The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,907,956 members ⚫ 1,273,926 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Legal

  • Don’t Say a Wordby A. L. Bird

    HarperCollins Publishers 2017; US$ 5.31

    ‘An absolutely jaw dropper and a must read for all’ – Karen Whittard, Netgalley reviewer more...

  • Calling Down the Stormby Peter Murphy

    Oldcastle Books 2017; US$ 7.49

    Calling Down the Storm is the story of two separate but strangely parallel lives: the life of a defendant on trial for murder, and the life of the judge who presides over his trial. April 1971. When DI Webb and DS Raymond arrive at Harpur's Mews in Bloomsbury in response to a 999 call, a horrific scene awaits them. Susan Lang is lying on the... more...

  • The Navy Jag Collectionby Don Brown

    Zondervan 2017; US$ 15.99

    Two complete novels now available in a low priced, one volume e-collection! more...

  • The Law of Attractionby Roxie Cooper

    HarperCollins Publishers 2017; US$ 5.31

    Amanda Bentley has always dreamed of being a barrister… more...

  • Camino Islandby John Grisham

    Hodder & Stoughton 2017; US$ 24.99

    The Sunday Times 'Thriller of the Month', Mail on Sunday 'Thriller of the Week' and Sun 'Best for Mystery-Lovers'. John Grisham's novels have sold over 300 million copies worldwide. CAMINO ISLAND is both an unputdownable beach read and a thriller for book lovers, beginning with a literary heist and finishing with a cat and mouse duel between... more...

  • Hunting the Hangmanby Howard Linskey

    Oldcastle Books 2017; US$ 7.99

    TWO MEN. . . ONE MISSION. . . TO KILL THE MAN WITH THE IRON HEART Bestselling author Howard Linskey's fifteen year fascination with the assassination attempt on Reinhard Heydrich, the architect of the holocaust, has produced a meticulously researched, historically accurate thriller with a plot that echoes The Day of the Jackal and The Eagle... more...

  • Testimonyby Scott Turow

    Pan Macmillan 2017; US$ 15.95

    From the bestselling author of Presumed Innocent comes Testimony , Scott Turow’s most twist-filled thriller to date. Bill ten Boom has walked out on everything he thought was important to him: his career, his wife, even his country. Invited to become a prosecutor at The Hague’s International Criminal Court, it was a chance to start afresh. ... more...

  • The Liarby Steve Cavanagh

    Orion 2017; US$ 17.99

    A must-read for fans of Lee Child, John Grisham and Michael Connelly. Combining gripping action and ingenious plotting, THE LIAR is the brilliant new legal thriller from the author of THE DEFENCE and THE PLEA. 'Plotting that takes the breath away.' Ian Rankin 'Steve is a fantastic thriller writer' Mark Billingham IT TAKES ONE TO KNOW... more...

  • You Don't Know Meby Imran Mahmood

    Penguin Books Ltd 2017; US$ 18.32

    *** The BBC Radio 2 Book Club choice *** 'Remarkable' Simon Mayo, BBC Radio 2 It's easy to judge between right and wrong - isn't it? Not until you hear a convincing truth. Now it's up to you to decide... An unnamed defendant stands accused of murder. Just before the Closing Speeches, the young man sacks his lawyer, and decides to give... more...

  • The 7th Function of Languageby Laurent Binet; Sam Taylor

    Random House 2017; US$ 23.96 US$ 20.00

    'One of the funniest, most riotously inventive and enjoyable novels you’ll read this year' - Observer Roland Barthes is knocked down in a Paris street by a laundry van. It’s February 1980 and he has just come from lunch with Francois Mitterrand, a slippery politician locked in a battle for the Presidency. Barthes dies soon afterwards. History... more...