The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Legal

Most popular at the top

  • The Burden of Proofby Scott Turow

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2009; US$ 8.99

    Late one spring afternoon, Alejandro Stern, the brilliant defense lawyer from Presumed Innocent, comes home from a business trip to find that Clara, his wife of thirty years, has committed suicide. In this book, Turow probes the character of this fascinating and complex man as Stern tries to uncover the truth about his wife's life. more...

  • Silent Witnessby Richard North Patterson

    St. Martin's Press 2011; US$ 9.99

    After the murder of his high school sweetheart left him shattered, Tony Lord vowed never to return to his Ohio hometown of Lake City. Twenty-eight years later, Tony is a successful California criminal lawyer with a beautiful celebrity wife. He?s living the good life?until long-buried memories come crashing down when he hears from an old friend,... more...

  • Scandal on Rincon Hillby Shirley Tallman

    St. Martin's Press 2010; US$ 8.99

    ?Bringing Victorian San Francisco to colorful life, Tallman offers an entertaining mystery?will appeal to fans of Anne Perry and Rhys Bowen.? ?Library Journal A body is found just blocks from attorney Sarah Woolson?s home on Rincon Hill. Sarah is on the case, but 19th-century San Francisco is soon thrown into a state of panic as a gruesome crime... more...

  • Defending Billy Ryanby George V. Higgins

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 14.00

    A thrilling account of the ins and outs of the Suffolk County Superior Court, this novel is vintage George V. Higgins.   The third installment in the Jerry Kennedy series finds the Boston lawyer defending his toughest client yet, Billy Ryan. But it?s a few years on and battered Boston lawyers don?t look so hot under strong white light. Seemingly not... more...

  • Penance for Jerry Kennedyby George V. Higgins

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 14.00

    A fast-paced, witty and authentic novel that transports the reader into the exhilarating world of crime and chicanery that defines the life of Boston lawyer, Jerry Kennedy.   Heretofore successful lawyer Jerry Kennedy, our classy yet sleazy protagonist, finds himself grasping at straws when his world begins to crumble around him. His accountant jailed,... more...

  • Kennedy for the Defenseby George V. Higgins

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 14.00

    A masterwork of crime and black comedy, George V. Higgins is in his element as he spell-bindingly recounts lawyer Jerry Kennedy?s more fragrant cases.   Keen to take some time off, Jerry Kennedy plans a short holiday en famille at Green Harbor, his eclectic clients don?t get the memo however. His drive-by clientele, the car thieves, pimps, drug dealers... more...

  • The Majority Rulesby Eugene Sullivan

    Tom Doherty Associates 2005; US$ 8.99

    Political connections had secured for Tim Quinn a seat on the appellate bench ... but in the court presided over by Chief Judge Harry Winston; Tim still had to learn The Majority Rules Tim Quinn, a Washington DC lawyer on the move, was flattered to be recommended by his friend Harry Winston to a vacancy on the bench caused by the unsavory death... more...

  • Anonymous Lawyerby Jeremy Blachman

    Henry Holt and Co. 2007; US$ 18.99

    A wickedly funny debut novel about a high-powered lawyer whose shockingly candid blog about life inside his firm threatens to destroy him He's a hiring partner at one of the world's largest law firms. Brilliant yet ruthless, he has little patience for associates who leave the office before midnight or steal candy from the bowl on his secretary's... more...

  • Harry Curry: The Murder Bookby Stuart Littlemore

    HarperCollins Publishers 2012; US$ 20.76

    UGLY. IRASCIBLE. INTOLERANT. CLEVER. The brilliant second instalment in the compelling new series to rival Rumpole and Rake from one of our leading legal minds, QC Stuart Littlemore. A brilliant new instalment in the compelling series that rivals Rumpole and Rake. The renegade barrister Harry Curry and his elegant partner, Arabella Engineer, return... more...

  • 31 Bond Streetby Ellen Horan

    HarperCollins Canada 2010; US$ 12.99

    Though there are no witnesses and no clues, when Dr. Harvey Burdell is found dead in his lower Manhattan townhouse, fingers point to Emma Cunningham, the refined, pale-skinned widow who managed Burdell's house and his servants. Rumoured to be a black-hearted gold digger with designs on the doctor's name and fortune, Emma is immediately put under house... more...