The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Literary Fiction

Most popular at the top

  • All Fall Downby Jennifer Weiner

    Atria Books 2014; US$ 19.99

    From #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Weiner Allison Weiss got her happy ending ? a handsome husband, adorable daughter, a job she loves, and the big house in the suburbs. But while waiting in the pediatrician?s office, she opens a magazine to a quiz about addiction and starts to wonder?Is a Percocet at the end of the day really different... more...

  • The Miniaturistby Jessie Burton

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 12.72

    A sensational feat of storytelling for fans of Sarah Waters and Donna Tartt more...

  • The Sleepwalker's Guide to Dancingby Mira Jacob

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 26.00

    For fans of J. Courtney Sullivan, Meg Wolitzer, Mona Simpson, and Jhumpa Lahiri comes a winning, irreverent debut novel about a family wrestling with its future and its past.   With depth, heart, and agility, debut novelist Mira Jacob takes us on a deftly plotted journey that ranges from 1970s India to suburban 1980s New Mexico to Seattle during... more...

  • Warburg in Romeby James Carroll

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2014; US$ 28.00

    From the author of the New York Times best-selling Constantine?s Sword, a novel set in post-World War II Rome, where the fate of recently liberated Jews and the Church?s dark wartime secrets intertwine  more...

  • The Tenth Circleby Jodi Picoult

    Atria Books 2006; US$ 7.99

    Jodi Picoult, the New York Times bestselling author of Vanishing Acts, offers her most powerful chronicle yet of an American family with a story that probes the unbreakable bond between parent and child -- and the dangerous repercussions of trying to play the hero. Trixie Stone is fourteen years old and in love for the first time. She's also... more...

  • The Roadby Cormac Mccarthy

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2007; US$ 15.00

    NATIONAL BESTSELLER PULITZER PRIZE WINNER National Book Critic's Circle Award Finalist A New York Times Notable Book One of the Best Books of the Year The Boston Globe, The Christian Science Monitor, The Denver Post, The Kansas City Star, Los Angeles Times, New York, People, Rocky Mountain News, Time, The Village Voice, The Washington... more...

  • House of Meetingsby Martin Amis

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2007; US$ 14.00

    An extraordinary, harrowing, endlessly surprising novel from a literary master. In 1946, two brothers and a Jewish girl fall into alignment in pogrom-poised Moscow. The fraternal conflict then marinates in Norlag, a slave-labor camp above the Arctic Circle, where a tryst in the coveted House of Meetings will haunt all three lovers long after the... more...

  • By the River Piedra I Sat Down and Weptby Paulo Coelho

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.99

    From Paulo Coelho, author of the international bestseller The Alchemist , comes a poignant, richly poetic story that reflects the depth of love and life. Rarely does adolescent love reach its full potential, but what happens when two young lovers reunite after eleven years? Time has transformed Pilar into a strong and independent woman, while her... more...

  • To Liveby Yu Hua

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2007; US$ 15.00

    An award-winning, internationally acclaimed Chinese bestseller, originally banned in China but recently named one of the last decade?s ten most influential books there, To Live tells the epic story of one man?s transformation from the spoiled son of a rich landlord to an honorable and kindhearted peasant. After squandering his family?s fortune... more...

  • The Whiteby Deborah Larsen

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2007; US$ 12.95

    In 1758, when Mary Jemison is about sixteen, a Shawnee raiding party captures her Irish family near Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. Mary is the only one not killed and scalped. She is instead given to two Seneca sisters to replace their brother who was killed by whites. Emerging slowly from shock, Mary--now named Two-Falling-Voices--begins to make her home... more...