The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Literary Fiction

  • 'Mater Biscuitby Julie Cannon

    Touchstone 2010; US$ 19.95

    From the author of Truelove & Homegrown Tomatoes comes a heartwarming story of three generations of Southern women working to mend the rifts of the past and set paths for the future. It is summer in Euharlee, Georgia, and Imogene Lavender's garden is bursting with snap beans, okra, and tomatoes. The household -- made up of Imo; her daughter... more...

  • 'Mater Biscuitby Julie Cannon

    Touchstone 2010; Not Available

    From the author of Truelove & Homegrown Tomatoes comes a heartwarming story of three generations of Southern women working to mend the rifts of the past and set paths for the future. It is summer in Euharlee, Georgia, and Imogene Lavender's garden is bursting with snap beans, okra, and tomatoes. The household -- made up of Imo; her daughter... more...

  • 'Mater Biscuitby Julie Cannon

    Touchstone 2010; Not Available

    From the author of Truelove & Homegrown Tomatoes comes a heartwarming story of three generations of Southern women working to mend the rifts of the past and set paths for the future. It is summer in Euharlee, Georgia, and Imogene Lavender's garden is bursting with snap beans, okra, and tomatoes. The household -- made up of Imo; her daughter... more...

  • The "Genius"by Theodore Dreiser

    The Floating Press 2012; US$ 3.99

    Heavily influenced by Dreiser's own life and experiences, this roman a clef was regarded as shockingly frank in its treatment of sexuality, particularly the sensual nature and intimate conquests of female protagonist Eugene Witla, an up-and-coming artist. As a result of the novel's titillating subject matter, Dreiser encountered a great deal... more...

  • #freetopiaryby Peter Burnett

    Skyhorse Publishing 2014; US$ 17.95

    In an age of NSA spying and unprecedented government oversight, young Alan Stewart wants nothing to do with change—that is until he is arrested for a crime he didn?t commit, and forced to face reality. Consumerism, passivity, apathy and distraction. The internet is no place to attempt changing anything that matters. A young Scottish drifter, Alan... more...

  • 03by Jean-Christophe Valtat

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2010; US$ 12.99

    ?From the bus stop across the street, it was hard to tell, but suddenly I understood, seeing the passengers in the van that picked her up every morning, that she was slightly retarded.? A precocious teenager in a French suburb finds himself powerfully, troublingly drawn to the girl he sees every day on the way to school. As he watches and thinks... more...

  • 1, rue des petits-pasby Nathalie Hug

    Calmann-Lévy 2014; US$ 20.99

    Lorraine, hiver 1918-1919. Dans un village en ruines à quelques kilomètres du front, une communauté de rescapés s?organise pour que la vie continue. Louise, seize ans, est recueillie au 1, rue des Petits-Pas par une sage-femme qui va lui transmettre son savoir : accoucher, bien sûr, mais aussi lire et écrire, soigner les maux courants et, enfin, être... more...

  • 10:04by Ben Lerner

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 29.95

    Following the international buzz for his debut, Leaving the Atocha Station , comes 10:04 , Ben Lerner's electric second novel that blends artistry and wit, intelligence and tenderness. A unique collision between art and life by an extraordinary young writer. For readers of Jeffrey Eugenides, Jonathan Lethem, Sheila Heti.       Leaving the Atocha... more...

  • 10:04: A Novelby Ben Lerner

    Faber & Faber 2014; US$ 25.99

    In the last year, the narrator of 10:04 has enjoyed unlikely literary success, has been diagnosed with a potentially fatal medical condition, and has been asked by his best friend to help her conceive a child. In a New York of increasingly frequent superstorms and social unrest, he must reckon with his own mortality and the prospect of fatherhood... more...

  • 1000 WAYS TO DIEby Henry Rollins

    2.13.61 2010; US$ 5.00

    Many years ago, I embarked on a project to write one thousand of extremely short stories. The idea was if one was to watch a train pass by at great speed, one would see a lot of people and possible stories. I filled up quite a few steno pads with these very short glimpses. We made one thousand copies of this book and put them out into the world. It... more...