The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,840,610 members ⚫ 1,266,180 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Humorous

Most popular at the top

  • A Man Called Oveby Fredrik Backman

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; US$ 10.99

    The million-copy bestselling phenomenon, Fredrik Backman's heartwarming debut is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave you with a spring in your step. Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Project and David Nicholl's US. New York Times bestseller... more...

  • The Gropesby Tom Sharpe

    Random House 2011; US$ 12.68

    It is one of the more surprising facts about Old England that one can still find families living in the same houses their ancestors built centuries before and on land that has belonged to them since before the Norman Conquest. The Gropes of Grope Hall are one such family.... The Gropes are an old English family based in Northumberland, separated... more...

  • The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxyby Douglas Adams

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 7.99

    ?Extremely funny . . . inspired lunacy . . . [and] over much too soon.?? The Washington Post Book World Seconds before the Earth is demolished to make way for a galactic freeway, Arthur Dent is plucked off the planet by his friend Ford Prefect, a researcher for the revised edition of The Hitchhiker?s Guide to the Galaxy who, for the last fifteen... more...

  • Little Bitty Liesby Mary Kay Andrews

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.99

    ?A delightful and hilarious tale.? ? Chattanooga Times Free Press ?Little white lies have never been so risky?or so much fun.? ? Orlando Sentinel New York Times bestselling author Mary Kay Andrews delivers another treasure of a comic novel. Little Bitty Lies is a tantalizing tale about an abandoned Atlanta housewife and mother who tells one... more...

  • America the Beautifulby Moon Unit Zappa

    Touchstone 2001; US$ 20.95

    America Throne is living the good life in L.A. Her career is sprouting, and she is in love -- with Jasper Husch, a sexy-sultry artist from San Fran. But just as soon as they've realized domestic bliss, Jasper has a change of heart, and America falters on the slippery slope of hope: hoping that he will come back, hoping that new sex will erase all evidence... more...

  • Three Wishesby Liane Moriarty

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.99

    A New York Times bestseller, Three Wishes is the funny, heartwarming and completely charming first novel from Liane Moriarty, also the author of #1 New York Times bestsellers The Husband?s Secret, Big Little Lies, and Truly Madly Guilty . Lyn, Cat, and Gemma Kettle, beautiful thirty-three-year-old triplets, seem to attract attention everywhere... more...

  • Leave it to Psmithby P.G. Wodehouse

    Random House 2009; US$ 12.68

    A Blandings novel. Blandings is now a major BBC One television series starring Jennifer Saunders and Timothy Spall. Lady Constance Keeble, sister of Lord Emsworth of Blandings Castle, has both an imperious manner and a valuable diamond necklace. The precarious peace of Blandings is shattered when her necklace becomes the object of drak plottings,... more...

  • A Pelican at Blandingsby P.G. Wodehouse

    Random House 2009; US$ 12.68

    Blandings is now a major BBC One television series starring Jennifer Saunders and Timothy Spall. Unwelcome guests are descending on Blandings Castle - particularly the overbearing Duke of Dunstable, who settles in the Garden Suite with no intention of leaving, and Lady Constance, Lord Emsworth's sister and a lady of firm disposition, who arrives... more...

  • Their Finestby Lissa Evans

    Transworld 2009; US$ 11.27

    Now a major film starring Gemma Arterton, Sam Claflin and Bill Nighy. It's 1940. In a small advertising agency in Soho, Catrin Cole writes snappy lines for Vida Elastic and So-Bee-Fee gravy browning. But the nation is in peril, all skills are transferable and there's a place in the war effort for those who have a knack with words. Catrin is conscripted... more...

  • The Rosie Projectby Graeme Simsion

    Penguin Books Ltd 2013; US$ 11.27

    The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion is a story about love, life and lobster every Tuesday... 'Marvellous' John Boyne 'Original, clever and perfectly written' Jill Mansell 'Adorable' Marian Keyes 'An upbeat, quirky, impertinent gem of a read' Chris Cleave 'I'm not good at understanding what other people want.' 'Tell me something I don't... more...