The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Juvenile belles lettres

Most popular at the top

  • Hot Messby Ed Decter; Laura J. Burns

    Simon Pulse 2010; US$ 16.99

    The final book in the rags-to-riches-to-rags trilogy that reads like an E! True Hollywood Story. more...

  • Mischief in the Forestby Derrick Jensen; Stephanie McMillan

    PM Press 2010; US$ 11.95

    Old Mrs. Johnson lives alone in the forest and loves to knit sweaters and mittens for her grandchildren in the city. One day, when returning from a visit to the city, her solitude comes to an end when her mischievous forest neighbors reveal themselves in a delightfully colorful fashionsomeone took her yarn. The colorful mystery is solved when the... more...

  • Barry the Fish with Fingersby Sue Hendra

    Random House Children's Books 2010; US$ 15.99

    Life under the sea can be as dull as dishwater, until Barry arrives, that is. See, Barry is no ordinary fish?he's a fish with fingers ! And fingers mean finger puppets, finger painting, knitting, counting to ten, tickling, and all sorts of fun things. It isn't long before all of the other fish want fingers, too. Life under the sea will never be the... more...

  • Starshine and Sunglowby Betty Levin; Jos. A. Smith

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 10.99

    Ben, Kate, and Foster create two super scarecrows to protect Mrs. Flint's corn crop from the animals that feed on it, but soon the scarecrows seem to take on a life of their own. more...

  • Princess Babyby Karen Katz; Karen Katz

    Random House Children's Books 2010; US$ 14.99

    Poor baby, no one calls her by her real name! ?I am not a buttercup, or a giggly goose. I am not a cupcake. Please don?t call me Little Lamb, and never ever Gum Drop,? she insists. With a curtsy and a twirl, again and again our protagonist makes it abundantly clear who she is. She wears a shiny crown, a fancy dress, sparkly shoes, a velvet cape,... more...

  • Spring Surprisesby Anna Jane Hays; Hala Swearingen Wittwer

    Random House Children's Books 2011; US$ 3.99

    It's time to say goodbye to winter and celebrate all the fun and exciting surprises springtime offers?like flying kites, making mud pies, watching new baby animals take their first steps, and dancing among the raindrops. This joyful ode to all things spring is filled with easy-to-decode rhymed text and bright, inviting art. Spring Surprises includes... more...

  • Next Spring an Orioleby Gloria Whelan

    Random House Children's Books 2010; US$ 4.99

    A pioneer adventure perfect for fans of Laura Ingalls Wilder?s Little House series!   On Libby Mitchell?s tenth birthday, she and her parents climb into a covered wagon and set off on a journey that takes them two months and a thousand miles. Their trip from Virginia to the deep woods of Michigan is hard, but it is exciting, too. And at its end... more...

  • Who Wants to Be a Pirate? / VeggieTales / I Can Read!by Karen Poth

    Zonderkidz 2012; US$ 2.99

    This series of Veggie Tale I Can Read books at Level One are sure to become favorites of young emergent readers and their parents and teachers. Using the beloved characters of Bob and Larry as well as their other Veggie friends, young readers will learn strong morals and values as well as be charmed by the humor and accessibility of the brand. more...

  • The Day They Came to Arrest the Bookby Nat Hentoff

    Random House Children's Books 2010; US$ 6.99

    Who would have believed that The Adventure of  Huckleberry Finn could cause the worst crisis in the  history of George Mason High School? Certainly not  Barney Roth, editor of the school paper. But when  a small but vocal group of students and parents  decide that the book is racist, sexist, and  immoral--and should be removed from reading lists... more...

  • We Planted a Treeby Diane Muldrow

    Random House Children's Books 2010; US$ 7.99

    We planted a tree and it grew up, While it reached for the sky and the sun. . . . In this simple poem illustrated by award winner Bob Staake, two young families in two very different parts of the world plant a tree. As the trees flourish, so do the families . . . while trees all over the world help clean the air, enrich the soil, and give fruit... more...