The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Literary Fiction

Most popular at the top

  • Sputnik Sweetheartby Haruki Murakami

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2001; US$ 15.00

    Haruki Murakami, the internationally bestselling author of Norwegian Wood and The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle , plunges us into an urbane Japan of jazz bars, coffee shops, Jack Kerouac, and the Beatles to tell this story of a tangled triangle of uniquely unrequited loves. A college student, identified only as ?K,? falls in love with his classmate, Sumire.... more...

  • Kafka on the Shoreby Haruki Murakami

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2005; US$ 16.00

    Kafka on the Shore is powered by two remarkable characters: a teenage boy, Kafka Tamura, who runs away from home either to escape a gruesome oedipal prophecy or to search for his long-missing mother and sister; and an aging simpleton called Nakata, who never recovered from a wartime affliction and now is drawn toward Kafka for reasons that, like... more...

  • My Sister's Keeperby Jodi Picoult

    Atria Books 2004; US$ 16.00

    New York Times bestselling author Jodi Picoult tells the story of a girl who decides to sue her parents for the rights to her own body in this powerful family drama that tackles a controversial subject with grace and explores what it means to be a good person. Anna is not sick, but she might as well be. By age thirteen, she has undergone countless... more...

  • Articles of Warby Nick Arvin

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2006; US$ 12.95

    George Tilson is an eighteen-year-old farm boy from Iowa. Enlisted in the Army during World War II and arriving in Normandy just after D-day, he is nicknamed Heck for his reluctance to swear. From summers of farm labor Heck is already strong. He knows how to accept orders and how to work uncomplainingly. But in combat Heck witnesses a kind of brutality... more...

  • Suite Francaiseby Irene Nemirovsky

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2006; US$ 16.00

    Beginning in Paris on the eve of the Nazi occupation in 1940. Suite Franēaise tells the remarkable story of men and women thrown together in circumstances beyond their control. As Parisians flee the city, human folly surfaces in every imaginable way: a wealthy mother searches for sweets in a town without food; a couple is terrified at the thought... more...

  • Jane Eyreby Charlotte Brontė

    Joshua James Press 1847; US$ 3.95

    After a very unhappy childhood as an orphan, Jane Eyre becomes a governess at Thornfield Hall. Her life takes a dramatic and unexpected turn when she meets and becomes involved with the passionate, mysterious and cynical Mr Rochester, master of Thornfield Hall. They plan to marry but the wedding ceremony is interupted by events which shock and disturb... more...

  • Pigs in Heavenby Barbara Kingsolver

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 13.99

    Picking up where her modern classic The Bean Trees left off, Barbara Kingsolver?s bestselling Pigs in Heaven continues the tale of Turtle and Taylor Greer, a Native American girl and her adoptive mother who have settled in Tucson, Arizona, as they both try to overcome their difficult pasts. Taking place three years after The Bean Trees , Taylor... more...

  • Themby Nathan McCall

    Atria Books 2007; US$ 16.00

    The author of the bestselling memoir Makes Me Wanna Holler presents a profound debut novel -- in the tradition of Tom Wolfe's Bonfire of the Vanities and Zadie Smith's White Teeth -- that captures the dynamics of class and race in today's urban integrated communities. Nathan McCall's novel, Them , tells a compelling story set in a downtown... more...

  • Three Wishesby Liane Moriarty

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 12.99

    A New York Times bestseller, Three Wishes is the funny, heartwarming and completely charming first novel from Liane Moriarty, also the author of #1 New York Times bestsellers The Husband?s Secret and Big Little Lies . Lyn, Cat, and Gemma Kettle, beautiful thirty-three-year-old triplets, seem to attract attention everywhere they go. Together,... more...

  • When the Emperor Was Divineby Julie Otsuka

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2007; US$ 12.95

    The debut novel from the PEN/Faulkner Award Winning Author of The Buddha in the Attic On a sunny day in Berkeley, California, in 1942, a woman sees a sign in a post office window, returns to her home, and matter-of-factly begins to pack her family's possessions. Like thousands of other Japanese Americans they have been reclassified, virtually... more...