The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,693,353 members ⚫ 1,195,028 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Juvenile belles lettres

Most popular at the top

  • Mischief in the Forestby Derrick Jensen; Stephanie McMillan

    PM Press 2010; US$ 11.95

    Old Mrs. Johnson lives alone in the forest and loves to knit sweaters and mittens for her grandchildren in the city. One day, when returning from a visit to the city, her solitude comes to an end when her mischievous forest neighbors reveal themselves in a delightfully colorful fashionsomeone took her yarn. The colorful mystery is solved when the... more...

  • Barry the Fish with Fingersby Sue Hendra

    Random House Children's Books 2010; US$ 15.99

    Life under the sea can be as dull as dishwater, until Barry arrives, that is. See, Barry is no ordinary fish?he's a fish with fingers ! And fingers mean finger puppets, finger painting, knitting, counting to ten, tickling, and all sorts of fun things. It isn't long before all of the other fish want fingers, too. Life under the sea will never be the... more...

  • Starshine and Sunglowby Betty Levin; Jos. A. Smith

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 10.99

    Ben, Kate, and Foster create two super scarecrows to protect Mrs. Flint's corn crop from the animals that feed on it, but soon the scarecrows seem to take on a life of their own. more...

  • Princess Babyby Karen Katz; Karen Katz

    Random House Children's Books 2010; US$ 14.99

    Poor baby, no one calls her by her real name! ?I am not a buttercup, or a giggly goose. I am not a cupcake. Please don?t call me Little Lamb, and never ever Gum Drop,? she insists. With a curtsy and a twirl, again and again our protagonist makes it abundantly clear who she is. She wears a shiny crown, a fancy dress, sparkly shoes, a velvet cape,... more...

  • Spring Surprisesby Anna Jane Hays; Hala Swearingen Wittwer

    Random House Children's Books 2011; US$ 3.99

    It's time to say goodbye to winter and celebrate all the fun and exciting surprises springtime offers?like flying kites, making mud pies, watching new baby animals take their first steps, and dancing among the raindrops. This joyful ode to all things spring is filled with easy-to-decode rhymed text and bright, inviting art. Spring Surprises includes... more...

  • Next Spring an Orioleby Gloria Whelan

    Random House Children's Books 2010; US$ 4.99

    A pioneer adventure perfect for fans of Laura Ingalls Wilder?s Little House series!   On Libby Mitchell?s tenth birthday, she and her parents climb into a covered wagon and set off on a journey that takes them two months and a thousand miles. Their trip from Virginia to the deep woods of Michigan is hard, but it is exciting, too. And at its end... more...

  • Dark Power Collectionby Bill Myers

    Zondervan 2009; US$ 9.74

    In Volume 1 of the bestselling Forbidden Doors fiction series, author Bill Myers presents the first three books---The Society, The Deceived, and The Spell---weaving a powerful and character-rich story of young adults who must battle the occultic influences in their lives. Insightful and straightforward, each volume tackles spiritual warfare by presenting... more...

  • The Fall of Candy Cornby Debbie Viguié

    Zondervan 2008; US$ 7.49

    Halloween time at The Zone means monsters, mazes, and plenty of candy corn. Candace is shy about telling friends at church that she?s working as a maze monster. However, when she discovers her youth group has planned an outing to the park, her embarrassment quickly turns to stage fright! more...

  • Burnedby Kristi Holl

    Zonderkidz 2011; US$ 5.24

    When an ?accidental? fire at the Landmark School turns out to be arson, Jeri McKane is determined to discover who is setting fires---and why. more...

  • Who Wants to Be a Pirate? / VeggieTales / I Can Read!by Karen Poth

    Zonderkidz 2012; US$ 2.99

    This series of Veggie Tale I Can Read books at Level One are sure to become favorites of young emergent readers and their parents and teachers. Using the beloved characters of Bob and Larry as well as their other Veggie friends, young readers will learn strong morals and values as well as be charmed by the humor and accessibility of the brand. more...