The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Humorous

Most popular at the top

  • The House on Mermaid Pointby Wendy Wax

    Penguin Group US 2014; US$ 9.99

    In this new novel from the author of Ten Beach Road and Ocean Beach , three unlikely friends who were thrown together by disaster get a do-over on life, love, and happiness . . . Maddie, Avery, and Nikki first got to know one another?perhaps all too well?while desperately restoring a beachfront mansion to its former grandeur. Now they?re putting... more...

  • Una casa en Georgiaby Mary Kay Andrews

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 11.99

    Después de que su jefe, en una empresa de relaciones públicas de alto poder en Washington, se vea atrapado en un escándalo político, Dempsey Jo Killebrew, cae en quiebra, desempleada y sin hogar. Con muy pocas opciones, y a regañadientes, acepta la oferta de su padre para ayudar a convertir Birdsong, la anticuada mansión victoriana que acaba de heredar... more...

  • The Good, the Bad, and the Emusby Donna Andrews

    St. Martin's Press 2014; US$ 25.99

    Life will never be the same for Meg Langslow after family secrets are revealed, introducing a whole new layer of intrigue in Donna Andrews's beloved series.  Meg?s long-lost paternal grandfather, Dr. Blake, has hired Stanley Denton to find her grandmother Cordelia.  Dr. Blake was reunited with his family when he saw Meg?s picture?she?s a dead ringer... more...

  • Bacon and Egg Manby Ken Wheaton

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 9.99

    In the halls of Congress, on the streets, in the media, the war on fast food is on. Tofu may be topical, but bacon is eternal.   Bacon and Egg Man , Ken Wheaton?s second novel, is a sly send-up of a politically correct food establishment, where the Northeast has split off from the rest of the United States. The new Federation is ruled by the electoral... more...

  • The Outsorcerer's Apprenticeby Tom Holt

    Orbit 2014; US$ 9.99

    A happy workforce, it is said, is a productive workforce. Mmmm. Try telling that to an army of belligerent goblins. Or the Big Bad Wolf. Or a professional dragons layer. Who is looking after their well-being? Who gives a damn about their intolerable working conditions, lack of adequate health insurance, and terrible coffee in the canteen? ... more...

  • The Europeansby Henry James

    The Floating Press 1878; US$ 3.99

    Henry James, the nineteenth-century American writer who was lauded for his skill with insightful, elegantly styled prose, was fascinated by the differences between Americans and their European counterparts. This theme was a feature of many of his works, including the novella The Europeans. In this text, James takes a comic approach to highlighting... more...

  • The Inspector-Generalby Nikolai Gogol; Thomas Seltzer

    The Floating Press 2011; US$ 3.99

    Although it may read to modern audiences like a hilarious slapstick comedy, The Inspector-General is actually much more than that. Famed Russian writer Nikolai Gogol intended it to be a veiled but pointed satire of the ineptitude, corruption, and greed that exemplified the Russian bureaucracy in the nineteenth century. The witty play was later used... more...

  • Book of Snobsby William Makepeace Thackeray

    The Floating Press 1848; US$ 3.99

    Satirical genius William Makepeace Thackeray may be best remembered for novels like Vanity Fair, but he first made his name as a writer as a contributor to magazines like Punch. In these pieces, Thackeray often mercilessly skewered the pretensions of the British upper classes. The collection Book of Snobs brings together some of Thackeray's finest... more...

  • Analogue Menby Nick Earls

    Random House Australia 2014; US$ 28.17

    Do you ever feel like you might have just one more chance to get on top of your life and make things happen? They're starting to feel like analogue men trying to make sense of a digital age. Andrew Van Fleet is 49 and feeling 50 closing in. He's bailed out of his private equity job for something that'll let him spend more time at home, but the... more...

  • Arts & Entertainmentsby Christopher Beha

    HarperCollins 2014; Not Available

    Christopher Beha delivers a cutting send-up of our cultural obsession with celebrity?a deliciously witty, and ultimately tender, novel about the absurdity of fame and the complexity of love sure to appeal to fans of Maria Semple and Jess Walter. A sharp-edged satire with heart, Arts & Entertainments is the story of Handsome Eddie Hartley who, at... more...