The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Legal

Most popular at the top

  • Scandal on Rincon Hillby Shirley Tallman

    St. Martin's Press 2010; US$ 8.99

    ?Bringing Victorian San Francisco to colorful life, Tallman offers an entertaining mystery?will appeal to fans of Anne Perry and Rhys Bowen.? ?Library Journal A body is found just blocks from attorney Sarah Woolson?s home on Rincon Hill. Sarah is on the case, but 19th-century San Francisco is soon thrown into a state of panic as a gruesome crime... more...

  • Defending Billy Ryanby George V. Higgins

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 14.00

    A thrilling account of the ins and outs of the Suffolk County Superior Court, this novel is vintage George V. Higgins.   The third installment in the Jerry Kennedy series finds the Boston lawyer defending his toughest client yet, Billy Ryan. But it?s a few years on and battered Boston lawyers don?t look so hot under strong white light. Seemingly not... more...

  • Penance for Jerry Kennedyby George V. Higgins

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 14.00

    A fast-paced, witty and authentic novel that transports the reader into the exhilarating world of crime and chicanery that defines the life of Boston lawyer, Jerry Kennedy.   Heretofore successful lawyer Jerry Kennedy, our classy yet sleazy protagonist, finds himself grasping at straws when his world begins to crumble around him. His accountant jailed,... more...

  • Kennedy for the Defenseby George V. Higgins

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 14.00

    A masterwork of crime and black comedy, George V. Higgins is in his element as he spell-bindingly recounts lawyer Jerry Kennedy?s more fragrant cases.   Keen to take some time off, Jerry Kennedy plans a short holiday en famille at Green Harbor, his eclectic clients don?t get the memo however. His drive-by clientele, the car thieves, pimps, drug dealers... more...

  • The Majority Rulesby Eugene Sullivan

    Tom Doherty Associates 2005; US$ 8.99

    Political connections had secured for Tim Quinn a seat on the appellate bench ... but in the court presided over by Chief Judge Harry Winston; Tim still had to learn The Majority Rules Tim Quinn, a Washington DC lawyer on the move, was flattered to be recommended by his friend Harry Winston to a vacancy on the bench caused by the unsavory death... more...

  • Anonymous Lawyerby Jeremy Blachman

    Henry Holt and Co. 2007; US$ 18.99

    A wickedly funny debut novel about a high-powered lawyer whose shockingly candid blog about life inside his firm threatens to destroy him He's a hiring partner at one of the world's largest law firms. Brilliant yet ruthless, he has little patience for associates who leave the office before midnight or steal candy from the bowl on his secretary's... more...

  • Harry Curry: The Murder Bookby Stuart Littlemore

    HarperCollins Publishers 2012; US$ 20.66

    UGLY. IRASCIBLE. INTOLERANT. CLEVER. The brilliant second instalment in the compelling new series to rival Rumpole and Rake from one of our leading legal minds, QC Stuart Littlemore. A brilliant new instalment in the compelling series that rivals Rumpole and Rake. The renegade barrister Harry Curry and his elegant partner, Arabella Engineer, return... more...

  • 31 Bond Streetby Ellen Horan

    HarperCollins Canada 2010; US$ 12.99

    Though there are no witnesses and no clues, when Dr. Harvey Burdell is found dead in his lower Manhattan townhouse, fingers point to Emma Cunningham, the refined, pale-skinned widow who managed Burdell's house and his servants. Rumoured to be a black-hearted gold digger with designs on the doctor's name and fortune, Emma is immediately put under house... more...

  • Limitationsby Scott Turow

    Picador 2006; US$ 15.99

    A Picador Paperback Original   From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Presumed Innocent comes a compelling new legal mystery featuring George Mason from Personal Injuries . Originally commissioned and published by The New York Times Magazine, this edition contains additional material.   Life would seem to have gone well for George... more...

  • The Partner Trackby Helen Wan

    St. Martin's Press 2013; US$ 16.99

    Ingrid Yung?s life is full of firsts. A first-generation Chinese American, the first lawyer in her family, she?s about to collect the holy grail of "firsts" and become the first minority woman to make partner at the venerable old Wall Street law firm Parsons Valentine & Hunt. Ingrid has perfected the art of "passing" and seamlessly blends into the... more...