The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,817,579 members ⚫ 1,261,085 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Humorous

Most popular at the top

  • A Man Called Oveby Fredrik Backman

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; US$ 10.99

    The million-copy bestselling phenomenon, Fredrik Backman's heartwarming debut is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave you with a spring in your step. Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Project and David Nicholl's US. New York Times bestseller... more...

  • The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agencyby Alexander McCall Smith

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2003; US$ 15.00

    THE NO. 1 LADIES? DETECTIVE AGENCY - Book 1 Fans around the world adore the best-selling No. 1 Ladies? Detective Agency series and its proprietor, Precious Ramotswe, Botswana?s premier lady detective. In this charming series, Mma  Ramotswe?with help from her loyal associate, Grace Makutsi?navigates her cases and her personal life with wisdom, good... more...

  • A Son of the Circusby John Irving

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 13.98

    BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from John Irving's In One Person. A Hindi film star . . . an American missionary . . . twins separated at birth . . . a dwarf chauffeur . . . a serial killer . . . all are on a collision course. In the tradition of A Prayer for Owen Meany, Irving's characters transcend nationality. They are misfits--coming... more...

  • The Code of the Woostersby P.G. Wodehouse

    Random House 2009; US$ 11.27

    A classic Jeeves and Wooster novel from P.G. Wodehouse, the great comic writer of the 20th century. Purloining an antique cow creamer under the instruction of the indomitable Aunt Dahlia is the least of Bertie's tasks, for he has to play Cupid while feuding with Spode. 'A cavalcade of perfect joy.' - Caitlin Moran 'Sunlit perfection... Bask in... more...

  • Wiltby Tom Sharpe

    Random House 2011; US$ 12.68

    Henry Wilt, tied to a daft job and a domineering wife, has just been passed over for promotion yet again. Ahead of him at the Polytechnic stretch years of trying to thump literature into the heads of plasterers, joiners, butchers and the like. And things are no better at home where his massive wife, Eva, is given to boundless and unpredictable fits... more...

  • Mission to Murderby Lynn Cahoon

    Kensington 2014; US$ 6.99

    In the California coastal town of South Cove, history is one of its many tourist attractions?until it becomes deadly. . . Jill Gardner, proprietor of Coffee, Books, and More, has discovered that the old stone wall on her property might be a centuries-old mission worthy of being declared a landmark. But Craig Morgan, the obnoxious owner of South... more...

  • Eligibleby Curtis Sittenfeld

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 16.32

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ?  Wonderfully tender and hilariously funny, Eligible tackles gender, class, courtship, and family as Curtis Sittenfeld reaffirms herself as one of the most dazzling authors writing today. NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR AND  THE TIMES (UK) This version of the Bennet family?and Mr. Darcy?is one... more...

  • Past Imperfectby Julian Fellowes

    Orion 2008; US$ 12.99

    SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author of SNOBS and creator and writer of the international phenomenon, DOWNTON ABBEY, returns with a thrilling new novel. Damian Baxter is very, very rich - and he's dying. He lives alone in a big house in Surrey, looked after by a chauffeur, butler, cook and housemaid. He has but one concern: who should inherit his... more...

  • The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxyby Douglas Adams

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 7.99

    "IRRESISTIBLE!" --The Boston Globe Seconds before the Earth is demolished to make way for a galactic freeway, Arthur Dent is plucked off the planet by his friend Ford Prefect, a researcher for the revised edition of The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy who, for the last fifteen years, has been posing as an out-of-work actor. Together this dynamic pair... more...

  • The Ultimate Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxyby Douglas Adams

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 19.59

    At last in paperback in one complete volume, here are the five classic novels from Douglas Adams?s beloved Hitchiker series. The Hitchhiker?s Guide to the Galaxy Seconds before the Earth is demolished for a galactic freeway, Arthur Dent is saved by Ford Prefect, a researcher for the revised Guide . Together they stick out their thumbs to the... more...