The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,720,765 members ⚫ 1,207,593 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Legal

  • Forbidden Flightsby Serge Guéguen; Ian Thomas

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 0.99

    Forbidden flights during which mercenary paratroopers are airdropped over central France with their payloads of cocaine?   But also the ?forbidden flights? of several of the finely-drawn characters seeking vainly to flee their troubled pasts?. Against a backdrop of French popular culture, Serge Guéguen weaves a compelling tale of criminal intent,... more...

  • Zeroby Matt Brolly

    Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd 2016; US$ 2.99

    No crime will go unpunished A zero tolerance policy results in the death penalty for all crimes, no matter how minor. When a judge is kidnapped, and a ransom note demands the release of all prisoners awaiting execution, kleptomaniac Detective Inspector Kate Swanson is put on the case. But soon her boss also disappears. Under increasing pressure... more...

  • The Whistlerby John Grisham

    Hodder & Stoughton 2016; US$ 24.99

    'A fascinating look at judicial corruption . . . one of Grisham's best' Washington Post 'Hang on to your subpoenas, it's an exhilaratingly fast and dangerous ride' The Sunday Times The most corrupt judge in US history. A young investigator with a secret informant. The electrifying new thriller. Lacy Stoltz never expected to be in... more...

  • Mercy for the Weakby Rachael R. Vaughn

    Publish Green 2016; US$ 5.99

    more...

  • Damaged (Rosato & DiNunzio 4)by Lisa Scottoline

    Headline 2016; US$ 4.99

    From the bestselling author of BETRAYED and CORRUPTED, DAMAGED is the fourth legal thriller in Lisa Scottoline's electrifying Rosato & Di Nunzio series. Perfect for fans of Lynda La Plante and Michael Connelly. One boy. One lawyer. One chance for justice. Shy, dyslexic and small for his age, ten-year-old Patrick O'Brien is a... more...

  • La Vrilleby Roselyne Cros

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 5.99

    Un plongeon dans les légendes du Languedoc. Un meurtre près de Cuxac au Mas Cabardès relance plusieurs enquêtes dont une vieille de plus de huit ans. Au c?ur de la Montagne Noire, deux lieutenants s?enfoncent dans les bois où la brume déforme paysage et silhouettes. La traque les conduit dans les tourbières à travers l?opacité des fumerolles pour... more...

  • Cut-Throat Defenceby Olly Jarvis

    Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd 2016; US$ 1.99

    What price justice? Jack Kowalski is a young barrister who finds himself working on the biggest drugs trial in British history. He argues a savage ?cut-throat? defence ? a risky tactic where the defendants blame each other. As the son of Polish immigrants Kowalski has always found it hard to fit in, with a sense of inferiority denting his performances... more...

  • Broken Promisesby Nick Nichols

    Regalia Publishing, LLC 2016; US$ 5.99

    Scandal. Ambition. Survival.Jack Adams is as disciplined as they come. And at 35, he has earned the trust of his mentor and boss and been handed a delicate case for the daughter of a major client. If he handles this right, his partnership is all but guaranteed.After he wins a big hearing, Jack sees the finish line in sight. But his case takes an unexpected... more...

  • Witness to a Trial: A Short Story Prequel to The Whistlerby John Grisham

    Hodder & Stoughton 2016; US$ 0.99

    A startling and original courtroom drama and short story prequel to THE WHISTLER, from master of the legal thriller John Grisham. A judge's first murder trial. A defense attorney in over his head. A prosecutor out for blood and glory. The accused, who is possibly innocent. And the killer, who may have just committed the perfect crime. more...

  • Nea Dawn of an Eraby Georgio Konstandi

    Fast Print Publishing 2016; US$ 5.45

    Greece in the not so distant future: a nation locked in the aftermath of austerity and economic standstill, whose people live a terrifying existence plagued by narcotics, abuse and suicide. more...