The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Humorous

Most popular at the top

  • The Stagerby Susan Coll

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2014; US$ 26.99

    The Stager is a comedy of rabbits and real estate in the D.C. suburbs from Susan Coll, the author of Acceptance and Beach Week Dominique is one very bitter rabbit. His owner, Lars Jorgenson, is a former tennis pro who has blown out both knees, become obese, and is now addicted to a cocktail of prescription drugs containing the letters X and... more...

  • Try to Kiss a Girlby Kevin Killeen

    Blank Slate Press 2014; US$ 12.99

    The antics of PatrickCantwelland his family, featured in the award-winning Never Hug a Nun , return as they head to Grand Haven, Michigan for summer vacation. After another boy reveals the facts of life--complete with pictures from the encyclopedia--Patrick's entire worldview changes and suddenly the idea of spending a week fishing and playing... more...

  • Arts & Entertainmentsby Christopher Beha

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 11.99

    Christopher Beha delivers a cutting send-up of our cultural obsession with celebrity?a deliciously witty, and ultimately tender, novel about the absurdity of fame and the complexity of love sure to appeal to fans of Maria Semple and Jess Walter. A sharp-edged satire with heart, Arts & Entertainments is the story of Handsome Eddie Hartley who, at... more...

  • Rich Kids of Instagramby The Creator of Rich Kids of Instagram; Maya Sloan

    Gallery Books 2014; Not Available

    Based on the wildly popular blog ?Rich Kids of Instagram,? a dishy and hilarious novel about the intersecting lives of the world?s most extravagant, unapologetically uber-rich teenagers. The ?Rich Kids of Instagram? are not your typical well-to-do brats. These ?kids? drive Ferraris, fly to their weekend getaways in private jets, and post self-indulgent... more...

  • The Europeansby Henry James

    The Floating Press 1878; US$ 3.99

    Henry James, the nineteenth-century American writer who was lauded for his skill with insightful, elegantly styled prose, was fascinated by the differences between Americans and their European counterparts. This theme was a feature of many of his works, including the novella The Europeans. In this text, James takes a comic approach to highlighting... more...

  • The Inspector-Generalby Nikolai Gogol; Thomas Seltzer

    The Floating Press 2011; US$ 3.99

    Although it may read to modern audiences like a hilarious slapstick comedy, The Inspector-General is actually much more than that. Famed Russian writer Nikolai Gogol intended it to be a veiled but pointed satire of the ineptitude, corruption, and greed that exemplified the Russian bureaucracy in the nineteenth century. The witty play was later used... more...

  • Book of Snobsby William Makepeace Thackeray

    The Floating Press 1848; US$ 3.99

    Satirical genius William Makepeace Thackeray may be best remembered for novels like Vanity Fair, but he first made his name as a writer as a contributor to magazines like Punch. In these pieces, Thackeray often mercilessly skewered the pretensions of the British upper classes. The collection Book of Snobs brings together some of Thackeray's finest... more...

  • Tantric Coconutsby Greg Kincaid

    Crown Publishing Group 2014; US$ 20.00

    From the New York Times bestselling author of A Dog Named Christmas ! Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance meets Life of Pi in this quirky spiritual journey across the wild highways and byways of America.   Free spirit Angel Two Sparrow?artist and musician extraordinaire?is having trouble making ends meet.  On the verge of desperation,... more...

  • Quincas Borbaby Joaquim Maria Machado de Assis; Marcelo Cohen

    Open Road Español 2014; US$ 7.99

    Rubiño ha heredado una fortuna de Quincas Borba. Se apresura a dejar su ciudad natal para vivir cómodamente y ocioso en una playa de Río de Janeiro. El testamento, para cumplirse, indica que Rubiño debe ocuparse del perro del muerto, que también se llama Quincas Borba. Después de algunas vicisitudes amorosas y empresariales, Rubiño empieza a dilapidar... more...

  • Chinese Cooking for Diamond Thievesby Dave Lowry

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2014; US$ 13.95

    A rollicking debut novel about a young man who gets kicked out of college, becomes a Chinese restaurant chef, and inadvertently gets in the middle of a Chinese gang's search for their stolen diamonds. more...