The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Literary Fiction

Most popular at the top

  • The Truth According to Usby Annie Barrows

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 28.00

    From the co-author of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society comes a wise, witty, and exuberant novel, perfect for fans of Lee Smith, that illuminates the power of loyalty and forgiveness, memory and truth, and the courage it takes to do what?s right.    Annie Barrows once again evokes the charm and eccentricity of a small town filled... more...

  • The Invasion of the Tearlingby Erika Johansen

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 14.99

    In this riveting sequel to the national bestseller The Queen of the Tearling , the evil kingdom of Mortmesne invades the Tearling, with dire consequences for Kelsea and her realm. With each passing day, Kelsea Glynn is growing into her new responsibilities as Queen of the Tearling. By stopping the shipments of slaves to the neighboring kingdom of... more...

  • Kafka on the Shoreby Haruki Murakami

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2005; US$ 15.95

    ?As powerful as The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle . . . . Reading Murakami . . . is a striking experience in consciousness expansion.? ? The Chicago Tribune ?An insistently metaphysical mind-bender.? ? The New Yorker ?If he has not achieved that status already, Haruki Murakami is on course to becoming the most widely read Japanese writer outside Japan,... more...

  • Eleven Minutesby Paulo Coelho

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 8.99

    Eleven Minutes is the story of Maria, a young girl from a Brazilian village, whose first innocent brushes with love leave her heartbroken. At a tender age, she becomes convinced that she will never find true love, instead believing that "love is a terrible thing that will make you suffer. . . ." A chance meeting in Rio takes her to Geneva, where... more...

  • Belovedby Toni Morrison

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2007; US$ 16.00

    Staring unflinchingly into the abyss of slavery, this spellbinding novel transforms history into a story as powerful as Exodus and as intimate as a lullaby. Sethe, its protagonist, was born a slave and escaped to Ohio, but eighteen years later she is still not free. She has too many memories of Sweet Home, the beautiful farm where so many hideous things... more...

  • Love, etc.by Julian Barnes

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2007; US$ 15.00

    Twice shortlisted for the Booker Prize, Julian Barnes continues to reinvigorate the novel with his pyrotechnic verbal skill and playful manipulation of plot and character. In Love, etc. he uses all the surprising, sophisticated ingredients of a delightful farce to create a tragicomedy of human frailties and needs. After spending a decade in America... more...

  • Time Is a Riverby Mary Alice Monroe

    Pocket Books 2008; US$ 7.99

    With a strong, warm voice that brings the South to life, New York Times bestselling author Mary Alice Monroe writes richly textured stories that intimately portray the complex and emotional relationships we share with families, friends, and the natural world. "Every book that Mary Alice Monroe has written has felt like a homecoming to me," writes... more...

  • The Shackby William P. Young

    Windblown Media 2008; US$ 9.99

    Mackenzie Allen Phillips's youngest daughter, Missy, has been abducted during a family vacation, and evidence that she may have been brutally murdered is found in an abandoned shack deep in the Oregon wilderness. Four years later, in this midst of his great sadness, Mack receives a suspicious note, apparently from God, inviting him back to that shack... more...

  • On the Roadby Jack Kerouac

    Penguin Publishing Group 1976; US$ 17.00

    On the Road chronicles Jack Kerouac's years traveling the North American continent with his friend Neal Cassady, "a sideburned hero of the snowy West." As "Sal Paradise" and "Dean Moriarty," the two roam the country in a quest for self-knowledge and experience. Kerouac's love of America, his compassion for humanity, and his sense of language as jazz... more...

  • Rob Royby Sir Walter Scott

    The Floating Press 2009; US$ 3.99

    Walter Scott's novel Rob Roy follows a young Englishman, Frank Osbaldistone, to Scotland, where he travels to retrieve a debt. The story is set during the 1715 Jacobite Rising, and Frank becomes embroiled in Jacobite politics when he falls in love. The novel realistically portrays the living conditions of Highland and Lowland Scotland at the time,... more...