The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Juvenile belles lettres

Most popular at the top

  • A Girl Is a Half-formed Thingby Eimear McBride

    The Text Publishing Company 2013; US$ 22.99

    Winner, Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction, 2014 Winner, Kerry Group Irish Novel of the Year, 2014 Winner, Desmond Elliott Prize, 2014 Winner, Goldsmiths Prize, 2013 This incredible debut novel tells, with astonishing insight and in brutal detail, the story of a young woman's relationship with her brother, and the long shadow cast by his... more...

  • Remembered by Heartby Sally Morgan

    Fremantle Press 2014; US$ 9.99

    A collection of powerful, true stories of Aboriginal life   This anthology brings together 15 memoirs of growing up Aboriginal in Australia and includes works from Kim Scott, Australia?s first indigenous Miles Franklin winner; bestselling author Sally Morgan; and the critically acclaimed artist, author, and activist Bronwyn Bancroft. These true... more...

  • Ostrich Boysby Keith Gray

    RHCP 2008; US$ 11.88

    'It's not really kidnapping, is it? He'd have to be alive for it to be proper kidnapping.' Kenny, Sim and Blake are about to embark on a remarkable journey of friendship. Stealing the urn containing the ashes of their best friend Ross, they set out from Cleethorpes on the east coast to travel the 261 miles to the tiny hamlet of Ross in... more...

  • I'll Be Thereby Holly Goldberg Sloan

    Little, Brown Books for Young Readers 2011; US$ 7.99

    Emily Bell believes in destiny. To her, being forced to sing a solo in the church choir--despite her average voice--is fate: because it's while she's singing that she first sees Sam. At first sight, they are connected. Sam Border wishes he could escape, but there's nowhere for him to run. He and his little brother, Riddle, have spent their entire... more...

  • Three Tales of My Father's Dragonby Ruth Stiles Gannett

    Random House Children's Books 2011; US$ 9.99

    The classic fantasy trilogy of Elmer Elevator and the flying baby dragon has delighted children and their parents for generations. Now, on the occasion of their fiftieth anniversary, Random House is proud to bring the three timeless tales together in one beautiful commemorative edition, complete with the original delightful illustrations.  A Newbery... more...

  • The Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates #1: Magic Marks the Spotby Caroline Carlson; Dave Phillips

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 6.99

    Pirates! Magic! Treasure! A gargoyle? Caroline Carlson's hilarious tween novel The Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates #1: Magic Marks the Spot is perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society. Hilary Westfield has always dreamed of being a pirate. She can tread water... more...

  • The Burning Skyby Sherry Thomas

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 9.99

    Magic, romance, and intrigue combine in this extraordinary novel?the first in the Elemental Trilogy?for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore. Publishers Weekly called it "a wonderfully satisfying magical saga" in a starred review, and Kirkus Reviews said it "bids fair to be the next big epic fantasy success." Iolanthe Seabourne is... more...

  • This House of Griefby Helen Garner

    The Text Publishing Company 2014; US$ 32.99

    A Times Literary Supplement Book of the Year, 2014. Anyone can see the place where the children died. You take the Princes Highway past Geelong, and keep going west in the direction of Colac. Late in August 2006, soon after I had watched a magistrate commit Robert Farquharson to stand trial before a jury on three charges of murder, I headed... more...

  • UnStrungby Neal Shusterman; Michelle Knowlden

    Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers 2012; US$ 1.99

    How did Lev Calder move from an unwillingly escaped Tithe to a clapper? In this revealing short story, Neal Shusterman opens a window on Lev?s adventures between the time he left CyFi and showed up at the Graveyard. Pulling elements from Neal Shusterman?s critically acclaimed Unwind and giving hints about what is to come in the riveting sequel,... more...

  • Gone Too Farby Natalie D. Richards

    Sourcebooks 2015; US$ 9.99

    "Filled with tension and heart-in-your-throat suspense that kept me guessing to the very end."-Jennifer Brown, author of Hate List and Thousand Words on Six Months Later Send me a name. Make someone pay. Piper Woods can't wait to graduate. To leave high school-and all the annoying cliques-behind. But when she finds a mysterious notebook... more...