The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Historical

  • The Burying Groundby Janet Kellough

    Dundurn 2015; US$ 8.99

    Thaddeus reunites with an old friend in less-than-cheerful circumstances to catch a grave robber who is preying on a vagrants' cemetery and stealing more than bodies. The two soon find themselves entangled in a mystery that stretches back to the typhus epidemic of 1847, and the legacy of a scandal many would prefer left buried. more...

  • Thaddeus Lewis Mysteries 4-Book Bundleby Janet Kellough

    Dundurn 2015; US$ 27.99

    In the wild era before Confederation, a ?saddlebag? preacher unravels the deaths hanging over his head. Includes all four novels in the series! On the Head of a Pin Sowing Poison 47 Sorrows The Burying Ground more...

  • The Last Pilotby Benjamin Johncock

    Myriad Editions 2015; US$ 13.11

    With echoes of Raymond Carver as well as Tom Wolfe?s The Right Stuff and Richard Yates? Revolutionary Road , The Last Pilot re-ignites the thrill and excitement of the space race through the story of one man?s courage in the face of unthinkable loss. Set against the backdrop of one of the most emotionally charged periods in American... more...

  • The Death of Rome Saga 4-6by Richard Blake

    Hodder & Stoughton 2015; Not Available

    Three page-turning, exhilarating thrillers from Richard Blake: THE SWORD OF DAMASCUS, THE GHOSTS OF ATHENS and THE BLOOD OF ALEXANDRIA. Available together as a digital-only package for the first time. Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow. more...

  • The Death of Rome Saga 1-3by Richard Blake

    Hodder & Stoughton 2015; Not Available

    Three page-turning, exhilarating thrillers from Richard Blake: CONSPIRACIES OF ROME, THE TERROR OF CONSTANTINOPLE AND THE BLOOD OF ALEXANDRIA. Available together as a digital-only package for the first time. Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow. more...

  • Blood Brothersby Ernst Haffner

    Random House 2015; US$ 20.78

    Blood Brothers is the only known novel by German social worker and journalist Ernst Haffner, of whom nearly all traces were lost during the course of the Second World War. Told in stark, unsparing detail, Haffner's story delves into the illicit underworld of Berlin on the eve of Hitler's rise to power, describing how these blood brothers move from... more...

  • Newportby Jill Morrow

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 12.99

    Following in the steps of Beatriz Williams and Amor Towles, this richly atmospheric, spellbinding novel transports readers to the dazzling, glamorous world of Newport during the Roaring Twenties and to a mansion filled with secrets as a debonair lawyer must separate truth from deception. Spring 1921. The Great War is over, Prohibition is in full... more...

  • Newportby Jill Morrow

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    Following in the steps of Beatriz Williams and Amor Towles, this richly atmospheric, spellbinding novel transports readers to the dazzling, glamorous world of Newport during the Roaring Twenties and to a mansion filled with secrets as a debonair lawyer must separate truth from deception. Spring 1921. The Great War is over, Prohibition is in full... more...

  • Newportby Jill Morrow

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    Following in the steps of Beatriz Williams and Amor Towles, this richly atmospheric, spellbinding novel transports readers to the dazzling, glamorous world of Newport during the Roaring Twenties and to a mansion filled with secrets as a debonair lawyer must separate truth from deception. Spring 1921. The Great War is over, Prohibition is in full... more...

  • Celia's Houseby D.E. Stevenson

    Sourcebooks 2015; US$ 14.99

    There's no place like home Celia Dunne may be an old spinster, but she's no fool. She knows that changing her will to leave the grand family estate, Dunnian, to her grand-nephew will ruffle feathers within the family. But Celia also knows that Dunnian has stood solemn and empty for far too long, and she intends for that to change after she's gone.... more...