The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,935,953 members ⚫ 1,292,914 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Horror

Most popular at the top

  • Day Oneby Matthew Costello

    Tom Doherty Associates 2011; US$ 0.99

    The electrifying prequel to VACATION by Matthew Costello, debuting this fall from St. Martin's Press. 76th Precinct, Union Street, Brooklyn - 8 a.m. NYPD cop and family man Jack Murphy starts his first day of work at the 76th Precinct in Red Hook. Back at the academy, they had heard stories about these first few days, about being paired... more...

  • The Haunting of Hill Houseby Shirley Jackson

    Penguin Books Ltd 2009; US$ 14.09

    The best-known of Shirley Jackson's novels, and the inspiration for writers such as Neil Gaiman and Stephen King, The Haunting of Hill House is a chilling story of the power of fear. 'Shirley Jackson's stories are among the most terrifying ever written' Donna Tartt, author of The Goldfinch and The Secret History Four seekers have arrived... more...

  • Lightningby Dean Koontz

    Headline 2012; US$ 10.99

    When the lightning strikes, everything changes... Lightning is a gripping thriller from Dean Koontz, the master of chilling suspense, that will thrill fans of Richard Laymon and Harlan Coben. ' Lightning sizzles. Wow! It's a mix to tingle any reader's fancy' - New York Daily News The first time the lightning strikes, Laura Shane... more...

  • Watchersby Dean Koontz

    Headline 2012; US$ 12.99

    A deadly hunt towards evil... Watchers is an unmissable thriller from bestselling author Dean Koontz, exploring conspiracy theories alongside a gripping struggle for survival. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Richard Laymon. 'A winner. Give this one a straight 10 right across the board' - The San Francisco Examiner They escape... more...

  • The Silent Girlsby Eric Rickstad

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 2.99

    New York Times and USA Today Bestseller With the dead of a bitter Vermont winter closing in, evil is alive and well . . . Frank Rath thought he was done with murder when he turned in his detective's badge to become a private investigator and raise a daughter alone. Then the police in his remote rural community of Canaan find an '89 Monte Carlo... more...

  • The Walking Dead Collectionby Robert Kirkman; Jay Bonansinga

    St. Martin's Press 2014; US$ 19.59

    From the mind of Robert Kirkman, the legendary comic book auteur and creator of The Walking Dead, comes the complete e-book collection of WALKING DEAD novels steeped in the terrifying mythos of the Eisner Award winning comic. The first volume, THE WALKING DEAD: RISE OF THE GOVERNOR, explores the heart-wrenching and horrifying origin of the comic... more...

  • Plague of the Undeadby Joe Mckinney

    Kensington 2014; US$ 5.99

    A Handful Of Survivors For thirty years, they have avoided the outbreak of walking death that has consumed America's heartland. They have secured a small compound near the ruins of Tulsa, Oklahoma. Isolated from the world. Immune to the horror. Blissfully unaware of what lies outside in the region known as the Dead Lands. Until now. . . A New... more...

  • The Final Victimby Wendy Corsi Staub

    Kensington 2006; US$ 5.59

    What She Left Behind. . . Everyone in Savannah, Georgia knows the Remington estate. The rambling old house bears blatant testimony not just to the esteemed family's vast wealth, but to unbearable tragedy and whispered secrets. Soon, the Remingtons will all come home to this secluded plantation nestled deep in the shadow of moss-covered trees.... more...

  • The Firemanby Joe Hill

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 14.99

    From the award-winning, New York Times bestselling author of NOS4A2 and Heart-Shaped Box comes a chilling novel about a worldwide pandemic of spontaneous combustion that threatens to reduce civilization to ashes and a band of improbable heroes who battle to save it, led by one powerful and enigmatic man known as the Fireman. The fireman is... more...

  • The Outlaw Demon Wailsby Kim Harrison

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 5.99

    To save the lives of her friends, Rachel did the unthinkable: she willingly trafficked in forbidden demon magic. And now her sins are coming home to haunt her. As Rachel searches for the truth behind a terrifying murder, an even greater menace threatens, for the demon Algaliarept will stop at nothing to claim her, and the discovery of a shocking... more...