The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Literary Fiction

Most popular at the top

  • Crow Lakeby Mary Lawson

    Knopf Canada 2009; US$ 21.00

    Mary Lawson's debut novel is a shimmering tale of love, death and redemption set in a rural northern community where time has stood still. Tragic, funny and unforgettable, this deceptively simple masterpiece about the perils of hero worship leapt to the top of the bestseller lists only days after being released in Canada and earned glowing reviews... more...

  • The Left Hand Of Darknessby Ursula K. Le Guin

    Little, Brown Book Group 2012; Not Available

    One of the most outstanding and enduring classics of science fiction. more...

  • The Weight of Bloodby Laura McHugh

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 26.00

    For fans of Gillian Flynn, Scott Smith, and Daniel Woodrell comes a gripping, suspenseful novel about two mysterious disappearances a generation apart.   The town of Henbane sits deep in the Ozark Mountains. Folks there still whisper about Lucy Dane?s mother, a bewitching stranger who appeared long enough to marry Carl Dane and then vanished... more...

  • Of Mice and Menby John Steinbeck

    Penguin Group US 1993; US$ 9.00

    A controversial tale of friendship and tragedy during the Great Depression They are an unlikely pair: George is "small and quick and dark of face"; Lennie, a man of tremendous size, has the mind of a young child. Yet they have formed a "family," clinging together in the face of loneliness and alienation. Laborers in California's dusty vegetable... more...

  • The Paying Guestsby Sarah Waters

    Little, Brown Book Group 2014; US$ 26.00

    'There came the splash of water and the rub of heels as Mrs Barber stepped into the tub. After that there was a silence, broken only by the occasional echoey plink of drips from the tap... 'Frances had been picturing her lodgers in purely mercenary terms - as something like two great waddling shillings. But this, she thought, was what it really... more...

  • Atlas Shruggedby Ayn Rand

    Penguin Group US 2005; US$ 26.00

    This is the story of a man who said that he would stop the motor of the world?and did. Was he a destroyer or the greatest of liberators? Why did he have to fight his battle, not against his enemies, but against those who needed him most, and his hardest battle against the woman he loved? What is the world?s motor?and the motive power of every man?... more...

  • The Quiet Americanby Graham Greene

    Random House 2010; US$ 12.24

    WITH AN INTRODUCTION BY ZADIE SMITH Into the intrigue and violence of Indo-China comes Pyle, a young idealistic American sent to promote democracy through a mysterious 'Third Force'. As his naive optimism starts to cause bloodshed, his friend Fowler, a cynical foreign correspondent, finds it hard to stand aside and watch. But even as he... more...

  • Woolby Hugh Howey

    Random House 2012; US$ 9.52

    'The next Hunger Games' The Sunday Times ?Well written, tense, and immensely satisfying, Wool will be considered a classic for many years in the future.? WIRED 'Thrilling, thought-provoking and memorable ... one of dystopian fiction's masterpieces alongside the likes of 1984 and Brave New World .' Daily Express... more...

  • Walking on Waterby Richard Paul Evans

    Simon & Schuster 2014; US$ 19.99

    In this fifth New York Times bestseller in the Walk series, Richard Paul Evans?s hero Alan Christoffersen must say some painful goodbyes and learn some important lessons as he comes to the end of his cross-country walk to Key West. After the death of his beloved wife, after the loss of his advertising business to his once-trusted partner, after... more...

  • Before I Go To Sleepby S. J. Watson

    The Text Publishing Company 2011; US$ 19.99

    S. J. Watson's astonishing debut, Before I Go to Sleep , is the must-read book of the year. Each night when Christine Lucas goes to sleep her mind erases the day. Each day when she wakes she tries to reconstruct her life, her identity, her marriage. But how can she know who she is if she forgets her past? more...