The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,687,217 members ⚫ 1,190,073 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • The Museum at the End of the Worldby John Metcalf

    Biblioasis 2016; US$ 14.99

    Humorous but deeply felt stories spanning the life-long career of a writer, painting a memorable portrait of the literary life. more...

  • Searching for a Silver Liningby Miranda Dickinson

    Pan Macmillan 2016; US$ 9.78

    It began with a promise . . . Matilda Bell is left heartbroken when she falls out with her beloved grandfather just before he dies. Haunted by regret, she makes a promise that will soon change everything . . . When spirited former singing star Reenie Silver enters her life, Mattie seizes the opportunity to make amends. Together, Mattie and Reenie... more...

  • The Christmas Guestby Daisy Bell

    Quercus 2016; US$ 10.99

    A puppy for Christmas. A friend for life. The heartwarming tale of a homeless puppy with a huge heart who healed a family . . . When Teddy runs away from home a week before Christmas, he's far too excited to worry about what lies ahead. But all too soon Teddy realises just how cold and scary the world really is, and what was supposed to be the... more...

  • Willow Cottage ? Part Two: Christmas Cheerby Bella Osborne

    HarperCollins Publishers 2016; US$ 2.29

    Part two of a cosy and heartwarming seasonal romance, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley. more...

  • Christmas at Little Beach Street Bakeryby Jenny Colgan

    Little, Brown Book Group 2016; US$ 15.99

    Welcome back to Mount Polbearne! The new book from Top Ten bestseller Jenny Colgan is full of festive joy, warmth and the best hot chocolate you can imagine... It's Christmas in the Cornish coastal village of Mount Polbearne - a time for family, friends and feasting. Polly Waterford loves running the Little Beach Street Bakery. She's at her happiest... more...

  • A Gambler's Anatomyby Jonathan Lethem

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2016; US$ 27.95

    The author of Motherless Brooklyn and The Fortress of Solitude returns with a devilishly entertaining novel about an international backgammon hustler who thinks he's psychic. Too bad about the tumor in his face. Handsome, impeccably tuxedoed Bruno Alexander travels the world winning large sums of money from amateur "whales" who think they can... more...

  • Notwithstandingby Louis de Bernieres

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2016; US$ 16.00

    As the world around it marches forward, the bucolic English village of Notwithstanding remains unchanged. It is, as it always has been, a place of pubs and cricket pitches, where local eccentrics?a retired colonel who has eschewed clothes, a spiritualist living with the ghost of her husband, and a dog named Archibald Scott-Moncrieff? almost fit in.... more...

  • Mister Monkeyby Francine Prose

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 14.99

    The acclaimed New York Times bestselling author weaves an ingenious, darkly humorous, and brilliantly observant story that follows the exploits and intrigue of a constellation of characters affiliated with an off-off-off-off Broadway children?s musical. Mister Monkey ?a screwball children?s musical about a playfully larcenous pet chimpanzee?is... more...

  • A Meg Langslow Christmasby Donna Andrews

    St. Martin's Press 2016; US$ 22.99

    NYT bestselling author Donna Andrews combines murder and hilarity with a cast of eccentric oddballs in her Meg Langslow series. Here in a fabulous eBook bundle are all of her Christmas-themed mysteries in the series, perfect to cozy up with this holiday season. This collection starts with Six Geese A-Slaying , centered around the Caerphilly holiday... more...

  • Les grands-enfantsby Yvette et Paulette; Marie-Amélie Porcher

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 5.99

    Un livre d'artiste consacré aux enfants qui sommeillent en nous. Les grands-enfants est une collection d'anecdotes à propos d'adultes qui, d'une façon ou d'une autre, ne veulent pas grandir. C'est avec un réel plaisir que vous découvrirez les habitudes enfantines que de nombreux adultes ont conservées ! EXTRAIT Isabelle 46 ans et David 44... more...