The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,907,956 members ⚫ 1,273,926 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Legal

Most popular at the top

  • Color Of Lawby David Milofsky

    University Press of Colorado 2000; US$ 9.99

    This is a rich, absorbing novel about good, evil, and the inability of the legal system to mediate between the two. Two white Milwaukee motorcycle cops pursue and kill a young black man on a bitterly cold winter night in 1959 and with the help of their su more...

  • The Boat Peopleby Sharon Bala

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2018; US$ 26.95

    For readers of Khaled Hosseini and Chris Cleave, The Boat People is an extraordinary novel about a group of refugees who survive a perilous ocean voyage only to face the threat of deportation amid accusations of terrorism When a rusty cargo ship carrying Mahindan and five hundred fellow refugees from Sri Lanka's bloody civil war reaches Vancouver's... more...

  • The Diamond Bullet Murder Caseby George F. Worts

    Renaissance E Books 2001; US$ 4.99

    Never has Gillian Hazeltine, the great defense attorney, defended a man he knew was guilty. Doomed to be convicted by the reluctant testimony of the orphan girl who loves him, a young farmer is being sacrificed to gangster's political ambitions and the great criminal attorney sees no scheme to save him. Much as the strangeness and pathos of this... more...

  • Rough Justiceby Lisa Scottoline

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 5.99

    Criminal lawyer Marta Richter is hours away from winning an acquittal for her client, millionaire businessman Elliot Steere, on trial for the murder of a homeless man who had tried to carjack him. But as the jury begins deliberations, Marta discovers the chilling truth about her client's innocence. Taking justice into her own hands, she furiously... more...

  • Absolute Rageby Robert K. Tanenbaum

    Atria Books 2002; US$ 28.99

    New York Times bestselling author Robert K. Tanenbaum delivers his grittiest, most ethically challenging thriller yet, as New York chief assistant district attorney Butch Karp fights for his family in the wilds of West Virginia's coal mining country. While New York City sizzles beneath a blanket of early summer humidity, the Karp family is happily... more...

  • Enemy Withinby Robert K. Tanenbaum

    Atria Books 2002; US$ 9.99

    Acclaimed New York Times bestselling author Robert K. Tanenbaum ratchets up the suspense with an authentic and morally complex mystery set deep inside the New York City police department. When a black man is shot multiple times in the back on the streets of New York by an NYPD golden boy, chaos erupts throughout the city. And in an election year... more...

  • The Pardonby James Grippando

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 6.99

    Jack Swyteck, a brilliant Miami defense attorney has spent years rebelling against his father, Harry, now Florida's governor. Their estrangement seems complete when Harry allows one of Jack's clients -- a man Jack believes is innocent -- to die in the electric chair. But when a psychopath bent on serving his own twisted version of justice places... more...

  • Cold Hitby Linda Fairstein

    Scribner 2002; US$ 27.99

    A chilling new Alexandra Cooper thriller from the acclaimed Manhattan Assistant D.A. who lives the gritty and glamorous life she writes. The raves are in for Linda Fairstein's Alexandra Cooper novels. "Riveting authenticity," says Vanity Fair. "Grisham-esque," says Time. "There is an anger and a passion in Alex Cooper that is clearly not fictional,"... more...

  • Until Judgment Dayby Christine McGuire

    Pocket Books 2003; US$ 22.99

    Kathryn Mackay is on the hunt for a serial killer who targets Catholic priests in this thoroughly modern thriller by New York Times bestselling author and veteran prosecutor Christine McGuire. Kathryn Mackay has had her share of triumphs and tragedies throughout her career in the California District Attorney's office. In and out of the courtroom,... more...

  • Worst Fears Realizedby Stuart Woods

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.49

    Not a man to dwell on the past, Stone Barrington has no choice but to rattle old skeletons when the people closest to him start dying, and he has little to go on but the suspicion that the killer might be someone he once knew. The trip down memory lane isn't all bad though, for it reunites Stone with his ex-partner, Dino Bacchetti, now head of detectives... more...