The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,667,858 members ⚫ 1,180,414 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Literary Fiction

Most popular at the top

  • Atomisedby Michel Houellebecq

    Random House 2011; US$ 12.68

    Half-brothers Michel and Bruno have a mother in common but little else. Michel is a molecular biologist, a thinker and idealist, a man with no erotic life to speak of and little in the way of human society. Bruno, by contrast, is a libertine, though more in theory than in practice, his endless lust is all too rarely reciprocated. Both are symptomatic... more...

  • Orphan Trainby Christina Baker Kline

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 11.24

    The #1 New York Times Bestseller Now featuring a sneak peek at Christina's forthcoming novel A Piece of the World , coming February 2017. Christina Baker Kline?s Orphan Train is an unforgettable story of friendship and second chances that highlights a little-known but historically significant movement in America?s past?and it includes... more...

  • Their Eyes Were Watching Godby Zora Neale Hurston

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 11.24

    ?A deeply soulful novel that comprehends love and cruelty, and separates the big people from the small of heart, without ever losing sympathy for those unfortunates who don?t know how to live properly.? ?Zadie Smith One of the most important and enduring books of the twentieth century, Their Eyes Were Watching God brings to life a Southern love... more...

  • A Little Lifeby Hanya Yanagihara

    Pan Macmillan 2015; US$ 11.67

    Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize 2015 Shortlisted for the Baileys Prize for Women's Fiction 2016 Finalist for the National Book Awards 2015 A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara is an immensely powerful and heartbreaking novel of brotherly love and the limits of human endurance. When four graduates from a small Massachusetts college move... more...

  • The Girlsby Emma Cline

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 27.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? An indelible portrait of girls, the women they become, and that moment in life when everything can go horribly wrong?this stunning first novel is perfect for readers of Jeffrey Eugenides?s  The Virgin Suicides and Jennifer Egan?s A Visit from the Goon Squad . Northern California, during the violent end of the 1960s.... more...

  • The Gustav Sonataby Rose Tremain

    Random House 2016; US$ 23.96

    ** The Sunday Times Top Ten Bestseller ** What is the difference between friendship and love? Or between neutrality and commitment? Gustav Perle grows up in a small town in 'neutral' Switzerland, where the horrors of the Second World War seem a distant echo. But Gustav's father has mysteriously died, and his adored mother Emilie is strangely... more...

  • Do Not Say We Have Nothingby Madeleine Thien

    Granta Publications 2016; US$ 17.32

    An epic and resonant novel about the far-reaching effects of China's revolutionary history, told through the stories of two interlinked musical families, from the 1940s to the present day more...

  • Demian: The Story of Emil Sinclair's Youthby Hermann Hesse

    Start Publishing LLC 2015; US$ 1.99

    Demian is a psychological masterpiece of modern literature. This novel explores the duality of human nature and the alienation of man's soul. A powerful coming of age story. more...

  • Ivanhoeby Walter Scott

    Random House Publishing Group 2006; US$ 5.95

    Hailed by Victor Hugo as "the real epic of our age," Ivanhoe was an immensely popular bestseller when first published in 1819. The book inspired literary imitations as well as paintings, dramatizations, and even operas. Now Sir Walter Scott's sweeping romance of medieval England has prompted a lavish new television production.    In the twelfth century,... more...

  • The Ocean at the End of the Laneby Neil Gaiman

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 11.24

    A brilliantly imaginative and poignant fairy tale from the modern master of wonder and terror, The Ocean at the End of the Lane is Neil Gaiman?s first new novel for adults since his #1 New York Times bestseller Anansi Boys. This bewitching and harrowing tale of mystery and survival, and memory and magic, makes the impossible all too real...... more...