The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Legal

  • The Killing Files (The Project Trilogy, Book 2)by Nikki Owen

    HarperCollins Publishers 2016; US$ 7.41

    No matter how fast you run, the past always catches up with you more...

  • Theodore Boone: The Scandalby John Grisham

    Hodder & Stoughton 2016; Not Available

    'I'm the lawyer, and you're the client. My advice to you is to bury this and not tell a soul. Never. Got it?' Theodore Boone , courtroom hero and the only kid lawyer in town, is facing a tough week at school with his exams. But things take a turn for the worse when a huge scandal is revealed - by none other than his best friend, April. And... more...

  • A Personal History of Thirstby John Burdett

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2016; US$ 16.00

    From former British barrister John Burdett comes a psychosexual novel in the tradition of Damage and Presumed Innocent . At the heart of A Personal History of Thirst is an ill-fated love triangle where all hunger for something and are willing to risk everything to get it, blurring th eboundaries between right and wrong and love and hate to do... more...

  • Moskvaby Jack Grimwood

    Penguin Books Ltd 2016; US$ 14.65

    'Even better than Child 44 ' Telegraph Moskva is a brilliantly written, chilling and sophisticated début serial killer thriller set in Cold War Moscow. Makes Kolymsky Heights look like a walk in Gorky Park . *** Red Square, 1985. The naked body of a young man is left outside the walls of the Kremlin; frozen solid - like marble to the... more...

  • Fallen Angelby Matthew Blakstad

    Hodder & Stoughton 2016; US$ 0.99

    1998: the London art world is about to be wowed by the daring stunts of maverick artist Jon Mangan. But his shady fixer is pursuing other opportunities... opportunities that will lead them into the internet's dark side. 2000: the dot com bubble is starting to burst. Someone just hacked a government department and software ace Sean Perce is under... more...

  • The Last Good Girlby Allison Leotta

    Touchstone 2016; US$ 25.00 US$ 17.50

    From Allison Leotta, the ?highly entertaining storyteller? (George Pelecanos) who writes ?in a style that?s as real as it gets? ( USA TODAY ), a ripped-from-the-headlines novel featuring prosecutor Anna Curtis at the center of a national story involving campus rape and the disappearance of a young woman. It was her word against his...until she disappeared.... more...

  • Eagle and the Lady-Killerby Miles Craven

    RowanVale Books 2016; US$ 0.00

    On Halloween 1793 a teenaged prostitute is found murdered, her body horribly mutilated. A new type of killer is stalking the muddy streets of Leeds and the authorities are baffled. Worried about the loss of trade, the town corporation hires John Eagle to investigate. But other murders soon follow, each preceded by a cryptic note. The killer is clever... more...

  • Eagle and the Lady-Killerby Miles Craven

    RowanVale Books 2016; US$ 0.00

    On Halloween 1793 a teenaged prostitute is found murdered, her body horribly mutilated. A new type of killer is stalking the muddy streets of Leeds and the authorities are baffled. Worried about the loss of trade, the town corporation hires John Eagle to investigate. But other murders soon follow, each preceded by a cryptic note. The killer is clever... more...

  • De beaux lendemains d'Atom Egoyanby Encyclopaedia Universalis

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 4.99

    Une fiche de référence sur De beaux lendemains , un chef-d'oeuvre d'Atom Egoyan. À Cannes, où il a obtenu en 1997 le grand prix du festival, De beaux lendemains , d'Atom Egoyan, a divisé la critique : certains n'y ont vu que « classicisme postmoderniste », tandis que d'autres étaient sensibles à son architecture rigoureuse. Les grands films... more...

  • A Spring Betrayalby Tom Callaghan

    Quercus 2016; US$ 21.99

    Inspector Akyl Borubaev's Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan is a lawless post-Soviet metropolis rife with corruption and vice. A hard-hitting thriller for fans of Tom Rob Smith and Gorky Park . We uncovered the last of the bodies in the red hour before dusk, as the sun stained the snowcaps of the Tian Shan mountains the colour of dried blood and the spring... more...