The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Literary Fiction

Most popular at the top

  • The Miniaturistby Jessie Burton

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 12.43

    A sensational feat of storytelling for fans of Sarah Waters and Donna Tartt more...

  • The Tenth Circleby Jodi Picoult

    Atria Books 2006; US$ 7.99

    Jodi Picoult, the New York Times bestselling author of Vanishing Acts, offers her most powerful chronicle yet of an American family with a story that probes the unbreakable bond between parent and child -- and the dangerous repercussions of trying to play the hero. Trixie Stone is fourteen years old and in love for the first time. She's also... more...

  • The Roadby Cormac Mccarthy

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2007; US$ 15.00

    NATIONAL BESTSELLER PULITZER PRIZE WINNER National Book Critic's Circle Award Finalist A New York Times Notable Book One of the Best Books of the Year The Boston Globe, The Christian Science Monitor, The Denver Post, The Kansas City Star, Los Angeles Times, New York, People, Rocky Mountain News, Time, The Village Voice, The Washington... more...

  • House of Meetingsby Martin Amis

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2007; US$ 14.00

    An extraordinary, harrowing, endlessly surprising novel from a literary master. In 1946, two brothers and a Jewish girl fall into alignment in pogrom-poised Moscow. The fraternal conflict then marinates in Norlag, a slave-labor camp above the Arctic Circle, where a tryst in the coveted House of Meetings will haunt all three lovers long after the... more...

  • By the River Piedra I Sat Down and Weptby Paulo Coelho

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.99

    From Paulo Coelho, author of the international bestseller The Alchemist , comes a poignant, richly poetic story that reflects the depth of love and life. Rarely does adolescent love reach its full potential, but what happens when two young lovers reunite after eleven years? Time has transformed Pilar into a strong and independent woman, while her... more...

  • To Liveby Yu Hua

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2007; US$ 15.00

    An award-winning, internationally acclaimed Chinese bestseller, originally banned in China but recently named one of the last decade?s ten most influential books there, To Live tells the epic story of one man?s transformation from the spoiled son of a rich landlord to an honorable and kindhearted peasant. After squandering his family?s fortune... more...

  • The Pornographerby John McGahern

    Faber & Faber 2009; US$ 11.65

    A classic novel from one of Ireland's greatest writers. more...

  • The Red Queenby Margaret Drabble

    Penguin Books Ltd 2005; Not Available

    Set in 18th century Korea and the present day, Margaret Drabble's The Red Queen is a rich and atmospheric novel about love, and what it means to be remembered. 200 years after being plucked from obscurity to marry the Crown Prince of Korea, the Red Queen's ghost decides to set the record straight about her extraordinary existence - and Dr... more...

  • The Stranger's Childby Alan Hollinghurst

    Pan Macmillan 2011; US$ 9.66

    The UK number one hardback bestseller from the Man Booker Prize-winning author of The Line of Beauty more...

  • Thinks...by David Lodge

    Random House 2012; US$ 24.50

    Ralph Messenger is a man who knows what he wants and generally gets it. Approaching his fiftieth birthday, he has good reason to feel pleased with himself. As Director of the prestigious Holt Belling Centre for Cognitive Science at the University of Gloucester he is much in demand as a pundit on developments in artificial intelligence and the study... more...