The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Literary Fiction

  • 'C'by Maurice Baring

    House of Stratus 2014; US$ 9.99

    With wit and subtlety a happy picture is drawn of family life, house parties in the country and a leisured existence clouded only by the rumblings of the Boer War. Against this spectacle Caryl Bramsley (the C of the title) is presented ? a young man of terrific promise but scant achievement, whose tragic-comic tale offsets the privileged milieu. more...

  • 'Mater Biscuitby Julie Cannon

    Touchstone 2010; US$ 19.95

    Contents Prologue One Homecoming Two Field of Stone Three Wisdom from Above Four Praise Squad Five Giving Thanks Six A Christmas Miracle Seven A Bitter Root Eight Imogene Saw the Light Nine The Promise Ten At the Close of Day A Recipe for 'Mater Biscuits Acknowledgments more...

  • 'Mater Biscuitby Julie Cannon

    Touchstone 2010; Not Available

    Contents Prologue One Homecoming Two Field of Stone Three Wisdom from Above Four Praise Squad Five Giving Thanks Six A Christmas Miracle Seven A Bitter Root Eight Imogene Saw the Light Nine The Promise Ten At the Close of Day A Recipe for 'Mater Biscuits Acknowledgments more...

  • 'Mater Biscuitby Julie Cannon

    Touchstone 2010; Not Available

    Contents Prologue One Homecoming Two Field of Stone Three Wisdom from Above Four Praise Squad Five Giving Thanks Six A Christmas Miracle Seven A Bitter Root Eight Imogene Saw the Light Nine The Promise Ten At the Close of Day A Recipe for 'Mater Biscuits Acknowledgments more...

  • The "Genius"by Theodore Dreiser

    The Floating Press 2012; US$ 3.99

    Heavily influenced by Dreiser's own life and experiences, this roman a clef was regarded as shockingly frank in its treatment of sexuality, particularly the sensual nature and intimate conquests of female protagonist Eugene Witla, an up-and-coming artist. As a result of the novel's titillating subject matter, Dreiser encountered a great deal... more...

  • #freetopiaryby Peter Burnett

    Skyhorse Publishing 2014; US$ 17.95

    In an age of NSA spying and unprecedented government oversight, young Alan Stewart wants nothing to do with change—that is until he is arrested for a crime he didn?t commit, and forced to face reality. Consumerism, passivity, apathy and distraction. The internet is no place to attempt changing anything that matters. A young Scottish drifter, Alan... more...

  • 03: A Novelby Jean-Christophe Valtat

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2010; US$ 12.99

    "From the bus stop across the street, it was hard to tell, but suddenly I understood, seeing the passengers in the van that picked her up every morning, that she was slightly retarded." A precocious teenager in a French suburb finds himself powerfully, troublingly drawn to the girl he sees every day on the way to school. As he watches and thinks... more...

  • 1, rue des petits-pasby Nathalie Hug

    Calmann-Lévy 2014; Not Available

    Lorraine, hiver 1918-1919. Dans un village en ruines à quelques kilomètres du front, une communauté de rescapés s?organise pour que la vie continue. Louise, seize ans, est recueillie au 1, rue des Petits-Pas par une sage-femme qui va lui transmettre son savoir : accoucher, bien sûr, mais aussi lire et écrire, soigner les maux courants et, enfin, être... more...

  • 10:04by Ben Lerner

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 29.95

    Following the international buzz for his debut, Leaving the Atocha Station , comes 10:04 , Ben Lerner's electric second novel that blends artistry and wit, intelligence and tenderness. A unique collision between art and life by an extraordinary young writer. For readers of Jeffrey Eugenides, Jonathan Lethem, Sheila Heti.       Leaving the Atocha... more...

  • 10:04: A Novelby Ben Lerner

    Faber & Faber 2014; US$ 25.99

    Ben Lerner was born in Topeka, Kansas, in 1979. He has been a Fulbright Fellow, a finalist for the National Book Award for Poetry, a Howard Foundation Fellow, and a Guggenheim Fellow. His first novel, Leaving the Atocha Station , won the 2012 Believer Book Award, and excerpts from 10:04 have been awarded The Paris Review 's Terry Southern Prize.... more...