The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Humorous

Most popular at the top

  • Arts & Entertainmentsby Christopher Beha

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 11.99

    Christopher Beha delivers a cutting send-up of our cultural obsession with celebrity?a deliciously witty, and ultimately tender, novel about the absurdity of fame and the complexity of love sure to appeal to fans of Maria Semple and Jess Walter. A sharp-edged satire with heart, Arts & Entertainments is the story of Handsome Eddie Hartley who, at... more...

  • A Man Called Oveby Fredrik Backman

    Atria Books 2014; US$ 12.99

    In this bestselling and delightfully quirky debut novel from Sweden, a grumpy yet loveable man finds his solitary world turned on its head when a boisterous young family moves in next door. Meet Ove. He?s a curmudgeon?the kind of man who points at people he dislikes as if they were burglars caught outside his bedroom window. He has staunch principles,... more...

  • Chinese Cooking for Diamond Thievesby Dave Lowry

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2014; US$ 13.95

    A rollicking debut novel about a young man who gets kicked out of college, becomes a Chinese restaurant chef, and inadvertently gets in the middle of a Chinese gang's search for their stolen diamonds. more...

  • The Extraordinary Journey of the Fakir Who Got Trapped in an Ikea Wardrobeby Romain Puertolas

    Random House Australia 2014; US$ 28.18

    For readers of The One-Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared , a funny, charming, feel-good story about a fake fakir from India who arrives in France to shop at IKEA and unwittingly embarks on a European tour like no other. One day a fakir leaves his small village in India and lands in Paris. A professional con artist,... more...

  • Arts & Entertainmentsby Christopher Beha

    HarperCollins 2014; Not Available

    Christopher Beha delivers a cutting send-up of our cultural obsession with celebrity?a deliciously witty, and ultimately tender, novel about the absurdity of fame and the complexity of love sure to appeal to fans of Maria Semple and Jess Walter. A sharp-edged satire with heart, Arts & Entertainments is the story of Handsome Eddie Hartley who, at... more...

  • Rich Kids of Instagramby The Creator of Rich Kids of Instagram; Maya Sloan

    Gallery Books 2014; Not Available

    Based on the wildly popular blog ?Rich Kids of Instagram,? a dishy and hilarious novel about the intersecting lives of the world?s most extravagant, unapologetically uber-rich teenagers. The ?Rich Kids of Instagram? are not your typical well-to-do brats. These ?kids? drive Ferraris, fly to their weekend getaways in private jets, and post self-indulgent... more...

  • The Europeansby Henry James

    The Floating Press 1878; US$ 3.99

    Henry James, the nineteenth-century American writer who was lauded for his skill with insightful, elegantly styled prose, was fascinated by the differences between Americans and their European counterparts. This theme was a feature of many of his works, including the novella The Europeans. In this text, James takes a comic approach to highlighting... more...

  • The Inspector-Generalby Nikolai Gogol; Thomas Seltzer

    The Floating Press 2011; US$ 3.99

    Although it may read to modern audiences like a hilarious slapstick comedy, The Inspector-General is actually much more than that. Famed Russian writer Nikolai Gogol intended it to be a veiled but pointed satire of the ineptitude, corruption, and greed that exemplified the Russian bureaucracy in the nineteenth century. The witty play was later used... more...

  • Book of Snobsby William Makepeace Thackeray

    The Floating Press 1848; US$ 3.99

    Satirical genius William Makepeace Thackeray may be best remembered for novels like Vanity Fair, but he first made his name as a writer as a contributor to magazines like Punch. In these pieces, Thackeray often mercilessly skewered the pretensions of the British upper classes. The collection Book of Snobs brings together some of Thackeray's finest... more...

  • Tantric Coconutsby Greg Kincaid

    Crown Publishing Group 2014; US$ 20.00

    From the New York Times bestselling author of A Dog Named Christmas ! Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance meets Life of Pi in this quirky spiritual journey across the wild highways and byways of America.   Free spirit Angel Two Sparrow?artist and musician extraordinaire?is having trouble making ends meet.  On the verge of desperation,... more...