The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,840,610 members ⚫ 1,266,180 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Literary Fiction

Most popular at the top

  • God's Little Acreby Erskine Caldwell

    Open Road Media 2011; US$ 9.99

    Caldwell?s blockbuster bestseller: In the Depression-era Deep South, destitute farmer Ty Ty Walden struggles to raise a family on his own   Single father and poor Southern farmer Ty Ty Walden has a plan to save his farm and his family: He will tear his fields apart until he finds gold. While Ty Ty obsesses over his fool?s quest, his sons and... more...

  • The Red Badge of Courageby Stephen Crane

    Simon & Schuster 2014; US$ 4.95

    Enriched Classics offer readers accessible editions of great works of literature enhanced by helpful notes and commentary. Each book includes educational tools alongside the text, enabling students and readers alike to gain a deeper and more developed understanding of the writer and their work. The Red Badge of Courage is a powerful tale of the... more...

  • The Tusk That Did the Damageby Tania James

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2015; US$ 16.00

    From the critically acclaimed author of Atlas of Unknowns and Aerogrammes , a tour de force set in South India that plumbs the moral complexities of the ivory trade through the eyes of a poacher, a documentary filmmaker, and, in a feat of audacious imagination, an infamous elephant known as the Gravedigger. Orphaned by poachers as a calf and sold... more...

  • Heat and Lightby Jennifer Haigh

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 11.99

    Acclaimed New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Haigh returns to the Pennsylvania town at the center of her iconic novel Baker Towers in this ambitious, achingly human story of modern America and the conflicting forces at its heart?a bold, moving drama of hope and desperation, greed and power, big business and small-town families. Forty... more...

  • The Meursault Investigationby Kamel Daoud; John Cullen

    Other Press 2015; US$ 13.95

    A New York Times Notable Book of 2015 ?A tour-de-force reimagining of Camus?s  The Stranger , from the point of view of the mute Arab victims.?  ?The New Yorker   He was the brother of ?the Arab? killed by the infamous Meursault, the antihero of Camus?s classic novel. Seventy years after that event, Harun, who has lived since childhood in the... more...

  • The Green Roadby Anne Enright

    Random House 2015; US$ 12.68

    Shortlisted for the Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction 2016 Shortlisted for the 2015 Costa Novel Award Longlisted for the 2015 Man Booker Prize Winner of the Irish Novel of the Year 2015 Hanna, Dan, Constance and Emmet return to the west coast of Ireland for a final family Christmas in the home their mother is about to sell. As the feast... more...

  • The Ropeby Kanan Makiya

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2016; US$ 25.95

    From the best-selling author of Republic of Fear, here is a gritty and unflinching novel about Iraqi failure in the wake of the 2003 American invasion, as seen through the eyes of a Shi?ite militiaman whose participation in the execution of Saddam Hussein changes his life in ways he could never have anticipated.   When the nameless narrator stumbles... more...

  • Lilac Girlsby Martha Hall Kelly

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 17.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah?s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances. New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has her hands full with her post at the... more...

  • Bucky F*cking Dentby David Duchovny

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2016; US$ 10.50

    The New York Times bestselling author David Duchovny is back Ted Fullilove, aka Mr. Peanut, is not like other Ivy League grads. He shares an apartment with Goldberg, his beloved battery-operated fish, sleeps on a bed littered with yellow legal pads penned with what he hopes will be the next great American Novel, and spends the waning days of... more...

  • How to Measure a Cowby Margaret Forster

    Random House 2016; US$ 12.68

    ?Compelling?taut and suspenseful? Guardian Tara Fraser has a secret. Desperate to escape herself and her past, she changes her name, packs up her London home and moves to a town in the North of England where she knows no one. But one of her new neighbours, Nancy, is intrigued by her. And as hard as Tara tries to distance herself, she starts... more...