The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Literary Fiction

Most popular at the top

  • Single, Carefree, Mellowby Katherine Heiny

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2015; US$ 15.00

    ?Katherine Heiny's work does something magical: elevates the mundane so that it has the stakes of a mystery novel, gives women's interior lives the gravity they so richly deserve -- and makes you laugh along the way.? ?Lena Dunham Single, Carefree, Mellow is that rare and wonderful thing: a debut that is superbly accomplished, endlessly entertaining,... more...

  • Amnesiaby Peter Carey

    Faber & Faber 2014; US$ 11.66

    When Gaby Bailleux released the Angel Worm into Australia's prison system, allowing hundreds of asylum seekers to walk free, she also let the cat out of the bag. The Americans ran the prisons, like so many parts of her country, and so the doors of some 5000 American places of incarceration also opened. Both countries' secrets threatened to pour out.... more...

  • A Little Lifeby Hanya Yanagihara

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2015; US$ 17.00

    NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST SHORT-LISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE Brace yourself for the most astonishing, challenging, upsetting, and profoundly moving book in many a season. An epic about love and friendship in the twenty-first century that goes into some of the darkest places fiction has ever traveled and yet somehow improbably breaks through... more...

  • The Glorious Heresiesby Lisa McInerney

    Hodder & Stoughton 2015; US$ 10.99

    WINNER OF THE BAILEYS' WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2016 WINNER OF THE DESMOND ELLIOT PRIZE 2016 'A rich, touching, hilarious novel' Financial Times Maureen didn't mean to kill a man, but what can a poor dear do when she's surprised by an intruder and only has a holy stone to hand? Lucky that she's just reconnected with her estranged son... more...

  • Go Set a Watchmanby Harper Lee

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 11.99

    A historic literary event: the publication of a newly discovered novel, the earliest known work from Harper Lee, the beloved, bestselling author of the Pulitzer Prize-winning classic, To Kill a Mockingbird. Originally written in the mid-1950s, Go Set a Watchman was the novel Harper Lee first submitted to her publishers before To Kill a Mockingbird... more...

  • The Mountain Shadowby Gregory David Roberts

    Little, Brown Book Group 2015; US$ 10.99

    The first glimpse of the sea on Marine Drive filled my heart, if not my head. I turned away from the red shadow. I stopped thinking of that pyramid of killers, and Sanjay's improvidence. I stopped thinking about my own part in the madness. And I rode, with my friends, into the end of everything. Shantaram introduced millions of readers to a... more...

  • Shelterby Jung Yun

    Picador 2016; US$ 26.99

    You can never know what goes on behind closed doors. One of The Millions' Most Anticipated Books of the Year (Selected by Edan Lepucki) Now BuzzFeed' s #1 Most Buzzed About Book of 2016 So Far Longlisted for the Center for Fiction First Novel Prize Kyung Cho is a young father burdened by a house he can?t afford. For years, he and his... more...

  • The Green Roadby Anne Enright

    Random House 2015; US$ 12.68

    Shortlisted for the Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction 2016 Shortlisted for the 2015 Costa Novel Award Longlisted for the 2015 Man Booker Prize Winner of the Irish Novel of the Year 2015 Hanna, Dan, Constance and Emmet return to the west coast of Ireland for a final family Christmas in the home their mother is about to sell. As the feast... more...

  • The Swans of Fifth Avenueby Melanie Benjamin

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 9.99

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? The author of The Aviator?s Wife returns with a triumphant new novel about New York?s ?Swans? of the 1950s?and the scandalous, headline-making, and enthralling friendship between literary legend Truman Capote and peerless socialite Babe Paley. People?s Book of the Week ?  USA Today?s #1 ?New and Noteworthy? Book... more...

  • Lilac Girlsby Martha Hall Kelly

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 26.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah?s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances. New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has her hands full with her post at the... more...