The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Literary Fiction

  • Among the Ten Thousand Thingsby Julia Pierpont

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 26.00

    For fans of Jennifer Egan, Jonathan Franzen, Lorrie Moore, and Curtis Sittenfeld, Among the Ten Thousand Things is a dazzling first novel, a portrait of an American family on the cusp of irrevocable change, and a startlingly original story of love and time lost.   Jack Shanley is a well-known New York artist, charming and vain, who doesn?t... more...

  • An Englishman in Madridby Eduardo Mendoza; Nick Caistor

    Quercus 2015; Not Available

    Anthony Whitelands, an English art historian, is invited to Madrid to value an aristocrat's collection. At a welcome lunch he encounters Jose Antonio Primo de Rivera, founder and leader of the Falange, a nationalist party whose antics are bringing the country ever closer to civil war. The paintings turn out to be worthless, but before Whitelands... more...

  • The Woman Who Stole My Lifeby Marian Keyes

    Penguin Publishing Group 2015; US$ 27.95

    A funny new novel from international bestselling author Marian Keyes about Irish beautician Stella Sweeney who falls ill, falls in love, then falls into a glamorous new life in New York City. When her dream life is threatened, will she rally to reclaim love and happiness? In her own words, Stella Sweeney is just ?an ordinary woman living an ordinary... more...

  • The Way Things Wereby Aatish Taseer

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2015; US$ 30.99

    An absorbing family saga set amid the commotion of the last forty years of Indian history The Way Things Were opens with the death of Toby, the Maharaja of Kalasuryaketu, a Sanskritist who has not set foot in India for two decades. Moving back and forth across three sections, between today's Delhi and the 1970s, '80s, and '90s in turn, the... more...

  • The Invadersby Karolina Waclawiak

    Regan Arts. 2015; US$ 25.95

    Over the course of a summer in a wealthy Connecticut community, a forty-something woman and her college-age stepson?s lives fall apart in a series of violent shocks. Cheryl has never been the right kind of country-club wife. She's always felt like an outsider, and now, in her mid-forties?facing the harsh realities of aging while her marriage disintegrates... more...

  • The Blueby Lucy Clarke

    Touchstone 2015; Not Available

    In the tradition of Alex Garland?s The Beach , a spine-tingling adventure novel about a group of friends whose journey around the world on a yacht turns from a trip to paradise into a chilling nightmare when one of them disappears at sea. A group of friends. A yacht. And a disappearance-at-sea that turns paradise into a chilling nightmare.... more...

  • Secessiaby Kent Wascom

    Grove/Atlantic, Inc. 2015; US$ 26.00

    New Orleans, May 1862. The largest city in the ill-starred confederacy has fallen to Union troops under the soon-to-be-infamous General Benjamin “the Beast? Butler. The city is rife with madness and rage. When twelve-year-old Joseph Woolsack disappears from his home, he draws into the unrest his mother, Elise, a mixed-race woman passing for white,... more...

  • The Small Backs of Childrenby Lidia Yuknavitch

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 12.99

    A masterful literary talent explores the treacherous, often violent borders between war and sex, love and art. With the flash of a camera, one girl?s life is shattered, and a host of others altered forever. . . In a war-torn village in Eastern Europe, an American photographer captures a heart-stopping image: a young girl flying toward the lens,... more...

  • The Small Backs of Childrenby Lidia Yuknavitch

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    A masterful literary talent explores the treacherous, often violent borders between war and sex, love and art. With the flash of a camera, one girl?s life is shattered, and a host of others altered forever. . . In a war-torn village in Eastern Europe, an American photographer captures a heart-stopping image: a young girl flying toward the lens,... more...

  • Hunts in Dreamsby Tom Drury; Yiyun Li

    Old Street Publishing 2015; US$ 11.65

    In Hunts in Dreams – a follow-up to his acclaimed debut The End of Vandalism – Tom Drury returns to the Midwest to spend a life-changing autumn weekend in the company of a family whose members all want something without knowing how to get it: for Charles (a.k.a. ‘Tiny?), it?s an heirloom shotgun; for his wife, Joan, the imaginative life she once knew;... more...