The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Legal

Most popular at the top

  • Misfortuneby Nancy Geary

    Grand Central Publishing 2008; US$ 10.99

    As an Assistant District Attorney for Suffolk County and an old-money native of the South Fork of Long Island, Francis Pratt has proved herself a skillful lawyer. But nothing she has ever done could prepare her for the intrigue she becomes embroiled in upon the murder of a close relative. During the grueling search for the killer, Francis is forced... more...

  • Ghetto Girlsby Anthony Whyte

    Augustus Publishing 2009; US$ 14.95

    The sexiest Hip Hop story ever dwells between the pages of Ghetto Girls. It is a fast moving joint with a raw and gritty edge. Dripping with brutal honesty Ghetto Girls takes it in ruggedstride to the streets. While hanging with friends, a beautiful girl is abducted by thugs. Her uncle, a top music producer, does not cooperate with the police. He... more...

  • Eyes of a Childby Richard North Patterson

    St. Martin's Press 2010; US$ 10.99

    A man has been found dead, a gun still wedged in his mouth. It looks like Ricardo Arias killed himself?but the physical evidence tells a different story. The police investigation turns up all sorts of troubling data?a bitter estrangement between Ricardo and his wife, Terri; an ugly custody battle over their six-year-old daughter, Elena; charges... more...

  • The Cliff House Stranglerby Shirley Tallman

    St. Martin's Press 2007; US$ 8.99

    Nineteenth-century attorney Sarah Woolson is still trying to get her life together. Against her family's wishes, she opens her own San Francisco law firm, only to find that clients---paying clients, that is---are wary of allowing a woman to manage their legal affairs. Just when her patience, as well as her money, are about to run out, Sarah and her... more...

  • Scandal on Rincon Hillby Shirley Tallman

    St. Martin's Press 2010; US$ 8.99

    ?Bringing Victorian San Francisco to colorful life, Tallman offers an entertaining mystery?will appeal to fans of Anne Perry and Rhys Bowen.? ?Library Journal A body is found just blocks from attorney Sarah Woolson?s home on Rincon Hill. Sarah is on the case, but 19th-century San Francisco is soon thrown into a state of panic as a gruesome crime... more...

  • The Report to the Judiciaryby Eugene Sullivan

    Tom Doherty Associates 2008; US$ 8.99

    A take on Othello , Shakespeare?s classic tale of calumny and revenge, set against the wheelings and dealings of Congress and the Supreme Court. Written by a judicial insider who knows the secrets behind the headlines more...

  • Personal Injuriesby Scott Turow

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 1999; US$ 7.99

    A gripping, suspenseful, deeply satisfying new novel about corruption, deceit, and love. Robbie Feaver (pronounced "favor") is a charismatic personal injury lawyer with a high profile practice, a way with the ladies, and a beautiful wife (whom he loves), who is dying of an irreversible illness. He also has a secret bank account where he occasionally... more...

  • The Burden of Proofby Scott Turow

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2009; US$ 8.99

    Late one spring afternoon, Alejandro Stern, the brilliant defense lawyer from Presumed Innocent, comes home from a business trip to find that Clara, his wife of thirty years, has committed suicide. In this book, Turow probes the character of this fascinating and complex man as Stern tries to uncover the truth about his wife's life. more...

  • Silent Witnessby Richard North Patterson

    St. Martin's Press 2011; US$ 9.99

    After the murder of his high school sweetheart left him shattered, Tony Lord vowed never to return to his Ohio hometown of Lake City. Twenty-eight years later, Tony is a successful California criminal lawyer with a beautiful celebrity wife. He?s living the good life?until long-buried memories come crashing down when he hears from an old friend,... more...

  • Defending Billy Ryanby George V. Higgins

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 14.00

    A thrilling account of the ins and outs of the Suffolk County Superior Court, this novel is vintage George V. Higgins.   The third installment in the Jerry Kennedy series finds the Boston lawyer defending his toughest client yet, Billy Ryan. But it?s a few years on and battered Boston lawyers don?t look so hot under strong white light. Seemingly not... more...