The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,687,217 members ⚫ 1,190,073 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Literary Fiction

  • Dangerous Pilgrimsby Lawrence Swaim

    John Hunt Publishing 2016; US$ 7.99

    Political and literary thriller set in 1980s Guatemala. more...

  • The Girl Behind the Lens: A dark psychological thriller with a brilliant twistby Tanya Farrelly

    HarperCollins Publishers 2016; US$ 2.90

    When every word?s a lie? A picture is worth a thousand A dark psychological thriller about the secrets that destroy us, perfect for fans of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN and BEHIND CLOSED DOORS. more...

  • Himselfby Jess Kidd

    Canongate Books 2016; US$ 15.79

    When Mahony returns to Mulderrig, a speck of a place on Ireland's west coast, he brings only a photograph of his long-lost mother and a determination to do battle with the village's lies.His arrival causes cheeks to flush and arms to fold in disapproval. No one in the village - living or dead - will tell what happened to the teenage mother who abandoned... more...

  • Three Daughters of Eveby Elif Shafak

    Penguin Books Ltd 2016; US$ 21.14

    Peri, a wealthy Turkish housewife, is on her way to a dinner party at a seaside mansion in Istanbul when a beggar snatches her handbag. As she wrestles to get it back, a photograph falls to the ground - an old polaroid of three young women and their university professor. A relic from a past - and a love - Peri had tried desperately to forget. The... more...

  • The Name on the Door is Not Mineby C. K. Stead

    Allen & Unwin 2016; US$ 20.99

    A striking new collection of accessible yet elegant stories from literary giant and master craftsman CK Stead. more...

  • Antelope Womanby Louise Erdrich

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 11.99

    This updated edition of National Book Award-winning and New York Times bestselling author Louise Erdrich?s 1998 novel now features fascinating new content, a new title, new cover art, and a new foreword by the author?a riveting story that explores tensions between Native American and white cultures. ?Audacious and surprising? One of America?s... more...

  • Property Of, The Drowning Season, Fortune's Daughter, and At Riskby Alice Hoffman

    Open Road Media 2016; US$ 32.99

    Discover four acclaimed early novels by the New York Times ?bestselling author of The Marriage of Opposites and The Dovekeepers . One of today?s most beloved authors of lyrical fiction with a touch of magic, Alice Hoffman boasts a body of work that has been praised by readers and critics from the very beginning. This collection includes her... more...

  • Bright Magicby Alfred Doblin; Damion Searls; Gunter Grass

    New York Review Books 2016; US$ 17.95

    Alfred Döblin?s many imposing novels, above all Berlin Alexanderplatz , have established him as one of the titans of modern German literature. This collection of his stories ?astonishingly, the first ever to appear in English?shows him to have been a master of short fiction too. Bright Magic includes all of Döblin?s first book, The Murder of... more...

  • The Boat Rockerby Ha Jin

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2016; US$ 25.95

    From the award-winning author of Waiting and War Trash: an urgent, timely novel that follows an aspiring author, an outrageous book idea,and a lone journalist?s dogged quest for truth in the Internet age. New York, 2005. Chinese expatriate Feng Danlin is a fiercely principled reporter at a small news agency that produces a website read by the... more...

  • The Terranautsby T.C. Boyle

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 15.99

    A deep-dive into human behavior in an epic story of science, society, sex, and survival, from one of the greatest American novelists today, T. C. Boyle, the acclaimed, bestselling, author of the PEN/ Faulkner Award?winning World?s End and The Harder They Come. It is 1994, and in the desert near Tillman, Arizona, forty miles from Tucson, a grand... more...