The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,667,858 members ⚫ 1,180,414 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Humorous

Most popular at the top

  • Good Omensby Neil Gaiman; Terry Pratchett

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 5.99

    There is a distinct hint of Armageddon in the air. According to The Nice and Accurate Prophecies of Agnes Nutter, Witch (recorded, thankfully, in 1655, before she blew up her entire village and all its inhabitants, who had gathered to watch her burn), the world will end on a Saturday. Next Saturday, in fact. So the armies of Good and Evil are... more...

  • Turnaboutby Thorne Smith

    The Floating Press 2014; US$ 3.99

    Though Thorne Smith's most popular works involve elements of fantasy and science fiction, the clever novel Turnabout takes his penchant for incorporating supernatural and magical themes in his work and puts one such plot twist to use as a comedic tool. An ancient Egyptian idol grows weary of the seemingly never-ending spats between the Willows,... more...

  • The Stray Lambby Thorne Smith

    The Floating Press 2014; US$ 3.99

    In The Stray Lamb, author Thorne Smith draws inspiration from his most famous works, the beloved Topper series. In this novel, yet another unhappy banker, T. Lawrence Lamb, experiences a reawakening as the result of a mystical experience -- in this case, the sudden ability to take on different animal forms. Lamb uses his newfound powers to fuel a series... more...

  • A Man Called Oveby Fredrik Backman

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; US$ 10.99

    The million-copy bestselling phenomenon, Fredrik Backman's heartwarming debut is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave you with a spring in your step. Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Project and David Nicholl's US. New York Times bestseller... more...

  • Zombies and Calculusby Colin Adams

    Princeton University Press 2014; US$ 12.99 US$ 10.39

    How can calculus help you survive the zombie apocalypse? Colin Adams, humor columnist for the Mathematical Intelligencer and one of today's most outlandish and entertaining popular math writers, demonstrates how in this zombie adventure novel. Zombies and Calculus is the account of Craig Williams, a math professor at a small liberal arts college... more...

  • Tricky Twenty-Twoby Janet Evanovich

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 28.00

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? Something big is brewing in Trenton, N.J., and it could blow at any minute.   Stephanie Plum might not be the world?s greatest bounty hunter, but she knows when she?s being played. Ken Globovic (aka Gobbles), hailed as the Supreme Exalted Zookeeper of the animal house known as Zeta fraternity, has been arrested... more...

  • Top Secret Twenty-Oneby Janet Evanovich

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 8.99

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? Don?t miss Janet Evanovich?s short story ?Pros and Cons? in the back of the book. Catch a professional assassin: top priority. Find a failure-to-appear and collect big bucks: top score. How she?ll pull it all off: top secret.   Trenton, New Jersey?s favorite used-car dealer, Jimmy Poletti, was caught selling... more...

  • Shopaholic Takes Manhattanby Sophie Kinsella

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 16.00

    BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Sophie Kinsella?s Shopaholic to the Stars. With her shopping excesses (somewhat) in check and her career as a TV financial guru thriving, Becky Bloomwood?s biggest problem seems to be tearing her entrepreneur boyfriend, Luke, away from work for a romantic country weekend. That is, until Luke announces... more...

  • Wild Womenby Michele R. Bardsley

    Hard Shell Word Factory 2004; US$ 5.00

    A virgin with an outrageous to-do list hires a reluctant Prince Charming to help her live a whole lifetime in one short week. more...

  • The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxyby Douglas Adams

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 7.99

    --The Boston Globe Seconds before the Earth is demolished to make way for a galactic freeway, Arthur Dent is plucked off the planet by his friend Ford Prefect, a researcher for the revised edition of The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy who, for the last fifteen years, has been posing as an out-of-work actor. Together this dynamic pair begin a journey... more...