The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Literary Fiction

Most popular at the top

  • Eligibleby Curtis Sittenfeld

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 28.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ?  Wonderfully tender and hilariously funny, Eligible tackles gender, class, courtship, and family as Curtis Sittenfeld reaffirms herself as one of the most dazzling authors writing today. This version of the Bennet family?and Mr. Darcy?is one that you have and haven?t met before: Liz is a magazine writer in her late... more...

  • Lilac Girlsby Martha Hall Kelly

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 26.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah?s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances. New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has her hands full with her post at the... more...

  • This Must Be the Placeby Maggie O'Farrell

    Headline 2016; US$ 23.99

    A Sunday Times bestseller, the dazzling new novel from Costa Novel Award-winner Maggie O'Farrell THIS MUST BE THE PLACE crosses time zones and continents to reveal an extraordinary portrait of a marriage. 'A tour de force ... her best novel to date, a book that surely confirms her as one of the UK's most assured, accomplished and inventive... more...

  • A Fine Imitationby Amber Brock

    Crown/Archetype 2016; US$ 26.00

    Set in the glamorous 1920s, A Fine Imitation is an intoxicating debut that sweeps readers into a privileged Manhattan socialite's restless life and the affair with a mysterious painter that upends her world, flashing back to her years at Vassar and the friendship that brought her to the brink of ruin. Vera Bellington has beauty, pedigree, and... more...

  • The Sport of Kingsby C. E. Morgan

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2016; US$ 27.99

    Hellsmouth, an indomitable Thoroughbred with the blood of Triple Crown winners in her veins, runs for the glory of the Forge family, one of Kentucky?s oldest and most powerful dynasties. Henry Forge has partnered with his daughter, Henrietta, in an endeavor of raw obsession: to breed the next superhorse, the next Secretariat. But when Allmon Shaughnessy,... more...

  • All That Man Isby David Szalay

    Random House 2016; US$ 21.14 US$ 15.85

    Nine men. Each of them at a different stage of life, each of them away from home, and each of them striving ? in the suburbs of Prague, beside a Belgian motorway, in a cheap Cypriot hotel ? to understand just what it means to be alive, here and now. Tracing an arc from the spring of youth to the winter of old age, All That Man Is brings these... more...

  • Roadworkby Stephen King

    Scribner 2016; US$ 7.99

    Only Stephen King, writing as Richard Bachman, can imagine the horror of a good and angry man who fights back against bureaucracy when it threatens to destroy his vitality, home, and memories. ?Under any name King mesmerizes the reader? ( Chicago Sun-Times ). Barton Dawes is standing in the way of progress when his unremarkable but comfortable existence... more...

  • The Gunslingerby Stephen King

    Scribner 2016; US$ 8.99

    Soon to be a major motion picture starring Matthew McConaughey and Idris Elba ?An impressive work of mythic magnitude that may turn out to be Stephen King?s greatest literary achievement? ( The Atlanta Journal-Constitution ), The Gunslinger is the first volume in the epic Dark Tower Series. A #1 national bestseller, The Gunslinger introduces... more...

  • The Swans of Fifth Avenueby Melanie Benjamin

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 9.99

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? The author of The Aviator?s Wife returns with a triumphant new novel about New York?s ?Swans? of the 1950s?and the scandalous, headline-making, and enthralling friendship between literary legend Truman Capote and peerless socialite Babe Paley. People?s Book of the Week ?  USA Today?s #1 ?New and Noteworthy? Book... more...

  • The Sisters of Versaillesby Sally Christie

    Atria Books 2015; US$ 16.00

    ?An intriguing romp through Louis XV's France. Filled with lush backdrops, rich detail, and colorful characters, fans of historical fiction will enjoy this glimpse into the lost golden era of the French monarchy.? (Allison Pataki, author of The Accidental Empress ) ?Tantalizing descriptions and cliff-hangers will leave the reader rapidly turning... more...