The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,788,875 members ⚫ 1,234,658 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Literary Fiction

Most popular at the top

  • A Man Called Oveby Fredrik Backman

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; US$ 10.99

    The million-copy bestselling phenomenon, Fredrik Backman's heartwarming debut is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave you with a spring in your step. Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Project and David Nicholl's US. New York Times bestseller... more...

  • The Last Enchantmentsby Charles Finch

    St. Martin's Press 2014; US$ 11.19

    The Last Enchantments is a powerfully moving and lyrically written novel. A young American embarks on a year at Oxford and has an impassioned affair that will change his life forever After graduating from Yale, William Baker, scion of an old line patrician family, goes to work in presidential politics. But when the campaign into which he's... more...

  • Slaughterhouse-Fiveby Kurt Vonnegut

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 7.99

    Selected by the Modern Library as one of the 100 best novels of all time Slaughterhouse-Five , an American classic, is one of the world?s great antiwar books. Centering on the infamous firebombing of Dresden, Billy Pilgrim?s odyssey through time reflects the mythic journey of our own fractured lives as we search for meaning in what we fear most.... more...

  • Go Tell It on the Mountainby James Baldwin

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2013; US$ 7.99

    ? Mountain ,? Baldwin said, ?is the book I had to write if I was ever going to write anything else.? Go Tell It On The Mountain , first published in 1953, is Baldwin's first major work, a novel that has established itself as an American classic. With lyrical precision, psychological directness, resonating symbolic power, and a rage that is at once... more...

  • To Kill a Mockingbirdby Harper Lee

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 11.24

    Harper Lee's Pulitzer prize-winning masterwork of honor and injustice in the deep south?and the heroism of one man in the face of blind and violent hatred, available now for the first time as an e-book. One of the best-loved stories of all time, To Kill a Mockingbird has been translated into more than forty languages, sold more than thirty million... more...

  • The Alchemistby Paulo Coelho

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 12.74

    A special 25th anniversary edition of the extraordinary international bestseller, including a new Foreword by Paulo Coelho. Combining magic, mysticism, wisdom and wonder into an inspiring tale of self-discovery,  The Alchemist  has become a modern classic, selling millions of copies around the world and transforming the lives of countless readers... more...

  • Ecotopiaby Ernest Callenbach

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 16.00

    A novel both timely and prophetic, Ernest Callenbach?s Ecotopia is a hopeful antidote to the environmental concerns of today, set in an ecologically sound future society. Hailed by the Los Angeles Times as the ?newest name after Wells, Verne, Huxley, and Orwell,? Callenbach offers a visionary blueprint for the survival of our planet . . . and our... more...

  • The Roadby Cormac McCarthy

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2007; US$ 16.00

    NATIONAL BESTSELLER PULITZER PRIZE WINNER National Book Critics Circle Award Finalist A New York Times Notable Book One of the Best Books of the Year The Boston Globe, The Christian Science Monitor, The Denver Post, The Kansas City Star, Los Angeles Times, New York, People, Rocky Mountain News, Time, The Village Voice, The Washington Post... more...

  • The Vegetarianby Han Kang

    Granta Publications 2015; US$ 8.88

    Winner of the Man Booker International Prize 2016 A beautiful, unsettling novel in three acts, about rebellion and taboo, violence and eroticism, and the twisting metamorphosis of a soul more...

  • The Great Gatsbyby F. Scott Fitzgerald

    Scribner 2003; US$ 16.00

    The exemplary novel of the Jazz Age, F. Scott Fitzgeralds' third book, The Great Gatsby (1925), stands as the supreme achievement of his career. T. S. Eliot read it three times and saw it as the "first step" American fiction had taken since Henry James; H. L. Mencken praised "the charm and beauty of the writing," as well as Fitzgerald's sharp social... more...