The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,834,764 members ⚫ 1,265,029 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Military

Most popular at the top

  • There'll Be Blue Skiesby Ellie Dean

    Random House 2011; US$ 9.86

    When sixteen-year-old Sally is evacuated to the English south coast, she is terrified by what lies ahead of her. All she knows are the sights and sounds of London's East End - but Sally swallows her tears as they leave the familiar landmarks behind, knowing that she has to be a Grown-Up Girl and play mother to her six-year-old brother Ernie. Playing... more...

  • The Long Green Shoreby John Hepworth; Lloyd Jones

    The Text Publishing Company 2014; US$ 14.95

    Written in 1947 but not published until 1995, John Hepworth's debut novel is a gripping account of Australian soldiers fighting in New Guinea at the end of World War II. The product of Hepworth's own experience, The Long Green Shore recounts the lives - and deaths - of a group of soldiers battling the Japanese in the rain-soaked jungle. In sublime... more...

  • The Nightingale: by Kristin Hannah | Summary & Analysisby EXPRESS READS

    Instaread 2015; US$ 2.99

    This companion to The Nightingale includes: ?Summary of the book, ?Character Analysis, ?A Discussion on Themes ?and much more! more...

  • Clean Killby Sgt. Jack Coughlin; Donald A. Davis

    St. Martin's Press 2010; US$ 8.49

    On the heels of the New York Times bestselling Dead Shot comes the most thrilling installment of the Kyle Swanson series yet, in which an attempt at a new peace in the Middle East is shattered by an unknown attacker, and only Swanson can find out who's responsible At a 15th Century castle outside Edinburgh, Scotland, Sir Geoffrey... more...

  • Kill Zoneby Sgt. Jack Coughlin; Donald A. Davis

    St. Martin's Press 2007; US$ 6.79

    An American general is captured in the Middle East by terrorists who threaten to behead him within days. One strange fact: moments before he is rendered unconscious during the attack, the general notices that his captors speak American English. What's going on? Gunnery Sgt. Kyle Swanson, a top Marine sniper, is vacationing on a yacht in the Mediterranean... more...

  • Reunionby Fred Uhlman

    Random House 2012; US$ 14.09

    Selected as a Book of the Year 2016 in the Guardian Reunion is a little-known but perfect novel with fans including Ian McEwan, John Boyne, Deborah Moggach, David Nicholls, Meg Rosoff and Sarah Perry. On a grey afternoon in 1932, a Stuttgart classroom is stirred by the arrival of a newcomer. Middle-class Hans is intrigued by the aristocratic... more...

  • Running the Mazeby Sgt. Jack Coughlin; Donald A. Davis

    St. Martin's Press 2012; US$ 8.49

    In the latest high-intensity thriller in the New York Times bestselling sniper series, Marine Gunnery Sergeant Kyle Swanson is sent into Pakistan, where an international team of medical workers has been executed in order to cover up a deadly terrorist secret. In the aftermath of great floods, a doctor on a relief mission in northeastern Pakistan... more...

  • A Knife Edgeby David Rollins

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 7.99

    By the time Special Investigator Vin Cooper arrives at the murder scene?the shark-infested waters off the Japanese coast?there?s little left of the victim to prove that his death wasn?t an accident. That?s what the military wants Cooper to believe, but he isn?t buying it. What kind of top secret project could the military be engaged in that would require... more...

  • The Secret Whispersby Ted Allbeury

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; US$ 7.99

    Richter's wartime mission in England was dangerous, but he survived. After the war he returned to Germany to start a new life, safe from every threat except one, the cruellest of all; coincidence. And when Richter got into trouble, there was only one man with a chance of getting him out. A man he had not seen in years and whom he never expected... more...

  • Codeword Cromwellby Ted Allbeury

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; US$ 7.99

    A brilliantly atmospheric thriller for fans of Len Deighton and Jack Higgins. Even at the height of Nazi Germany's power there was one invasion Hitler will not risk - the invasion of England by his crack stormtroopers. But the sworn followers of Max von Bayer are a desperate group of seven men and women who are prepared to defy the Führer's ultimate... more...