The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,763,397 members ⚫ 1,229,405 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Literary Fiction

  • Frangipani Gardensby Barbara Hanrahan

    University of Queensland Press 2017; US$ 10.99

    Rediscover the dark magic of Barbara Hanrahan's visionary gothic novel. Nothing is as it seems in this twisted fairytale of moral ambiguity and corrupted innocence. Just as the tropical beauty of The Frangipani Gardens conceals its inherent menace, watercolor painter Doll lives a prim, respectable existence belying her wildest fantasies. But when... more...

  • The Fractured Life of Jimmy Diceby Ronan Ryan

    Headline 2017; US$ 18.99

    If you enjoy Colin Barrett, Kevin Barry, Donal Ryan and Lisa McInerney, you will want to read THE FRACTURED LIFE OF JIMMY DICE by Ronan Ryan. Jimmy is born a twin, and while he doesn't know it, his nearest sibling has stayed with him forever, overseeing the drama of his life played out and acting as a narrative voice. As a young boy, aged seven,... more...

  • Secret Languageby Monica Wood

    Headline 2017; US$ 9.99

    SECRET LANGUAGE by Monica Wood is a moving and compelling tale of two sisters trying to reconnect, not to be missed by readers of Anne Tyler, Joanna Cannon and Sue Monk Kidd. 'Heartbreaking and heartwarming' Ann Hood, author of Ruby As children, dragged around the country by semi-famous actor parents who could barely take care of themselves,... more...

  • My Only Storyby Monica Wood

    Headline 2017; US$ 9.99

    MY ONLY STORY is a moving, funny and bittersweet novel by Monica Wood, the acclaimed author of THE ONE-IN-A-MILLION BOY, sure to appeal to fans of Anne Tyler and Maggie O'Farrell. 'Captivating... warm and wise and beautifully written' Richard Russo, author of STRAIGHT MEN Rita Rosario has a gift, a way with people. She listens to them and really... more...

  • You Too Can Have a Body Like Mineby Alexandra Kleeman

    HarperCollins Publishers 2017; US$ 11.61

    ?An existential thriller written in prose that points the way to the future? Zadie Smith more...

  • The House of Mirthby Edith Wharton

    Pan Macmillan 2017; US$ 1.23

    Lily Bart is twenty-nine, beautiful and charming. She has expensive tastes, loves to gamble and socializes with the wealthy upper-class families of New York. But her meagre finances are dwindling and her place in society is slipping away from her. Her only hope of security is to find a suitable husband. However, Lily has an independence of spirit... more...

  • A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Manby James Joyce

    Pan Macmillan 2017; US$ 1.23

    James Joyce's first novel follows the life of Stephen Dedalus, an artistic and fiercely individual young man. Along the way, Stephen learns to negotiate the 'snares of the world', to avoid the pitfalls of his dysfunctional family, his terrifying and repressive boarding school, and the various beautiful young ladies who capture his heart. A Portrait... more...

  • Anna Kareninaby Leo Tolstoy

    Pan Macmillan 2017; US$ 1.23

    Trapped in a stifling marriage, Anna Karenina is swept off her feet by dashing Count Vronsky. Rejected by society, the two lovers flee to Italy, where Anna finds herself isolated from all except the man she loves, and who loves her. But can they live by love alone? In this novel of astonishing scope and grandeur, Leo Tolstoy, the great master of Russian... more...

  • Crime and Punishmentby Fyodor Dostoevsky; Constance Garnett

    Pan Macmillan 2017; US$ 1.23

    A towering classic of Russian literature, Fyodor Dostoevsky's Crime and Punishment is a compelling story of a brutal double murder and its aftermath. An impoverished ex-student, Rodion Raskolnikov, kills a pawnbroker and her sister, apparently for financial gain. But as he encounters friends and family, strangers and adversaries, Raskolnikov is... more...

  • The Cigarette Girlby Caroline Woods

    HarperCollins Publishers 2017; US$ 8.28

    BERLIN, 1931: Sisters raised in a Catholic orphanage, Berni and Grete Metzger are each other?s whole world. That is, until life propels them to opposite sides of seedy, splendid, and violent Weimar Berlin. more...