The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Humorous

Most popular at the top

  • Last Days of Summer Updated Edby Steve Kluger

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 10.49

    Last Days of Summer is the story of Joey Margolis, neighborhood punching bag, growing up goofy and mostly fatherless in Brooklyn in the early 1940s. A boy looking for a hero, Joey decides to latch on to Charlie Banks, the all-star third baseman for the New York Giants. But Joey's chosen champion doesn't exactly welcome the extreme attention of a... more...

  • The Improbability of Loveby Hannah Rothschild

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2015; US$ 10.99

    SHORTLISTED FOR THE BAILEYS WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2016 SHORTLISTED FOR THE BOLLINGER EVERYMAN WODEHOUSE PRIZE 2016 When lovelorn Annie McDee stumbles across a dirty painting in a junk shop while looking for a present for an unsuitable man, she has no idea what she has discovered. Soon she finds herself drawn unwillingly into the tumultuous London... more...

  • Pride and Prejudice and Zombiesby Jane Austen; Seth Grahame-Smith

    Quirk Books 2009; US$ 14.95

    The  New York Times  Best Seller is now a major motion picture starring Lily James and Sam Riley, with Matt Smith, Charles Dance, and Lena Headey.  This movie tie-in edition features 16 pages of color stills from the film, a reading group discussion guide, and other bonus materials.   ?It is a truth universally acknowledged that a zombie in possession... more...

  • Different Classby Joanne Harris

    Transworld 2016; US$ 26.78 US$ 20.00

    The gripping new psychological thriller from Joanne Harris, to follow her bestselling Gentlemen & Players and Blueeyedboy. Perfect for fans of Claire Mackintosh, BA Paris, Paula Hawkins and Tracy Chevalier. After thirty years at St Oswald?s Grammar in North Yorkshire, Latin master Roy Straitley has seen all kinds of boys come and go.... more...

  • Thud!by Terry Pratchett

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.49

    Once, in a gods-forsaken hellhole called Koom Valley, trolls and dwarfs met in bloody combat. Centuries later, each species still views the other with simmering animosity. Lately, the influential dwarf, Grag Hamcrusher, has been fomenting unrest among Ankh-Morpork's more diminutive citizens?a volatile situation made far worse when the pint-size provocateur... more...

  • Kalooki Nightsby Howard Jacobson

    Simon & Schuster 2007; US$ 12.00

    Max Glickman, a Jewish cartoonist whose seminal work is a comic history titled Five Thousand Years of Bitterness , recalls his childhood in a British suburb in the 1950s. Growing up, Max is surrounded by Jews, each with an entirely different and outspoken view on what it means to be Jewish. His mother, incessantly preoccupied with a card game called... more...

  • Remember Me?by Sophie Kinsella

    Random House Publishing Group 2008; US$ 15.00

    BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Sophie Kinsella's Wedding Night. With the same wicked humor and delicious charm that have won her millions of devoted fans, Sophie Kinsella, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Shopaholic & Baby , returns with an irresistible new novel and a fresh new heroine who finds herself in a life-changing... more...

  • Going Postalby Terry Pratchett

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 5.99

    Suddenly, condemned arch-swindler Moist von Lipwig found himself with a noose around his neck and dropping through a trapdoor into ... a government job? By all rights, Moist should be meeting his maker rather than being offered a position as Postmaster by Lord Vetinari, supreme ruler of Ankh-Morpork. Getting the moribund Postal Service up and running... more...

  • Cat of the Centuryby Rita Mae Brown

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 7.99

    BONUS: This edition contains excerpts from Rita Mae Brown's Hiss of Death and A Nose for Justice. Mary Minor ?Harry? Haristeen?s beloved, tart-tongued neighbor Aunt Tally is about to turn the big 1-0-0, and the alumnae association of Tally?s alma mater is throwing a big fund-raising bash in her honor. The plan is to celebrate Tally?s centennial... more...

  • Minding Frankieby Maeve Binchy

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2011; US$ 14.95

    Maeve Binchy is back with a tale of joy, heartbreak and hope, about a motherless girl collectively raised by a close-knit Dublin community. When Noel learns that his terminally ill former flame is pregnant with his child, he agrees to take guardianship of the baby girl once she?s born. But as a single father battling demons of his own, Noel can?t... more...