The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,763,397 members ⚫ 1,229,405 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Literary Fiction

Most popular at the top

  • The Queen of the Tearlingby Erika Johansen

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 1.99

    A #1 Indie Next Pick and LibraryReads Selection Magic, adventure, mystery, and romance combine in this epic debut in which a young princess must reclaim her dead mother?s throne, learn to be a ruler?and defeat the Red Queen, a powerful and malevolent sorceress determined to destroy her. On her nineteenth birthday, Princess Kelsea Raleigh Glynn,... more...

  • The Narrow Road to the Deep Northby Richard Flanagan

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2014; US$ 16.00

    Winner ofáthe Man Booker Prize ? Nothing since Cormac McCarthy?s The Road has shaken me like this.? ? The Washington Post From the author of the acclaimed Gould?s Book of Fish, a magisterial novel of love and war that traces the life of one man from World War II to the present. á August, 1943: Australian surgeon Dorrigo Evans is haunted... more...

  • The Storms of Warby Kate Williams

    Orion 2014; US$ 9.99

    The first novel in Kate Williams' groundbreaking new historical series which begins in the First World War. For fans of BIRDSONG and DOWNTON ABBEY. In the idyllic early summer of 1914, life is good for the de Witt family. German Rudolf and his aristocratic English wife Verena are planning the wedding of their daughter, Emmeline, while their eldest... more...

  • Trigger Warningby Neil Gaiman

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 12.74

    Multiple award winning, #1 New York Times bestselling author Neil Gaiman returns to dazzle, captivate, haunt, and entertain with this third collection of short fiction following Smoke and Mirrors and Fragile Things ?which includes a never-before published American Gods story, ?Black Dog,? written exclusively for this volume. In this new anthology,... more...

  • The Turner Houseby Angela Flournoy

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2015; US$ 13.97

    A novel centered on the journey of the Turner family and its thirteen siblings, particularly the eldest and youngest, as they face the ghosts of their pasts?both an actual haint and the specter of addiction?the imminent loss of their mother, and the necessary abandonment of their family home in struggling Detroit. more...

  • Larger Than Life (Novella)by Jodi Picoult

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 1.99

    From Jodi Picoult, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Storyteller and My Sister?s Keeper, comes a gripping and beautifully written novella, now available exclusively as an eBook. Set in the wilds of Africa, Larger Than Life introduces Alice, the unforgettable character at the center of Picoult?s anticipated new novel, Leaving Time... more...

  • The Idiotby Fyodor Dostoyevsky

    HarperCollins Canada 2014; US$ 1.99

    When Prince Nikolayevich Myshkin returns to St. Petersburg from a Swiss sanatorium, he meets two very different women: the beautiful and headstrong Aglaya Yepanchin and Nastassya Filippovna, a woman with a questionable reputation and an ambiguous rich benefactor. Myshkin, a gentle and na´ve man, falls in love with both women, but his kind and compassionate... more...

  • The Visiting Privilegeby Joy Williams

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2015; US$ 16.95

    The legendary writer?s first collection in more than ten years?and, finally, the definitive one. A literary event of the highest order. Joy Williams has been celebrated as a master of the short story for four decades, her renown passing as a given from one generation to the next even in the shifting landscape of contemporary writing. And at long... more...

  • The Golden Horseby Juan David Morgan

    Publish Green 2014; US$ 8.95

    The Golden Horseby Juan David Morgan is a sweeping saga, painting a vivid, personal portrayal of the events that transpired as a result of the rivalry between New York shipping magnates, William Aspinwall and CorneliusVanderbilt, and the enormous personal cost that was borne by the people involved inthe construction of the Panama Railroad - the first... more...

  • The Edge of the Fallby Kate Williams

    Orion 2015; US$ 9.99

    In the aftermath of the Great War, the de Witt family are struggling to piece together the shattered fragments of their lives. Rudolf and his wife Verena, still reeling from the loss of their second son, don't know how to function in the post-war world. Stoneythorpe Hall has become an empty shell with no servants to ensure its upkeep. Celia, the... more...