The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Literary Fiction

Most popular at the top

  • The Innocentby Ian McEwan

    Random House 2010; US$ 12.72

    The setting is Berlin. Into this divided city, wrenched between East and West, between past and present; comes twenty-five-year-old Leonard Marnham, assigned to a British-American surveillance team. Though only a pawn in an international plot that is never fully revealed to him, Leonard uses his secret work to escape the bonds of his ordinary life... more...

  • Death in the Afternoonby Ernest Hemingway

    Scribner 2002; US$ 18.00

    Still considered one of the best books ever written about bullfighting, Death in the Afternoon is an impassioned look at the sport by one of its true aficionados. It reflects Hemingway's conviction that bullfighting was more than mere sport and reveals a rich source of inspiration for his art. The unrivaled drama of bullfighting, with its rigorous... more...

  • The Girl With All The Giftsby M. R. Carey

    Little, Brown Book Group 2014; Not Available

    Emotionally charged and gripping from beginning to end, THE GIRL WITH ALL THE GIFTS is the most powerful and affecting thriller you will read this year. more...

  • The Orphan Master's Sonby Adam Johnson

    Random House Publishing Group 2012; US$ 15.00

    WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE In this epic, critically acclaimed tour de force, Adam Johnson provides a riveting portrait of a world rife with hunger, corruption, and casual cruelty but also camaraderie, stolen moments of beauty, and love. NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARD FINALIST ? DAYTON LITERARY PEACE PRIZE WINNER ? LONGLISTED FOR THE AMERICAN... more...

  • Annihilationby Jeff VanderMeer

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2014; US$ 2.99

    Area X has been cut off from the rest of the continent for decades. Nature has reclaimed the last vestiges of human civilization. The first expedition returned with reports of a pristine, Edenic landscape; the second expedition ended in mass suicide, the third expedition in a hail of gunfire as its members turned on one another. The members of the... more...

  • All Fall Downby Jennifer Weiner

    Atria Books 2014; US$ 19.99

    From #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Weiner Allison Weiss got her happy ending ? a handsome husband, adorable daughter, a job she loves, and the big house in the suburbs. But while waiting in the pediatrician?s office, she opens a magazine to a quiz about addiction and starts to wonder?Is a Percocet at the end of the day really different... more...

  • The Miniaturistby Jessie Burton

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 12.19

    A sensational feat of storytelling for fans of Sarah Waters and Donna Tartt more...

  • Ulyssesby James Joyce

    The Floating Press 1922; US$ 3.95

    James Joyce's novel Ulysses is said to be one of the most important works in Modernist literature. It details Leopold Bloom's passage through Dublin on an ordinary day: June 16, 1904. Causing controversy, obscenity trials and heated debates, Ulysses is a pioneering work that brims with puns, parodies, allusions, stream-of-consciousness writing and... more...

  • Sweetness #9by Stephan Eirik Clark

    Little, Brown and Company 2014; US$ 11.69

    "Funny and moving. After this, nothing will ever taste the same again."--T. C. Boyle It's 1973, and David Leveraux has landed his dream job as a Flavorist-in-Training, working in the secretive industry where chemists create the flavors for everything from the cherry in your can of soda to the butter on your popcorn. While testing a new artificial... more...

  • The Bone Clocksby David Mitchell

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; Not Available

    The dazzling new novel from the author of Cloud Atlas, at once the kaleidoscopic story of an unusual woman's life, a metaphysical thriller and a profound meditation on mortality and survival. more...