The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Legal

Most popular at the top

  • The Cliff House Stranglerby Shirley Tallman

    St. Martin's Press 2007; US$ 8.99

    Nineteenth-century attorney Sarah Woolson is still trying to get her life together. Against her family's wishes, she opens her own San Francisco law firm, only to find that clients---paying clients, that is---are wary of allowing a woman to manage their legal affairs. Just when her patience, as well as her money, are about to run out, Sarah and her... more...

  • Scandal on Rincon Hillby Shirley Tallman

    St. Martin's Press 2010; US$ 8.99

    ?Bringing Victorian San Francisco to colorful life, Tallman offers an entertaining mystery?will appeal to fans of Anne Perry and Rhys Bowen.? ?Library Journal A body is found just blocks from attorney Sarah Woolson?s home on Rincon Hill. Sarah is on the case, but 19th-century San Francisco is soon thrown into a state of panic as a gruesome crime... more...

  • The Report to the Judiciaryby Eugene Sullivan

    Tom Doherty Associates 2008; US$ 8.99

    A take on Othello , Shakespeare?s classic tale of calumny and revenge, set against the wheelings and dealings of Congress and the Supreme Court. Written by a judicial insider who knows the secrets behind the headlines more...

  • Personal Injuriesby Scott Turow

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 1999; US$ 7.99

    A gripping, suspenseful, deeply satisfying new novel about corruption, deceit, and love. Robbie Feaver (pronounced "favor") is a charismatic personal injury lawyer with a high profile practice, a way with the ladies, and a beautiful wife (whom he loves), who is dying of an irreversible illness. He also has a secret bank account where he occasionally... more...

  • The Burden of Proofby Scott Turow

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2009; US$ 8.99

    Late one spring afternoon, Alejandro Stern, the brilliant defense lawyer from Presumed Innocent, comes home from a business trip to find that Clara, his wife of thirty years, has committed suicide. In this book, Turow probes the character of this fascinating and complex man as Stern tries to uncover the truth about his wife's life. more...

  • Silent Witnessby Richard North Patterson

    St. Martin's Press 2011; US$ 9.99

    After the murder of his high school sweetheart left him shattered, Tony Lord vowed never to return to his Ohio hometown of Lake City. Twenty-eight years later, Tony is a successful California criminal lawyer with a beautiful celebrity wife. He?s living the good life?until long-buried memories come crashing down when he hears from an old friend,... more...

  • Defending Billy Ryanby George V. Higgins

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 14.00

    A thrilling account of the ins and outs of the Suffolk County Superior Court, this novel is vintage George V. Higgins.   The third installment in the Jerry Kennedy series finds the Boston lawyer defending his toughest client yet, Billy Ryan. But it?s a few years on and battered Boston lawyers don?t look so hot under strong white light. Seemingly not... more...

  • Penance for Jerry Kennedyby George V. Higgins

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 14.00

    A fast-paced, witty and authentic novel that transports the reader into the exhilarating world of crime and chicanery that defines the life of Boston lawyer, Jerry Kennedy.   Heretofore successful lawyer Jerry Kennedy, our classy yet sleazy protagonist, finds himself grasping at straws when his world begins to crumble around him. His accountant jailed,... more...

  • Kennedy for the Defenseby George V. Higgins

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 14.00

    A masterwork of crime and black comedy, George V. Higgins is in his element as he spell-bindingly recounts lawyer Jerry Kennedy?s more fragrant cases.   Keen to take some time off, Jerry Kennedy plans a short holiday en famille at Green Harbor, his eclectic clients don?t get the memo however. His drive-by clientele, the car thieves, pimps, drug dealers... more...

  • The Majority Rulesby Eugene Sullivan

    Tom Doherty Associates 2005; US$ 8.99

    Political connections had secured for Tim Quinn a seat on the appellate bench ... but in the court presided over by Chief Judge Harry Winston; Tim still had to learn The Majority Rules Tim Quinn, a Washington DC lawyer on the move, was flattered to be recommended by his friend Harry Winston to a vacancy on the bench caused by the unsavory death... more...