The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,725,826 members ⚫ 1,209,635 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Humorous

Most popular at the top

  • A Man Called Oveby Fredrik Backman

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; US$ 10.99

    The million-copy bestselling phenomenon, Fredrik Backman's heartwarming debut is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave you with a spring in your step. Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Project and David Nicholl's US. New York Times bestseller... more...

  • Good Omensby Neil Gaiman; Terry Pratchett

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 5.99

    There is a distinct hint of Armageddon in the air. According to The Nice and Accurate Prophecies of Agnes Nutter, Witch (recorded, thankfully, in 1655, before she blew up her entire village and all its inhabitants, who had gathered to watch her burn), the world will end on a Saturday. Next Saturday, in fact. So the armies of Good and Evil are... more...

  • Submissionby Michel Houellebecq

    Random House 2016; US$ 12.68 US$ 10.99

    As the 2022 French Presidential election looms, two candidates emerge as favourites: Marine Le Pen of the Front National, and the charismatic Muhammed Ben Abbes of the growing Muslim Fraternity. Forming a controversial alliance with the political left to block the Front National?s alarming ascendency, Ben Abbes sweeps to power, and overnight the country... more...

  • Being Alexanderby Nancy Sparling

    Random House Publishing Group 2002; US$ 12.95

    Alex was a pushover. Alexander pushes back. Alex was a chump. Alexander is a champ. Alex moved in the gutter. Alexander hits the fast lane. Everyone likes Alex Fairfax. He?s dependable, friendly, hardworking. He is also a sucker. A sucker who sits by while his oily coworker maliciously sabotages his advertising career, then steals Alex?s girlfriend... more...

  • A Redbird Christmasby Fannie Flagg

    Random House Publishing Group 2004; US$ 18.00

    With the same incomparable style and warm, inviting voice that have made her beloved by millions of readers far and wide, New York Times bestselling author Fannie Flagg has written an enchanting Christmas story of faith and hope for all ages that is sure to become a classic. Deep in the southernmost part of Alabama, along the banks of a lazy winding... more...

  • Wishin' and Hopin'by Wally Lamb

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 10.49

    Wally Lamb, the beloved #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Hour I First Believed, I Know This Much Is True , and She?s Come Undone , delivers a holiday treat with Wishin? and Hopin? ?an unforgettable novella that captures the warmth and joy of the holiday season. Poignant and hilarious, in a vein similar to Jean Shepherd?s A Christmas... more...

  • Pornoby Irvine Welsh

    Random House 2009; US$ 11.27

    Ten years on from Trainspotting , Simon 'Sick Boy' Williamson is back in Edinburgh after a long spell in London. Having failed spectacularly as a hustler, pimp, husband, father and businessman, Sick Boy taps into an opportunity, which to him represents one last throw of the dice. However, to realise his dream of directing and producing a pornographic... more...

  • Where'd You Go, Bernadetteby Maria Semple

    Orion 2012; US$ 10.99

    'Like A VISIT FROM THE GOON SQUAD written by Tina Fey' The 2013 Women's Prize shortlisted, NEW YORK TIMES bestseller. Bernadette Fox is notorious. To Elgie Branch, a Microsoft wunderkind, she's his hilarious, volatile, talented, troubled wife. To fellow mothers at the school gate, she's a menace. To design experts, she's a revolutionary architect.... more...

  • Stone Mattressby Margaret Atwood

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2014; US$ 15.95

    A collection of highly imaginative short pieces that speak to our times with deadly accuracy. Vintage Atwood creativity, intelligence, and humor: think  Alias Grace . Margaret Atwood turns to short fiction for the first time since her 2006 collection,  Moral Disorder , with nine tales of acute psychological insight and turbulent relationships bringing... more...

  • Skinny Legs and Allby Tom Robbins

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 16.00

    SKINNY LEGS AND ALL: An Arab and a Jew open a restaurant together across the street from the United Nations.... It sounds like the beginning of an ethnic joke, but it's the axis around which spins this gutsy, fun-loving, and alarmingly provocative novel, in which a bean can philosophizes, a dessert spoon mystifies, a young waitress takes on the New... more...