The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Literary Fiction

Most popular at the top

  • This One Is Mineby Maria Semple

    Orion 2014; US$ 10.99

    The sparkling debut novel of Maria Semple, author of the WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION-shortlisted WHERE'D YOU GO, BERNADETTE, including reading group notes. Violet Parry is living the quintessential life of luxury in the Hollywood Hills with David, her rock-and-roll manager husband, and her darling toddler, Dot. She has the perfect life - but she's... more...

  • The Country of Ice Cream Starby Sandra Newman

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 12.74

    In the aftermath of a devastating plague, a fearless young heroine embarks on a dangerous and surprising journey to save her world in this brilliantly inventive dystopian thriller, told in bold and fierce language, from a remarkable literary talent. My name be Ice Cream Fifteen Star and this be the tale of how I bring the cure to all the Nighted... more...

  • Luckiest Girl Aliveby Jessica Knoll

    Simon & Schuster 2015; US$ 15.99

    ***AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER*** Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will thrill at ?the perfect page-turner to start your summer? ( People , Book of the Week): Luckiest Girl Alive ?described by Reese Witherspoon as ?one of those reads you just can?t put down!? ? Loved Gone Girl ? We promise [ Luckiest... more...

  • One More Riverby Mary Glickman

    Open Road Media 2011; US$ 14.99

    From the author of Home in the Morning comes this National Jewish Book Award Finalist: the sweeping story of a father and son, and of the loves that transform them amid the turbulence of the American South Bernard Levy was always a mystery to the community of Guilford, Mississippi. He was even more of a mystery to his son, Mickey Moe, who was... more...

  • Madame Bovaryby Gustave Flaubert

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 0.99

    Gustave Flaubert (1821?1880) was born in Rouen, France, and dropped out of law school to become a writer. His first published novel, Madame Bovary , was censured by the French government; the resulting trial, on charges of obscenity, brought Flaubert to national prominence. He was eventually acquitted, and Emma Bovary?s tragic quest for romance is... more...

  • The Good Earthby Pearl S. Buck

    Open Road Media 2012; US$ 14.99

    Pearl S. Buck?s timeless masterpiece, the Pulitzer Prize?winning story of a farmer?s journey through China in the 1920s The Good Earth is Buck?s classic story of Wang Lung, a Chinese peasant farmer, and his wife, O-lan, a former slave. With luck and hard work, the couple?s fortunes improve over the years: They are blessed with sons, and save... more...

  • Amnesiaby Peter Carey

    Faber & Faber 2014; US$ 11.66

    When Gaby Bailleux released the Angel Worm into Australia's prison system, allowing hundreds of asylum seekers to walk free, she also let the cat out of the bag. The Americans ran the prisons, like so many parts of her country, and so the doors of some 5000 American places of incarceration also opened. Both countries' secrets threatened to pour out.... more...

  • The Selloutby Paul Beatty

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2015; US$ 16.99

    Winner of the 2015 National Book Critics Circle Award in Fiction Named one of the best books of 2015 by The New York Times Book Review and the Wall Street Journal A biting satire about a young man's isolated upbringing and the race trial that sends him to the Supreme Court, Paul Beatty's The Sellout showcases a comic genius at the... more...

  • Loving Dayby Mat Johnson

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 26.00

    A NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK |  NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY MIAMI HERALD AND ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY San Francisco Chronicle ?  NPR ?  Men?s Journal ? The Denver Post ? Slate ? The Kansas City Star ? Time Out New York  |  From the author of the critically beloved Pym (?Imagine Kurt Vonnegut having a beer with... more...

  • Hadesby Candice Fox

    Kensington 2015; US$ 9.99

    ?Compelling . . . A chilling read.? ? Sydney Morning Herald Twenty years ago, two children were kidnapped and left for dead. Raised by a master criminal, they grew up to become cops. Very unusual cops . . . Homicide detective Frank Bennett has an intriguing new partner. Dark, beautiful, coldly efficient, Eden Archer is one of the most enigmatic... more...