The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,725,826 members ⚫ 1,209,635 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Literary Fiction

Most popular at the top

  • A Man Called Oveby Fredrik Backman

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; US$ 10.99

    The million-copy bestselling phenomenon, Fredrik Backman's heartwarming debut is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave you with a spring in your step. Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Project and David Nicholl's US. New York Times bestseller... more...

  • The Light Between Oceansby M.L. Stedman

    Scribner 2012; US$ 9.99

    The years-long New York Times bestseller and major motion picture from Spielberg?s Dreamworks is ?irresistible?seductive?with a high concept plot that keeps you riveted from the first page? ( O, The Oprah Magazine ). After four harrowing years on the Western Front, Tom Sherbourne returns to Australia and takes a job as the lighthouse keeper on Janus... more...

  • The Course of Loveby Alain de Botton

    Penguin Books Ltd 2016; US$ 21.14

    Twenty years after his bestselling debut Essays in Love , internationally acclaimed author Alain de Botton returns to fiction with a brilliant new novel about modern relationships What does it mean to live happily ever after? At dinner parties and over coffee, Rabih and Kirsten's friends always ask them the same question: how did you meet?... more...

  • Major Pettigrew's Last Standby Helen Simonson

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 16.00

    BONUS: This edition contains a Major Pettigrew's Last Stand discussion guide. You are about to travel to Edgecombe St. Mary, a small village in the English countryside filled with rolling hills, thatched cottages, and a cast of characters both hilariously original and as familiar as the members of your own family. Among them is Major Ernest Pettigrew... more...

  • Judasby Amos Oz; Nicholas De Lange

    Random House 2016; US$ 26.78 US$ 20.00

    Amos Oz's first major novel in a decade - since A Tale of Love and Darkness , which sold over 100,000 copies Shmuel, a young, idealistic student, is drawn to a mysterious handwritten note on a campus noticeboard. This takes him to a strange house, where an elderly invalid man requires a paid companion, to argue with and read to him. But there... more...

  • Three Wishesby Liane Moriarty

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 11.99

    A New York Times bestseller, Three Wishes is the funny, heartwarming and completely charming first novel from Liane Moriarty, also the author of #1 New York Times bestsellers The Husband?s Secret and Big Little Lies . Lyn, Cat, and Gemma Kettle, beautiful thirty-three-year-old triplets, seem to attract attention everywhere they go. Together,... more...

  • All the Pretty Horsesby Cormac McCarthy

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2010; US$ 16.00

    Now a major motion picture from Columbia Pictures starring Matt Damon, produced by Mike Nichols, and directed by Billy Bob Thornton. The national bestseller and the first volume in Cormac McCarthy's Border Trilogy , All the Pretty Horses is the tale of John Grady Cole, who at sixteen finds himself at the end of a long line of Texas ranchers, cut... more...

  • Things Fall Apartby Chinua Achebe

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2010; US$ 12.00

    Things Fall Apart tells two intertwining stories, both centering on Okonkwo, a ?strong man? of an Ibo village in Nigeria. The first, a powerful fable of the immemorial conflict between the individual and society, traces Okonkwo?s fall from grace with the tribal world. The second, as modern as the first is ancient, concerns the clash of cultures and... more...

  • The Age of Miraclesby Karen Thompson Walker

    Random House Publishing Group 2012; US$ 16.00

    NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY People ? O: The Oprah Magazine ? Financial Times ? Kansas City Star ? BookPage ? Kirkus Reviews ? Publishers Weekly ? Booklist NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER   ?A stunner.??Justin Cronin   ?It?s never the disasters you see coming that finally come to pass?it?s the ones you don?t expect at all,?... more...

  • Dawnby Elie Wiesel; Frances Frenaye

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2006; US$ 9.20

    "The author?has built knowledge into artistic fiction."? The New York Times Book Review Elisha is a young Jewish man, a Holocaust survivor, and an Israeli freedom fighter in British-controlled Palestine; John Dawson is the captured English officer he will murder at dawn in retribution for the British execution of a fellow freedom fighter. The... more...