The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,840,610 members ⚫ 1,266,180 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Legal

Most popular at the top

  • Sayangby Gopal Baratham

    Marshall Cavendish 2014; US$ 16.99

    "Though I rarely had occasion to use it, I know the word and its implications well. It was truly a Southeast Asian word, soft as its people and well-understood from Marang to Manila, Surabaya to Sulawesi, Kuala Lumpur to Kota Kinabalu. It describes a love bound to sadness, a tenderness trembling on the edge or tears, a passion from which pity... more...

  • Caledoniaby Amy Hoff

    Crooked Cat Publishing Ltd 2015; US$ 2.99

    Police officer Leah Bishop receives an offer of transfer to a Glasgow branch of Interpol. When she arrives, she discovers that her fellow officers are monsters, and they have recruited her to help them solve the first serial killing of faeries. Caledonia follows Leah Bishop and her Victorian selkie partner Dorian Grey as they investigate supernatural... more...

  • Legacyby Larissa Behrendt

    University of Queensland Press 2015; US$ 11.99

    Simone Harlowe is young and clever, an Aboriginial lawyer straddling two lives and two cultures while studying at Harvard. Her family life back in Sydney is defined by her complex relationship with her father, Tony, a prominent Aboriginal rights activist. As Simone juggles the challenges of a modern woman's life - career, family, friends and relationships... more...

  • El juicioby Robert Whitlow

    Grupo Nelson 2011; US$ 12.74

    Un abogado listo para morir acepta su último caso? el juicio de su vida. El abogado Kent Mac McClain ya no tiene motivos para vivir. Nueve años después del terrible accidente que se cobró la vida de su esposa y sus dos hijos, finalmente se da por vencido. more...

  • Color Of Lawby David Milofsky

    University Press of Colorado 2000; US$ 9.99

    This is a rich, absorbing novel about good, evil, and the inability of the legal system to mediate between the two. Two white Milwaukee motorcycle cops pursue and kill a young black man on a bitterly cold winter night in 1959 and with the help of their su more...

  • The Boat Peopleby Sharon Bala

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2018; US$ 26.95

    For readers of Khaled Hosseini and Chris Cleave, The Boat People is an extraordinary novel about a group of refugees who survive a perilous ocean voyage only to face the threat of deportation amid accusations of terrorism When a rusty cargo ship carrying Mahindan and five hundred fellow refugees from Sri Lanka's bloody civil war reaches Vancouver's... more...

  • Absolute Rageby Robert K. Tanenbaum

    Atria Books 2002; US$ 28.99

    New York Times bestselling author Robert K. Tanenbaum delivers his grittiest, most ethically challenging thriller yet, as New York chief assistant district attorney Butch Karp fights for his family in the wilds of West Virginia's coal mining country. While New York City sizzles beneath a blanket of early summer humidity, the Karp family is happily... more...

  • Enemy Withinby Robert K. Tanenbaum

    Atria Books 2002; US$ 9.99

    Acclaimed New York Times bestselling author Robert K. Tanenbaum ratchets up the suspense with an authentic and morally complex mystery set deep inside the New York City police department. When a black man is shot multiple times in the back on the streets of New York by an NYPD golden boy, chaos erupts throughout the city. And in an election year... more...

  • The Pardonby James Grippando

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 6.99

    Jack Swyteck, a brilliant Miami defense attorney has spent years rebelling against his father, Harry, now Florida's governor. Their estrangement seems complete when Harry allows one of Jack's clients -- a man Jack believes is innocent -- to die in the electric chair. But when a psychopath bent on serving his own twisted version of justice places... more...

  • Cold Hitby Linda Fairstein

    Scribner 2002; US$ 27.99

    A chilling new Alexandra Cooper thriller from the acclaimed Manhattan Assistant D.A. who lives the gritty and glamorous life she writes. The raves are in for Linda Fairstein's Alexandra Cooper novels. "Riveting authenticity," says Vanity Fair. "Grisham-esque," says Time. "There is an anger and a passion in Alex Cooper that is clearly not fictional,"... more...