The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,693,353 members ⚫ 1,195,028 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • The Whistlerby John Grisham

    Hodder & Stoughton 2016; US$ 24.99

    The most corrupt judge in US history. A young investigator with a secret informant. The electrifying new thriller. Lacy Stoltz never expected to be in the firing line. Investigating judicial misconduct by Florida's one thousand judges, her cases so far have been relatively unexciting. That's until she meets Greg Myers, an indicted lawyer with... more...

  • Damaged (Rosato & DiNunzio 4)by Lisa Scottoline

    Headline 2016; US$ 4.99

    From the bestselling author of BETRAYED and CORRUPTED, DAMAGED is the fourth legal thriller in Lisa Scottoline's electrifying Rosato & Di Nunzio series. Perfect for fans of Lynda La Plante and Michael Connelly. One boy. One lawyer. One chance for justice. Shy, dyslexic and small for his age, ten-year-old Patrick O'Brien is a... more...

  • La Vrilleby Roselyne Cros

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 5.99

    Un plongeon dans les légendes du Languedoc. Un meurtre près de Cuxac au Mas Cabardès relance plusieurs enquêtes dont une vieille de plus de huit ans. Au c?ur de la Montagne Noire, deux lieutenants s?enfoncent dans les bois où la brume déforme paysage et silhouettes. La traque les conduit dans les tourbières à travers l?opacité des fumerolles pour... more...

  • Cut-Throat Defenceby Olly Jarvis

    Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd 2016; US$ 1.99

    There is no man richer than a man without a price Jack Kowalski is a young and newly qualified barrister, who finds himself working on the biggest drugs importation trial ever played out on English soil. With the assistance of his equally inexperienced instructing solicitor, Lara Panassai, Jack argues a savage ?cut-throat? defence ? a risky tactic... more...

  • Broken Promisesby Nick Nichols

    Regalia Publishing, LLC 2016; US$ 5.99

    Scandal. Ambition. Survival.Jack Adams is as disciplined as they come. And at 35, he has earned the trust of his mentor and boss and been handed a delicate case for the daughter of a major client. If he handles this right, his partnership is all but guaranteed.After he wins a big hearing, Jack sees the finish line in sight. But his case takes an unexpected... more...

  • Witness to a Trial: A Short Story Prequel to The Whistlerby John Grisham

    Hodder & Stoughton 2016; US$ 0.99

    A startling and original courtroom drama and short story prequel to THE WHISTLER, from master of the legal thriller John Grisham. A judge's first murder trial. A defense attorney in over his head. A prosecutor out for blood and glory. The accused, who is possibly innocent. And the killer, who may have just committed the perfect crime. more...

  • Nea Dawn of an Eraby Georgio Konstandi

    Fast Print Publishing 2016; US$ 5.45

    Greece in the not so distant future: a nation locked in the aftermath of austerity and economic standstill, whose people live a terrifying existence plagued by narcotics, abuse and suicide. more...

  • The Verdictby James Patterson

    Random House 2016; US$ 4.21 US$ 3.16

    James Patterson?s BookShots. Short, fast-paced, high-impact entertainment. A woman violently attacked in her bed. A billionaire businessman on trial at The Old Bailey. As the world?s press gather outside London?s luxurious Tribeca hotel, can Jon Roscoe protect his own family from the terrifying consequences of the verdict? more...

  • Infamyby Robert K. Tanenbaum

    Gallery Books 2016; US$ 27.00 US$ 18.99

    The ?rock-solid? ( Kirkus Reviews ) prosecutor Butch Karp and his wife, Marlene Ciampi, return to solve the suspicious murder of a US Army colonel and battle corruption at the highest levels of the United States government in this novel by New York Times bestselling author Robert K. Tanenbaum. Intrigue, murder, corruption, and dramatic courtroom... more...

  • The Heirs of Owain Glynd?rby Peter Murphy

    Oldcastle Books 2016; US$ 7.99

    1 July 1969. The Investiture of the new Prince of Wales. When Arianwen Hughes is arrested driving with a home-made bomb near Caernarfon Castle, her case seems hopeless. Her brother Caradog, her husband Trevor, and their friend Dafydd are implicated in the plot, the evidence against them damning. Ben Schroeder's reputation as a barrister is riding... more...