The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Legal

Most popular at the top

  • Perilous Cargoby Don Pendleton

    Harlequin (UK) Limited 2015; US$ 5.49

    HIDE-AND-SEEK The Himalayas become a deadly hunting zone when a nuclear warhead is stolen from a black-market warehouse in Kathmandu. Knowing the incident could start World War III, the President sends Mack Bolan and a CIA operative to retrieve the weapon in the treacherous border region between Tibet and Nepal. But the U.S. isn't the only country... more...

  • Cane and Abeby James Grippando

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    A spellbinding novel of suspense from New York Times bestselling author James Grippando, in which Miami?s top prosecutor becomes a prime suspect in his wife?s disappearance, which may have a chilling connection to the woman he can?t forget. Unbelievable was the word for her. Samantha Vine was unbelievably beautiful. It was unbelievable that she?d... more...

  • Cane and Abeby James Grippando

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    A spellbinding novel of suspense from New York Times bestselling author James Grippando, in which Miami?s top prosecutor becomes a prime suspect in his wife?s disappearance, which may have a chilling connection to the woman he can?t forget. Unbelievable was the word for her. Samantha Vine was unbelievably beautiful. It was unbelievable that she?d... more...

  • State of Attackby Gary Haynes

    Harlequin (UK) Limited 2015; US$ 4.11

    State of Attack sees the return of Special Agent Tom Dupree in another turbocharged political thriller from Gary Haynes. Tom Dupree must embark on his most dangerous mission yet: a desperate search to track down the Sword of Allah, a jihadist otherwise known simply as Ibrahim. But the closer Dupree delves into the knot of terror, betrayal and... more...

  • Rough Justiceby Lisa Scottoline

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.99

    Criminal lawyer Marta Richter is hours away from winning an acquittal for her client, millionaire businessman Elliot Steere, on trial for the murder of a homeless man who had tried to carjack him. But as the jury begins deliberations, Marta discovers the chilling truth about her client's innocence. Taking justice into her own hands, she furiously... more...

  • Until the Final Verdictby Christine McGuire

    Pocket Books 2002; US$ 9.99

    District Attorney Kathryn Mackay finds herself the prime murder suspect in this mesmerizing thriller by New York Times bestselling author and real-life prosecutor Christine McGuire. Judge Jemima Tucker has been brutally murdered in her chambers at the Santa Rita County courthouse -- and Kathryn Mackay vows to bring her friend's killer to justice.... more...

  • Misfortuneby Nancy Geary

    Grand Central Publishing 2008; US$ 10.99

    As an Assistant District Attorney for Suffolk County and an old-money native of the South Fork of Long Island, Francis Pratt has proved herself a skillful lawyer. But nothing she has ever done could prepare her for the intrigue she becomes embroiled in upon the murder of a close relative. During the grueling search for the killer, Francis is forced... more...

  • Ghetto Girlsby Anthony Whyte

    Augustus Publishing 2009; US$ 14.95

    The sexiest Hip Hop story ever dwells between the pages of Ghetto Girls. It is a fast moving joint with a raw and gritty edge. Dripping with brutal honesty Ghetto Girls takes it in ruggedstride to the streets. While hanging with friends, a beautiful girl is abducted by thugs. Her uncle, a top music producer, does not cooperate with the police. He... more...

  • The Cliff House Stranglerby Shirley Tallman

    St. Martin's Press 2007; US$ 8.99

    Nineteenth-century attorney Sarah Woolson is still trying to get her life together. Against her family's wishes, she opens her own San Francisco law firm, only to find that clients---paying clients, that is---are wary of allowing a woman to manage their legal affairs. Just when her patience, as well as her money, are about to run out, Sarah and her... more...

  • Scandal on Rincon Hillby Shirley Tallman

    St. Martin's Press 2010; US$ 8.99

    ?Bringing Victorian San Francisco to colorful life, Tallman offers an entertaining mystery?will appeal to fans of Anne Perry and Rhys Bowen.? ?Library Journal A body is found just blocks from attorney Sarah Woolson?s home on Rincon Hill. Sarah is on the case, but 19th-century San Francisco is soon thrown into a state of panic as a gruesome crime... more...