The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,863,569 members ⚫ 1,270,059 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Literary Fiction

Most popular at the top

  • The Guest Catby Takashi Hiraide; Eric Selland

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 10.39

    THE SUNDAY TIMES AND NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER. A couple in their thirties live in a small rented cottage in a quiet part of Tokyo. They work at home as freelance writers. They no longer have very much to say to one another. One day a cat invites itself into their small kitchen. She is a beautiful creature. She leaves, but the next day comes... more...

  • Loving Donovanby Bernice L. McFadden; Terry McMillan

    Akashic Books 2015; US$ 15.99

    A deeply thoughtful novel about hope, forgiveness, and the cost of loving Donovan, a complex man with a shattered history. more...

  • Black No Moreby George S. Schuyler

    Dover Publications 2012; US$ 6.99

    A satirical approach to debunking the myths of white supremacy and racial purity, this 1931 novel recounts the consequences of a mysterious scientific process that transforms black people into whites. more...

  • The Loneyby Andrew Michael Hurley

    Hodder & Stoughton 2015; US$ 9.99

    THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP 10 BESTSELLER. WINNER OF THE 2015 COSTA FIRST NOVEL AWARD. THE BRITISH BOOK AWARDS BOOK OF THE YEAR 2016. A brilliantly unsettling and atmospheric debut full of unnerving horror - ' The Loney is not just good, it's great. It's an amazing piece of fiction' Stephen King Two brothers. One mute, the other his lifelong... more...

  • The Meursault Investigationby Kamel Daoud; John Cullen

    Other Press 2015; US$ 13.95

    A New York Times Notable Book of 2015 ?A tour-de-force reimagining of Camus?s  The Stranger , from the point of view of the mute Arab victims.?  ?The New Yorker   He was the brother of ?the Arab? killed by the infamous Meursault, the antihero of Camus?s classic novel. Seventy years after that event, Harun, who has lived since childhood in the... more...

  • The Mountain Shadowby Gregory David Roberts

    Little, Brown Book Group 2015; US$ 12.99

    The first glimpse of the sea on Marine Drive filled my heart, if not my head. I turned away from the red shadow. I stopped thinking of that pyramid of killers, and Sanjay's improvidence. I stopped thinking about my own part in the madness. And I rode, with my friends, into the end of everything. Shantaram introduced millions of readers to a... more...

  • The Man Without a Shadowby Joyce Carol Oates

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 12.99

    In this taut and fascinating novel, the bestselling, New York Times bestselling and National Book Award-winning author of The Sacrifice, The Accursed, and Lovely, Dark, Deep examines the mysteries of memory, personality, and identity and pierces the enigmatic force that drives human lives?love. In 1965, neuroscientist Margot Sharpe meets the... more...

  • Lilac Girlsby Martha Hall Kelly

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 17.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah?s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances. New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has her hands full with her post at the... more...

  • The Automobile Club of Egyptby Alaa Aswany; Russell Harris

    Canongate Books 2016; US$ 12.46

    Cairo at the very end of Ottoman rule. Behind the doors of the Automobile Club of Egypt, Egyptian staff attend to the every need of Cairo's European elite ? the way they always have done, it seems.But soon the social upheaval out on the street will break its way through the club's gilded doors, and its inhabitants above and below stairs must all confront... more...

  • The Museby Jessie Burton

    Pan Macmillan 2016; US$ 9.09

    The Sunday Times Number One Bestseller and Richard and Judy Book Club selection. A picture hides a thousand words . . . On a hot July day in 1967, Odelle Bastien climbs the stone steps of the Skelton gallery in London, knowing that her life is about to change forever. Having struggled to find her place in the city since she arrived from... more...