The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,687,217 members ⚫ 1,190,073 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • H.M.S. Cockerelby Dewey Lambdin

    McBooks Press 2009; US$ 9.99

    Yearning for the high seas, Alan Lewrie plods through his oppressive life as a gentleman farmer and family man. The year is 1793 and after four years spent ashore, Lewrie is gratified when revolutionary France threatens war and the Royal Navy beckons. All does not go smoothly, as he soon finds himself aboard the HMS Cockerel dealing with a difficult... more...

  • Escape from the Legionby Jacqueline A. Granström

    Publish on Demand Global LLC 2014; US$ 9.99

    Based on fact, a young Swede tells of being shanghaied into the French Foreign Legion. more...

  • The One That Got Awayby Chris Ryan

    Random House 2009; US$ 14.09

    The SAS mission conducted behind Iraqi lines is one of the most famous stories of courage and survival in modern warfare. Of the eight members of the SAS regiment who set off, only one escaped capture. This is his story. Late on the evening of 24 January 1991 the patrol was compromised deep behind enemy lines in Iraq. A fierce fire-fight left the... more...

  • The Glory Boysby Douglas Reeman

    Random House 2015; US$ 11.27

    They are called The Glory Boys, by those who regard their exploits with envy or contempt. Bob Kearton is one of them. Already a veteran and survivor of the close action in the English Channel and North Sea, in January of 1943 he is ordered to the Mediterranean and beleagured Malta, a mere sixty miles from occupied Sicily. Unexpectedly promoted to... more...

  • Ramage And The Drum Beatby Dudley Pope

    House of Stratus 2013; US$ 9.99

    Ramage and the Drumbeat takes the brave Lord Ramage to the new world where he becomes embroiled in a series of electrifying sea battles and hazardous political shenanigans. He must once again prove his mettle as he undergoes the merciless enemy attacks. Fighting alongside Lord Nelson, this is Ramage at his best. more...

  • Ramage At Trafalgarby Dudley Pope

    House of Stratus 2013; US$ 9.99

    Lord Ramage returns to fight in the most famous of Britain's sea battles. Summoned by Admiral Nelson himself, Ramage is sent to join the British fleet off Cadiz. Finding himself in the front line of battle, Lord Ramage must fight to save his own life as well as for his country. more...

  • Who Dares Winsby Chris Ryan

    Random House 2009; US$ 11.27

    The explosive novel from bestselling Chris Ryan. Two brothers. One mission. And a whole world of trouble... Sam and Jacob Redman. Two brothers, SAS through and through. They fight alongside each other; they watch each other's backs. They are ruthlessly professional in the field of war, fiercely loyal wherever they are. But when Jacob is booted from... more...

  • The Bridge On The River Kwaiby Pierre Boulle

    Random House 2011; US$ 12.68

    The Bridge on the River Kwai tells the story of three POWs who endure the hell of the Japanese camps on the Burma-Siam railway - Colonel Nicholson, a man prepared to sacrifice his life but not his dignity; Major Warden, a modest hero, saboteur and deadly killer; Commander Shears, who escaped from hell but was sent back. Ordered by the Japanese... more...

  • The Eagle's Conquest (Eagles of the Empire 2)by Simon Scarrow

    Headline 2008; US$ 10.99

    THE EAGLE'S CONQUEST is the thrilling second novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Essential reading for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. When Centurion Macro arrives on British soil as one of Emperor Claudius's invasion force in AD 43, he is facing one of the toughest campaigns of his battle-scarred career.... more...

  • Masters of Warby Chris Ryan

    Hodder & Stoughton 2013; US$ 9.99

    In Paris, an elderly man is assassinated as he takes his morning walk. In the war-torn cities of Syria, government forces wage a bloody war against their own people. The Russians are propping up the government, the French are backing one rebel fraction and the British are backing another. And in north Africa, young SAS trooper Danny Black is coming... more...