The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,935,953 members ⚫ 1,292,914 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Medical

Most popular at the top

  • 24-Karat Kidsby Dr. Judy Goldstein; Sebastian Stuart

    St. Martin's Press 2007; US$ 6.79

    Meet Dr. Shelley Green – newly minted pediatrician. After graduating medical school at the top of her class, Shelley is hired by Madison Pediatrics, the Upper East Side's most exclusive practice. Suddenly this self-described ‘schlumpy girl from Jackson Heights' is thrown into the world of the rich, famous, and very neurotic. Her life is about to... more...

  • An Irish Country Doctorby Patrick Taylor

    Tom Doherty Associates 2007; US$ 7.64

    A warm and enchanting New York Times bestseller in the tradition of James Herriot and Jan Karon more...

  • The Undertaker's Wifeby Loren D. Estleman

    Tom Doherty Associates 2010; US$ 6.79

    From award-winning author Loren D. Estleman comes The Undertaker's Wife . The undertaker's wife waits; she weaves; she builds. The undertaker practices his art, the Dismal Trade, with consummate skill. He has raised it to an art through the high craft of the Connable Method. Through it, he has managed to transform the ugliness of death into a thing... more...

  • An Irish Country Courtshipby Patrick Taylor

    Tom Doherty Associates 2010; US$ 6.79

    Welcome to the colourful Ulster village of Ballybucklebo, where two doctors work hand in hand to mend the bodies and spirits of the town's diverse and engaging inhabitants. But who is looking after the wounded hearts of the doctors? After less than a year, young Barry Laverty, M.B., is settling in to the village, with only a few months to go before... more...

  • An Irish Country Villageby Patrick Taylor

    Tom Doherty Associates 2008; US$ 6.79

    Sequel to the beloved New York Times bestseller An Irish Country Doctor more...

  • An Irish Country Girlby Patrick Taylor

    Tom Doherty Associates 2010; US$ 6.79

    The New York Times bestselling tale of heartbreak and hope from the author of An Irish Country Doctor Readers of Patrick Taylor's books know Mrs. Kinky Kincaid as the unflappable housekeeper who looks after two frequently frazzled doctors in the colourful Irish village of Ballybucklebo. She is a trusted fixture in the lives of those around... more...

  • Mount Dragonby Douglas Preston; Lincoln Child

    Tom Doherty Associates 2007; US$ 8.49

    Mount Dragon: an enigmatic research complex hidden in the vast desert of New Mexico. Guy Carson and Susana Cabeza de Vaca have come to Mount Dragon to work shoulder to shoulder with some of the greatest scientific minds on the planet. Led by visionary genius Brent Scopes, their secret goal is a medical breakthrough that promises to bring incalculable... more...

  • Gainby Richard Powers

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2010; US$ 6.79

    Gain braids together two stories on very different scales. In one, Laura Body, divorced mother of two and a real-estate agent in the small town of Lacewood, Illinois, plunges into a new existence when she learns that she has ovarian cancer. In the other, Clare & Company, a soap manufacturer begun by three brothers in nineteenth-century Boston, grows... more...

  • Clinical Trialby April Christofferson

    Tom Doherty Associates 2010; US$ 6.79

    The deadly hantavirus has killed hundreds of Native Americans, so when a reputable pharmaceutical company claims to have developed a vaccine against the deadly disease, it should be good news. But when ImmuVac asks Dr. Isabel McLain to conduct a clinical trial of the vaccine on the Blackfeet reservation in Browning, Montana, the proposal gets a distinctly... more...

  • Socialite...or Nurse in a Million?by Molly Evans

    Harlequin 2011; US$ 3.99

    From designer dresses to surgical scrubs! Her Sterling-Thorne surname opens doors, and Vicky is passionate about nursing at Miguel Torres's community clinic. The Spanish doctor, however, isn't convinced she has what it takes. Vicky is determined to show him that behind her socialite reputation lies a heart of golda heart that's rapidly falling for... more...