The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Literary Fiction

Most popular at the top

  • The Valley of Amazementby Amy Tan

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 9.99

    Amy Tan?s The Valley of Amazement is a sweeping, evocative epic of two women?s intertwined fates and their search for identity, that moves from the lavish parlors of Shanghai courtesans to the fog-shrouded mountains of a remote Chinese village. Spanning more than forty years and two continents, The Valley of Amazement resurrects pivotal episodes... more...

  • Burial Ritesby Hannah Kent

    Pan Macmillan Australia 2013; US$ 15.45

    In northern Iceland, 1829, Agnes Magnusdottir is condemned to death for her part in the brutal murder of two men. Agnes is sent to wait on the farm of District Officer Jon Jonsson and his family, who are horrified and avoid Agnes. Only Toti, the young assistant reverend appointed as Agnes's spiritual guardian, is compelled to try to understand her.... more...

  • Birdsongby Sebastian Faulks

    Random House 2010; US$ 12.71

    WWI Centenary Edition With a new introduction from the author A novel of overwhelming emotional power, Birdsong is a story of love, death, sex and survival. Stephen Wraysford, a young Englishman, arrives in Amiens in northern France in 1910 to stay with the Azaire family, and falls in love with unhappily married Isabelle.... more...

  • Lord of the Fliesby William Golding; E. L. Epstein

    Penguin Group US 1959; US$ 9.99

    Before The Hunger Games there was Lord of the Flies Lord of the Flies remains as provocative today as when it was first published in 1954, igniting passionate debate with its startling, brutal portrait of human nature. Though critically acclaimed, it was largely ignored upon its initial publication. Yet soon it became a cult favorite among... more...

  • The Miniaturistby Jessie Burton

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 11.99

    Set in seventeenth century Amsterdam?a city ruled by glittering wealth and oppressive religion?a masterful debut steeped in atmosphere and shimmering with mystery, in the tradition of Emma Donoghue, Sarah Waters, and Sarah Dunant. ?There is nothing hidden that will not be revealed . . .? On a brisk autumn day in 1686, eighteen-year-old Nella Oortman... more...

  • Before I Go To Sleepby S. J. Watson

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 7.99

    ?Thebest debut novel I?ve ever read.??Tess Gerritsen,bestselling author of the Rizzoli & Isles series ?Anexceptional thriller. It left my nerves jangling for hours after I finished thelast page.? ?Dennis Lehane, New York Times bestselling author of Moonlight Mile S. J. Watson makes his powerful debutwith this  compelling, fast-paced  psychological... more...

  • Palo Altoby James Franco

    Scribner 2010; US$ 15.00

    Now a ?provocative? and ?impressive? ( Variety ) film from director Gia Coppola (Francis Ford Coppola?s granddaughter)?starring Emma Roberts, James Franco, Nat Wolff, and Val Kilmer?the fiction debut from James Franco that Vogue called ?compelling and gutsy.? James Franco?s story collection traces the lives of a group of teenagers as they experiment... more...

  • Death in the Afternoonby Ernest Hemingway

    Scribner 2002; US$ 18.00

    Still considered one of the best books ever written about bullfighting, Death in the Afternoon is an impassioned look at the sport by one of its true aficionados. It reflects Hemingway's conviction that bullfighting was more than mere sport and reveals a rich source of inspiration for his art. The unrivaled drama of bullfighting, with its rigorous... more...

  • The Girl With All The Giftsby M. R. Carey

    Little, Brown Book Group 2014; Not Available

    Emotionally charged and gripping from beginning to end, THE GIRL WITH ALL THE GIFTS is the most powerful and affecting thriller you will read this year. more...

  • The Orphan Master's Sonby Adam Johnson

    Random House Publishing Group 2012; US$ 15.00

    WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE In this epic, critically acclaimed tour de force, Adam Johnson provides a riveting portrait of a world rife with hunger, corruption, and casual cruelty but also camaraderie, stolen moments of beauty, and love. NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARD FINALIST ? DAYTON LITERARY PEACE PRIZE WINNER ? LONGLISTED FOR THE AMERICAN... more...