The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,817,579 members ⚫ 1,261,085 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Juvenile belles lettres

Most popular at the top

  • Barry the Fish with Fingersby Sue Hendra

    Random House Children's Books 2010; US$ 15.99

    Life under the sea can be as dull as dishwater, until Barry arrives, that is. See, Barry is no ordinary fish?he's a fish with fingers ! And fingers mean finger puppets, finger painting, knitting, counting to ten, tickling, and all sorts of fun things. It isn't long before all of the other fish want fingers, too. Life under the sea will never be the... more...

  • Starshine and Sunglowby Betty Levin; Jos. A. Smith

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 10.99

    Ben, Kate, and Foster create two super scarecrows to protect Mrs. Flint's corn crop from the animals that feed on it, but soon the scarecrows seem to take on a life of their own. more...

  • Princess Babyby Karen Katz; Karen Katz

    Random House Children's Books 2010; US$ 14.99

    Poor baby, no one calls her by her real name! ?I am not a buttercup, or a giggly goose. I am not a cupcake. Please don?t call me Little Lamb, and never ever Gum Drop,? she insists. With a curtsy and a twirl, again and again our protagonist makes it abundantly clear who she is. She wears a shiny crown, a fancy dress, sparkly shoes, a velvet cape,... more...

  • Spring Surprisesby Anna Jane Hays; Hala Swearingen Wittwer

    Random House Children's Books 2011; US$ 3.99

    It's time to say goodbye to winter and celebrate all the fun and exciting surprises springtime offers?like flying kites, making mud pies, watching new baby animals take their first steps, and dancing among the raindrops. This joyful ode to all things spring is filled with easy-to-decode rhymed text and bright, inviting art. Spring Surprises includes... more...

  • Next Spring an Orioleby Gloria Whelan

    Random House Children's Books 2010; US$ 4.99

    A pioneer adventure perfect for fans of Laura Ingalls Wilder?s Little House series!   On Libby Mitchell?s tenth birthday, she and her parents climb into a covered wagon and set off on a journey that takes them two months and a thousand miles. Their trip from Virginia to the deep woods of Michigan is hard, but it is exciting, too. And at its end... more...

  • We Planted a Treeby Diane Muldrow

    Random House Children's Books 2010; US$ 7.99

    We planted a tree and it grew up, While it reached for the sky and the sun. . . . In this simple poem illustrated by award winner Bob Staake, two young families in two very different parts of the world plant a tree. As the trees flourish, so do the families . . . while trees all over the world help clean the air, enrich the soil, and give fruit... more...

  • Where I Belongby Gwendolyn Heasley

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 7.49

    Meet Corrinne. She's living every girl's dream in New York City?shopping sprees at Barneys, open access to the best clubs and parties, and her own horse at the country club. Her perfect life is perfectly on track. At least it was. . . . When Corrinne's father is laid off, her world suddenly falls apart. Instead of heading to boarding school, she's... more...

  • Duck & Goose, It's Time for Christmas!by Tad Hills; Tad Hills

    Random House Children's Books 2010; US$ 6.99

    Celebrate Christmas with Duck and Goose! Our feathered friends are getting ready for Christmas. The only problem? Goose is more interested in skating, sledding, and making snow angels than in helping Duck decorate their Christmas tree. While Goose has the time of his life in the snow, it seems poor Duck will be left to do all the work. . . . Tad... more...

  • Rainbow Boysby Alex Sanchez

    Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers 2011; US$ 9.99

    Jason Carrillo is a jock with a steady girlfriend, but he can't stop dreaming about sex...with other guys. Kyle Meeks doesn't look gay, but he is. And he hopes he never has to tell anyone -- especially his parents. Nelson Glassman is "out" to the entire world, but he can't tell the boy he loves that he wants to be more than just friends.... more...

  • Miss Lina's Ballerinasby Grace Maccarone; Christine Davenier

    Feiwel & Friends 2010; US$ 12.59

    In four rows of two, Miss Lina's eight ballerinas?Christina, Edwina, Sabrina, Justina, Katrina, Bettina, Marina, and Nina?dance to the park, at the zoo, and even while doing their schoolwork. They are one perfect act, but when Miss Lina introduces Regina, a new girl, the group of nine's steps become a mess. more...