The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Humorous

Most popular at the top

  • Crazy for Youby Juliet Rosetti

    Random House Publishing Group 2013; US$ 5.99

    In the tradition of Janet Evanovich and Susan Elizabeth Phillips, Juliet Rosetti ups the ante in her laugh-out-loud funny Escape Diaries series, as Mazie Maguire must use any means necessary to keep her main squeeze out of the slammer.   Once you escape from prison and ride off into the sunset with the gorgeous guy who helped you nail a killer,... more...

  • The House on Mermaid Pointby Wendy Wax

    Penguin Group US 2014; US$ 9.99

    In this new novel from the author of Ten Beach Road and Ocean Beach , three unlikely friends who were thrown together by disaster get a do-over on life, love, and happiness . . . Maddie, Avery, and Nikki first got to know one another?perhaps all too well?while desperately restoring a beachfront mansion to its former grandeur. Now they?re putting... more...

  • Una casa en Georgiaby Mary Kay Andrews

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 11.99

    Después de que su jefe, en una empresa de relaciones públicas de alto poder en Washington, se vea atrapado en un escándalo político, Dempsey Jo Killebrew, cae en quiebra, desempleada y sin hogar. Con muy pocas opciones, y a regañadientes, acepta la oferta de su padre para ayudar a convertir Birdsong, la anticuada mansión victoriana que acaba de heredar... more...

  • Bacon and Egg Manby Ken Wheaton

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 9.99

    In the halls of Congress, on the streets, in the media, the war on fast food is on. Tofu may be topical, but bacon is eternal.   Bacon and Egg Man , Ken Wheaton?s second novel, is a sly send-up of a politically correct food establishment, where the Northeast has split off from the rest of the United States. The new Federation is ruled by the electoral... more...

  • Alice, I Think.by Susan Juby

    HarperCollins Canada 2014; US$ 12.99

    Susan Juby?s acclaimed first novel is now available in an edition that?s all grown up. After years of home schooling, it?s time for Alice MacLeod to act her age, meet new people, maybe even go to regular high school. Soon Alice is on the hunt for a look, a social life, a boyfriend and, most important, a half-decent haircut. But getting any of those... more...

  • Charlie Glass's Slippersby Holly McQueen

    Atria Books 2014; US$ 16.00

    In this delightful, clever spin on Cinderella , Charlie Glass?a heroine as loveable as Cannie Shapiro and Bridget Jones?inherits her father?s shoe empire and snatches up a drop-dead-gorgeous, multi-millionaire Prince Charming. But is he truly the key to her happily ever after? When Charlie?s beloved father, iconic shoe designer Elroy Glass, dies... more...

  • Nixoncarverby Mark Maxwell

    St. Martin's Press 2014; US$ 8.99

    Richard Nixon and Raymond Carver are walking on a California beach when they meet in this imaginative novel that creates a fictional friendship between the ex-president and the short story writer. In subtle ways, their lives intertwine to explore what it means to achieve, overcome and suffer. In his startling, sparkling debut, Mark Maxwell has conjured... more...

  • Jewish Mothers Never Dieby Natalie David-Weill

    Arcade Publishing 2014; US$ 24.95

    The mothers of some of the most illustrious Jewish men in recent history—Albert Einstein, Marcel Proust, Sigmund Freud, Woody Allen, the Marx Brothers—are chatting in heaven. The subject: their respective sons—and their undying love for their mothers. Each one, as before in life, engages in one-upmanship toward the others when speaking about her... more...

  • Die Bürglerin des Unrechtsby Jürgen von Tomeï; Robert Schmid; Yvette Kolb

    Münsterverlag 2014; US$ 19.99

    Wie Karolina Kuschel zur Mörderin wurde. Eberhard Kuschel, der Käse-König von Krollhausen, hat eine junge Geliebte. Er will sich deswegen nach zweiunddreissigjähriger Ehe scheiden lassen. Karolina, seine Frau, denkt nicht daran, das Feld zu räumen. Sie sinnt auf Rache. Wild entschlossen plant sie einen Vergeltungsschlag gegen ihren ungetreuen Angetrauten.... more...

  • The Outsorcerer's Apprenticeby Tom Holt

    Orbit 2014; US$ 9.99

    A happy workforce, it is said, is a productive workforce. Mmmm. Try telling that to an army of belligerent goblins. Or the Big Bad Wolf. Or a professional dragons layer. Who is looking after their well-being? Who gives a damn about their intolerable working conditions, lack of adequate health insurance, and terrible coffee in the canteen? ... more...