The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Literary Fiction

  • The Forgetting Timeby Sharon Guskin

    Pan Macmillan 2016; US$ 10.68

    'When I wasn't reading Sharon Guskin's The Forgetting Time, I was itching to return to it' Jodi Picoult Noah is four and wants to go home. The only trouble is he's already there. Janie's son is her world, and it breaks her heart that he has nightmares. That he's terrified of water. That he sometimes pushes her away and screams that he... more...

  • My Own Dear Brotherby Holly Müller

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2016; US$ 16.99

    It is 1944, and war has taken the men in Nazi-controlled Austria to the front line. For thirteen-year-old Ursula Hildesheim life in the village of Felddorf remains almost as it was: bullied by her schoolmates, idly thieving from the village shop, enlisted in endless chores by her mama and sister, and running wild with her adored older brother Anton.... more...

  • Scary Old Sexby Arlene Heyman

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2016; US$ 18.99

    A woman goes about certain rituals of sex with her second husband, sharing the bed with the ghosts of her sexual past. A beautiful young art student embarks on an affair with a much older, married, famous artist. A middle-aged woman struggles with the decline of her mother, once glamorous and still commanding; their fraught relationship causes unexpected... more...

  • Going All the Wayby Dan Wakefield; Kurt Vonnegut

    Open Road Media 2016; US$ 14.99

    Two friends return home from the Korean War to find their world?and themselves?irrevocably altered in this novel hailed by Kurt Vonnegut as ?gruesomely accurate and enchanting? and ?wildly sexy? Willard ?Sonny? Burns and Tom ?Gunner? Casselman, Korean War vets and former classmates, reunite on the train ride home to Indianapolis. Despite their... more...

  • The Heartby Maylis de Kerangal; Sam Taylor

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2016; US$ 25.99

    Just before dawn on a Sunday morning, three teenage boys go surfing. Returning home, exhausted, the driver lets the car drift off the road into a tree. Two of the boys are wearing seat belts; one is sent through the windshield. He is declared brain-dead shortly after arriving at the hospital. His heart is still beating. The Heart takes place over... more...

  • The Ramblersby Aidan Donnelley Rowley

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 14.99

    For fans of J. Courtney Sullivan, Meg Wolitzer, Claire Messud, and Emma Straub, a gorgeous and absorbing novel of a trio of confused souls struggling to find themselves and the way forward in their lives, set against the spectacular backdrop of contemporary New York City. Set in the most magical parts of Manhattan?the Upper West Side, Central Park,... more...

  • Silk Tetherby Minal Khan

    Yucca Publishing 2016; US$ 24.99

    This is the real world of modern Karachi as seen through the eyes of a young woman in an elite family. Here are the hidden dramatic realities of the upper class, the undertow of religion, revealing the truth sometimes spoken in hushed whispers, more often swept away by the flourish of silk saris at extravagant dinner parties . . . or perhaps never... more...

  • Starting Overby Dan Wakefield

    Open Road Media 2016; US$ 14.99

    The comic national bestseller of love and loss set amid the sexual revolution of the 1970s When Phil Potter decides to divorce his wife, Jessica, after a few difficult years, he imagines he?s in for a wild jaunt through the sexually liberated 1970s. But his new start?Phil has also left behind his job in PR for a teaching gig at a junior college?is... more...

  • Under the Apple Treeby Dan Wakefield

    Open Road Media 2016; US$ 14.99

    A moving tale of young love, family values, and growing up during wartime from bestselling author Dan Wakefield At the height of World War II, Artie Garber turns eleven years old in his hometown of Birney, Illinois. When his older brother, Roy, joins the US Marines, Artie is left to defend the home front?as well as Roy?s high school sweetheart,... more...

  • Waiting for Lipchitz at Chateau Marmontby Aris Janigian

    Rare Bird Books 2016; US$ 9.99

    Set in two iconic localesHollywood's legendary Chateau Marmont and luxurious Fresno's Forestiere's Underground Garden Waiting for Lipchitz at Chateau Marmont is a bold and colorful critique of the California Dream through the prospective of a once-upon-a-time successful screenwriter and opulent wealth that taunts him. Caught between John O'Brien's... more...