The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Humorous

  • Nixoncarverby Mark Maxwell

    St. Martin's Press 2014; US$ 8.99

    Richard Nixon and Raymond Carver are walking on a California beach when they meet in this imaginative novel that creates a fictional friendship between the ex-president and the short story writer. In subtle ways, their lives intertwine to explore what it means to achieve, overcome and suffer. In his startling, sparkling debut, Mark Maxwell has conjured... more...

  • Jewish Mothers Never Dieby Natalie David-Weill

    Arcade Publishing 2014; US$ 24.95

    The mothers of some of the most illustrious Jewish men in recent history—Albert Einstein, Marcel Proust, Sigmund Freud, Woody Allen, the Marx Brothers—are chatting in heaven. The subject: their respective sons—and their undying love for their mothers. Each one, as before in life, engages in one-upmanship toward the others when speaking about her... more...

  • Charlie Glass's Slippersby Holly McQueen

    Atria Books 2014; US$ 16.00

    In this delightful, clever spin on Cinderella , Charlie Glass?a heroine as loveable as Cannie Shapiro and Bridget Jones?inherits her father?s shoe empire and snatches up a drop-dead-gorgeous, multi-millionaire Prince Charming. But is he truly the key to her happily ever after? When Charlie?s beloved father, iconic shoe designer Elroy Glass, dies... more...

  • The Extraordinary Journey of the Fakir Who Got Trapped in an IKEA Wardrobeby Romain Puertolas; Sam Taylor

    Random House of Canada 2014; US$ 22.00

    For readers of The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared , a funny, charming, feel-good story about a fake fakir from India who arrives in France to shop at IKEA and unwittingly embarks on a European tour like no other.      Meet Ajatashatru Oghash Rathod. One day a fakir leaves his small village in India and lands in Paris.... more...

  • Warlockby Oakley Hall; Robert Stone

    New York Review Books 2014; US$ 16.95

    Oakley Hall's legendary Warlock revisits and reworks the traditional conventions of the Western to present a raw, funny, hypnotic, ultimately devastating picture of American unreality. First published in the 1950s, at the height of the McCarthy era, Warlock is not only one of the most original and entertaining of modern American novels but a... more...

  • Whiskey Tango Foxtrotby David Shafer

    Little, Brown and Company 2014; US$ 11.69

    Three young adults grapple with the usual thirty-something problems--boredom, authenticity, an omnipotent online oligarchy--in David Shafer's darkly comic debut novel. The Committee, an international cabal of industrialists and media barons, is on the verge of privatizing all information. Dear Diary, an idealistic online Underground, stands in... more...

  • Fatty O'Leary's Dinner Partyby Alexander Mccall Smith

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2014; US$ 1.99

    An eBook short. An all-new, never-before-published original short novel by the bestselling author of The No. 1 Ladies? Detective Agency, about a hapless American tourist?s larger-than-life comical trip to Ireland.   Cornelius P. ?Fatty? O'Leary and his wife Betty plan a vacation in Ireland for his fortieth birthday, where they will tour his ancestral... more...

  • You Had Me at Merlot: Part 4by Lisa Dickenson

    Little, Brown Book Group 2014; Not Available

    The final instalment in this romantic, funny and wine-fuelled novel from the winner of the Novelicious Debut of the Year award (for The Twelve Dates of Christmas ). Perfect for fans of Kirsty Greenwood, Poppy Dolan and Tracy Bloom. more...

  • You Had Me at Merlot: Part 4by Lisa Dickenson

    Little, Brown Book Group 2014; US$ 2.81

    The final instalment in this romantic, funny and wine-fuelled novel from the winner of the Novelicious Debut of the Year award (for The Twelve Dates of Christmas ). Perfect for fans of Kirsty Greenwood, Poppy Dolan and Tracy Bloom. more...

  • Apocalypse Next Tuesdayby David Safier

    Hesperus Press 2014; US$ 9.99

    The course of true love never runs smoothly, especially when the Apocalypse gets in the way?a hilarious rom-com, Bridget Jones meets Life of Brian When 30-something Marie jilts her boring boyfriend at the altar she wonders if life can get any worse. So when a handsome carpenter comes to work on the roof, she realizes she has nothing to lose by... more...