The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Literary Fiction

Most popular at the top

  • Crooked Heartby Lissa Evans

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 11.99

    Paper Moon meets the Blitz in this original black comedy, set in World War II England, chronicling an unlikely alliance between a small time con artist and a young orphan evacuee. When Noel Bostock?aged ten, no family?is evacuated from London to escape the Nazi bombardment, he lands in a suburb northwest of the city with Vera Sedge?a thirty-six-year... more...

  • The Truth According to Usby Annie Barrows

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 28.00

    NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY BOOKPAGE ?  From the co-author of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society comes a wise, witty, and exuberant novel, perfect for fans of Lee Smith, that illuminates the power of loyalty and forgiveness, memory and truth, and the courage it takes to do what?s right.  Annie Barrows once again... more...

  • Circling the Sunby Paula McLain

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 10.99

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ?  NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR, BOOKPAGE, AND SHELF AWARENESS  ?   ?Paula McLain is considered the new star of historical fiction, and for good reason. Fans of The Paris Wife will be captivated by Circling the Sun, which . . . is both beautifully written and utterly engrossing.??Ann Patchett,... more...

  • Fifteen Dogsby André Alexis

    Coach House Books 2015; US$ 14.99

    A beautiful allegory for humanity and a devastating insight into the canine mind. You'll never see Fido the same way. more...

  • The Green Roadby Anne Enright

    Random House 2015; US$ 12.68

    Shortlisted for the Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction 2016 Shortlisted for the 2015 Costa Novel Award Longlisted for the 2015 Man Booker Prize Winner of the Irish Novel of the Year 2015 Hanna, Dan, Constance and Emmet return to the west coast of Ireland for a final family Christmas in the home their mother is about to sell. As the feast... more...

  • The Count of Monte Cristoby Alexandre Dumas

    HarperCollins Canada 2015; US$ 1.99

    After he is thrown in prison on his wedding day for a crime he did not commit, Edmond Dantes learns that he was betrayed by his friends. Determined to get his revenge, Dantes establishes himself as the Count of Monte Cristo in order to infiltrate the lives of his enemies. more...

  • A Little Lifeby Hanya Yanagihara

    Pan Macmillan 2015; US$ 8.51

    Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize 2015 Shortlisted for the Baileys Prize for Women's Fiction 2016 Finalist for the National Book Awards 2015 A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara is an immensely powerful and heartbreaking novel of brotherly love and the limits of human endurance. When four graduates from a small Massachusetts college move... more...

  • Where My Heart Used to Beatby Sebastian Faulks

    Random House 2015; US$ 18.32

    On a small island off the south coast of France, Robert Hendricks, an English doctor who has seen the best and the worst the twentieth century had to offer, is forced to confront the events that made up his life. His host, and antagonist, is Alexander Pereira, a man whose time is running out, but who seems to know more about his guest than Hendricks... more...

  • The Summer Before the Warby Helen Simonson

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 28.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? ?A novel to cure your Downton Abbey withdrawal . . . a delightful story about nontraditional romantic relationships, class snobbery and the everybody-knows-everybody complications of living in a small community.?? The Washington Post The bestselling author of Major Pettigrew?s Last Stand returns with a breathtaking... more...

  • Eligibleby Curtis Sittenfeld

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 28.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? Wonderfully tender and hilariously funny, Eligible both honors and updates Jane Austen?s Pride and Prejudice . Tackling gender, class, courtship, and family, Curtis Sittenfeld reaffirms herself as one of the most dazzling authors writing today. This version of the Bennet family?and Mr. Darcy?is one that you have... more...