The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,863,569 members ⚫ 1,270,059 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

  • At First Lightby Vanessa Lafaye

    Orion 2017; US$ 18.99

    1993, Key West, Florida. When a Ku Klux Klan official is shot in broad daylight, all eyes turn to the person holding the gun: a 96-year-old Cuban woman who will say nothing except to admit her guilt. 1919. Mixed-race Alicia Cortez arrives in Key West exiled in disgrace from her family in Havana. At the same time, damaged war hero John Morales returns... more...

  • The Wages of Sinby Kaite Welsh

    Headline 2017; US$ 21.99

    An irresistible mystery set in 1890s Edinburgh, Kaite Welsh's THE WAGES OF SIN features a female medical student-turned-detective, and will thrill fans of Sarah Waters and Antonia Hodgson. Sarah Gilchrist has fled from London to Edinburgh in disgrace and is determined to become a doctor, despite the misgivings of her family and society. As part... more...

  • A Game of Zerosby Robert Goddard

    Transworld 2017; US$ 26.78 US$ 20.00

    Finally free of the shadow cast by his father's death, Max Maxted is back. 1924. Germany teeters on the brink of financial meltdown. The new Nazi party are for the first time vying for real political power. And the slightest incident could tip the country into violence and anarchy. When a young man is stabbed in the door of a Berlin nightclub, an... more...

  • By Blood Dividedby James Heneage

    Quercus 2017; US$ 24.99

    'Wonderful history, adventure and a heart-breaking love story are brought thrillingly to life' - Kate Mosse 'A dramatic read from the very outset' - Simon Scarrow Destiny, inheritance, the world shifting from east to west. This is an epic novel set in an age of dramatic change. Siward, scion of a great dynasty, commands the Varangian... more...

  • Killer of Kingsby Matthew Harffy

    Head of Zeus 2017; US$ 6.99

    AD 636. Anglo-Saxon Britain. Whilst escorting a group of holy men, Beobrand becomes embroiled in a conflict with the Mercian army. In the chaos that ensues, secrets are exposed, bringing into question much that Beobrand had believed true. more...

  • Dark Dawn Over Steep Houseby M.R.C. Kasasian

    Head of Zeus 2017; US$ 13.49

    The final puzzling case for Sidney Grice and March Middleton ? the Gower Street Detectives. more...

  • Vindolandaby Adrian Goldsworthy

    Head of Zeus 2017; US$ 13.49

    AD 98: The army base at Vindolanda lies on the northern frontier of Britannia and the entire Roman world. Defences are weak, as tribes rebel against Roman rule, and local druids preach the fiery destruction of the invaders. more...

  • The Big Windby Beatrice Coogan

    Head of Zeus 2017; US$ 8.49

    Born during a storm in 1839, Sterrin grows up during Ireland's darkest years, but sustaining her throughout it all is the forbidden love she harbours for a household servant. A tempestuous novel of love and courage. more...

  • A Necessary Evilby Abir Mukherjee

    Random House 2017; US$ 18.32 US$ 15.50

    India, 1920. Captain Wyndham and Sergeant Banerjee of the Calcutta Police Force investigate the dramatic assassination of a Maharajah's son. The fabulously wealthy kingdom of Sambalpore is home to tigers, elephants, diamond mines and the beautiful Palace of the Sun. But when the heir to the throne is assassinated in the presence of Captain Sam... more...

  • The Night Brotherby Rosie Garland

    HarperCollins Publishers 2017; US$ 15.88

    From the author of The Palace of Curiosities and Vixen comes a bold new novel exploring questions of identity, sexual equality and how well we really know ourselves. Perfect for fans of Angela Carter, Sarah Waters and Erin Morgenstern. more...