The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

  • Churchill's Hourby

    Sourcebooks 2008; US$ 14.95

    From Michael Dobbs, author of the book that inspired the smash hit Netflix series House of Cards , Churchill's Hour is a stunning novel that brings Prime Minister Winston Churchill to life during the midst of WWII. It is 1941, a year of desperation for England as it is battered by the war. Churchill has only one hope, that the U.S. will come... more...

  • Before Versaillesby

    Sourcebooks 2012; US$ 16.99

    "A grand yet intimate look at the Sun King, a tale rich with detail and action."? Library Journal (Starred Review, one of the best historical novels of the year) Before Versailles transports you to a world of secret passions and plots, a world of duplicity and malice...a world that created one of the best?known monarchs to grace... more...

  • Scent of Sicilyby Emanuela E. Abbadessa

    RCS Libri 2013; US$ 9.99

    An impossible love, a noble, expansive Sicily, and a musical demon. A passionate novel with the power of a classic. Luigi has no worldly experience when, possessing only a few rags and the gift of an extraordinary tenor singing voice, he arrives in Sicily to seek his fortune. At the docks, as the crowd pushes him onto the gangway, he hears a sound... more...

  • Mourning de Pachmannby Carl Abbott

    Hamilton Books 2012; US$ 36.99

    Written for a mature audience with an interest in music, history and mystery, this historical novel investigates the subtleties of love, guilt and forgiveness, ambition and ego, the rewards of a personal adventure, the career of the real-life de Pachmann, and Europe on the verge of another world war. more...

  • The End of Everythingby Megan Abbott

    Pan Macmillan 2011; US$ 8.28

    A mesmerising emotional thriller for fans of The Virgin Suicides and The Lovely Bones more...

  • The End of Everythingby Megan Abbott

    Pan Macmillan UK 2011; US$ 13.63

    When you're thirteen and your best friend goes missing, only one thing is certain: your life will never be the same againLizzie and Evie are inseparable. They walk home from school together, sleep over at each other's houses, even flirt with boys together. And they tell each other everything. Or at least, that's what Lizzie thinks ? until Evie goes... more...

  • The End of Everythingby Megan Abbott

    Little, Brown and Company 2011; US$ 10.99

    Thirteen-year old Lizzie Hood and her next door neighbor Evie Verver are inseparable. They are best friends who swap bathing suits and field-hockey sticks, and share everything that's happened to them. Together they live in the shadow of Evie's glamorous older sister Dusty, who provides a window on the exotic, intoxicating possibilities of their own... more...

  • My Father's Notebookby Kader Abdolah; Susan Massotty

    The Text Publishing Company 2006; US$ 29.95

    Aga Akbar is born a deaf mute in a remote Persian village. As his country embarks on a forced march into the modern era, he maintains a mysterious coded notebook. Years later Akbar‚??s son Ishmael, exiled in Europe, struggles to decipher the notebook. What will he discover about his father and the tumultuous times through which he lived? more...

  • The Collar and the Braceletby Yahya Taher Abdullah; Samah Selim

    I.B.Tauris 2008; US$ 9.99

    Set in the ancient Upper Egyptian village of Karnak against the backdrop of the British campaigns in Sudan, the Second World War, and the war in Palestine, The Collar and the Bracelet is the stunning saga of the Bishari family?a family ripped apart by the violence of history, the dark conduits of human desire, and the rigid social conventions of village... more...

  • Passarola Risingby Azhar Abidi

    Penguin Group US 2006; US$ 13.00

    More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA more...