The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,817,579 members ⚫ 1,261,085 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Humorous

  • Living in the Weather of the Worldby Richard Bausch

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2017; US$ 25.95

    In these fourteen indelible stories, Richard Bausch once again proves himself a modern master. From the prize-winning novelist and universally acclaimed short story writer ("Richard Bausch is a master of the short story" -- The New York Times Book Review ), thirteen unforgettable tales that showcase his electrifying artistry.    Bausch plumbs the... more...

  • The Horse?s Arseby Laura Gascoigne

    Clink Street Publishing 2017; US$ 4.99

    Patrick Phelan is an ageing artist who has never made it big but who somehow manages to live on air in a North London suburb.When not running art classes for amateurs, Patrick wrestles in the shed at the bottom of his garden with his life?s work: a series of visionary canvases of The Seven Seals.When his wheeler-dealer son Marty turns up with a commission... more...

  • Castle of Waterby Dane Huckelbridge

    HarperCollins Publishers 2017; US$ 8.01

    Home is where the heart is more...

  • Catch Me if You Cannesby Lisa Dickenson

    Little, Brown Book Group 2017; US$ 3.99

    WARNING: reading Catch Me If You Cannes may result in embarrassing outbursts of belly-aching laughter on public transport. Romantic, funny and full of Cannes Film Festival magic, it's perfect for fans of Giovanna Fletcher, Paige Toon and Mhairi McFarlane. Jess has decided it's time to get out of her comfort zone and live a little. So when... more...

  • The Secrets of Ivy Gardenby Catherine Ferguson

    HarperCollins Publishers 2017; US$ 3.60

    The ebook bestseller is back with her next hilarious read ? a fun, fresh tale of love, friendship and family secrets? more...

  • Exesby Max Winter

    Catapult 2017; US$ 10.99

    For Clay Blackall, a lifelong resident of Providence, Rhode Island, the place has become an obsession. Here live the only people who can explain what happened to his brother, Eli, whose suicide haunts this heartbreaking, hilarious novel-in-fragments. A former movie star impersonates himself; an ex-con looks after a summer home perched atop a rock... more...

  • The Professor and the Don?s Girlby John Vance

    Torrid Books 2017; US$ 3.99 US$ 2.95

    It?s the end of the term, and Nadia Hill hopes for a romance with her young literature professor, once she graduates. But there are obstacles. For starters, she?s attending college under an alias?made necessary because she?s the daughter of a high-ranking figure in organized crime, who vowed that Nadia would receive all A?s throughout her college career.... more...

  • Grimbeardby Samwise Dider

    Insight Editions 2017; US$ 19.99 US$ 14.99

    Grimbeard: Tales of the Last Dwarf collects the adventures of Blizzard Entertainment art director Samwise Didier?s brawling, elf-hating Captain Grimbeard.  Captain Grimbeard is right ticked off! Our most noble dwarf (and hero of this story) awoke from a night of merriment to find that he had mysteriously traveled one thousand years into the future.... more...

  • Bossedby Sloane Howell

    Random House Publishing Group 2017; US$ 4.99

    He?s the boss. But she?s ready to take charge. ?Wonderfully witty and fresh,  Bossed  is a must-read for anyone who loves a sassy, modern heroine and an in-charge alpha hero.?? New York Times  bestselling author Lauren Layne Jenny: Job interviews are a bitch under the best of circumstances, but when your potential boss is the world?s... more...

  • In Extremisby Tim Parks

    Random House 2017; US$ 23.96 US$ 20.00

    In Extremis is one of the most implacable, but also one of the funniest, novels about death and family you will ever read. Thomas knows there is something he needs to say to his mother before she dies. But will he reach her in time? And will he have the courage to say what he couldn?t say before? His phone is buzzing, his mind is racing, and he... more...