The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Literary Fiction

Most popular at the top

  • The Signature of All Thingsby Elizabeth Gilbert

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2013; US$ 22.99

    LONGLISTED FOR THE BAILEYS WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION SHORTLISTED FOR THE WELLCOME BOOK PRIZE From the moment Alma Whittaker steps into the world, everything about life intrigues her. Instilled with an unquenchable sense of wonder by her father, a botanical explorer and the richest man in the New World, Alma is raised in a house of luxury and curiosity.... more...

  • The Lovely Bonesby Alice Sebold

    Little, Brown and Company 2002; US$ 9.99

    Once in a generation a novel comes along that taps a vein of universal human experience, resonating with readers of all ages. The Lovely Bones is such a book - a phenomenal #1 bestseller celebrated at once for its narrative artistry, its luminous clarity of emotion, and its astoniishing power to lay claim to the hearts of millions of readers around... more...

  • We Are Not Ourselvesby Matthew Thomas

    Simon & Schuster 2014; US$ 5.45

    Destined to be a classic, this ?powerfully moving? (Chad Harbach, The Art of Fielding) , multigenerational debut novel of an Irish-American family is nothing short of a ?masterwork? (Joshua Ferris, Then We Came to the End ). Born in 1941, Eileen Tumulty is raised by her Irish immigrant parents in Woodside, Queens, in an apartment where the mood... more...

  • The Zahirby Paulo Coelho

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 10.26

    The narrator of The Zahir is a bestselling novelist who lives in Paris and enjoys all the privileges money and celebrity bring. His wife of ten years, Esther, is a war correspondent who has disappeared along with a friend, Mikhail, who may or may not be her lover. Was Esther kidnapped, murdered, or did she simply escape a marriage that left her... more...

  • Crow Lakeby Mary Lawson

    Knopf Canada 2009; US$ 21.00

    Mary Lawson's debut novel is a shimmering tale of love, death and redemption set in a rural northern community where time has stood still. Tragic, funny and unforgettable, this deceptively simple masterpiece about the perils of hero worship leapt to the top of the bestseller lists only days after being released in Canada and earned glowing reviews... more...

  • Lone Wolfby Jodi Picoult

    Atria/Emily Bestler Books 2012; US$ 16.00

    THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING SENSATION TELLS A PROVOCATIVE STORY ABOUT FAMILY SECRETS, LOVE, AND LETTING GO IN HER UNFORGETTABLE NEW TOUR DE FORCE. On an icy winter night, a terrible accident forces a family divided to come together and make a fateful decision. Cara, once protected by her father, Luke, is tormented by a secret that nobody... more...

  • The Left Hand Of Darknessby Ursula K. Le Guin

    Little, Brown Book Group 2012; Not Available

    One of the most outstanding and enduring classics of science fiction. more...

  • The Weight of Bloodby Laura McHugh

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 26.00

    For fans of Gillian Flynn, Scott Smith, and Daniel Woodrell comes a gripping, suspenseful novel about two mysterious disappearances a generation apart.   The town of Henbane sits deep in the Ozark Mountains. Folks there still whisper about Lucy Dane?s mother, a bewitching stranger who appeared long enough to marry Carl Dane and then vanished... more...

  • The Narrow Road to the Deep Northby Richard Flanagan

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2014; US$ 19.99

    Winner of the Man Booker Prize ? Nothing since Cormac McCarthy?s The Road has shaken me like this.? ? The Washington Post A savagely beautiful novel about the many forms of love and death, of war and truth, as one man comes of age, prospers, only to discover all that he has lost. August, 1943. In the despair of a Japanese POW camp on the... more...

  • Atlas Shruggedby Ayn Rand

    Penguin Group US 2005; US$ 26.00

    This is the story of a man who said that he would stop the motor of the world?and did. Was he a destroyer or the greatest of liberators? Why did he have to fight his battle, not against his enemies, but against those who needed him most, and his hardest battle against the woman he loved? What is the world?s motor?and the motive power of every man?... more...