The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Starbuck Chronicles: The Complete 4-Book Collectionby Bernard Cornwell

    HarperCollins Publishers 2013; Not Available

    Bernard Cornwell?s bestselling series The Starbuck Chronicles, on the American Civil War, now in one complete eBook for the first time. more...

  • Field of Mars (The Complete Novel)by David Rollins

    Pan Macmillan Australia 2015; US$ 7.31

    Marcus Licinius Crassus's lust for gold and glory was legendary. What became of his army is myth. In Crassus the tyrant, Rufinius the soldier, Appias the historian, Mena the hag and Lucia the Golden Whore, David Rollins brings to life a mystery that has plagued historians for centuries. The only constant in this world is Mars, the god of war, and... more...

  • Larry Bond's First Team: Soul of the Assassinby Larry Bond; Jim DeFelice

    Tom Doherty Associates 2008; US$ 8.99 US$ 7.19

    When the CIA is tipped off that one of its most wanted men is going to be in Bologna, Italy, Ferg and the First Team are tasked to apprehend him at any cost--but under no circumstances can Italian authorities be made aware. There is just one problem: no one has seen the man in over ten years, and he is only known by a decades-old code-name: T-Rex.... more...

  • Under the Eagle (Eagles of the Empire 1)by Simon Scarrow

    Headline 2008; Not Available

    UNDER THE EAGLE is the gripping first novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling EAGLES OF THE EMPIRE series. A must read for fans of Bernard Cornwell. It is AD 42, and Quintus Licinius Cato has just arrived in Germany as a new recruit to the Second Legion, the toughest in the Roman army. If adjusting to the rigours of military life isn't difficult enough... more...

  • When the Eagle Hunts (Eagles of the Empire 3)by Simon Scarrow

    Headline 2008; Not Available

    WHEN THE EAGLE HUNTS is the compelling third novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. For fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. After a series of bloody battles, Camulodunum (modern-day Colchester) has fallen to the invading Roman army. The Emperor has returned to Rome, leaving the fearless Centurion Macro and his... more...

  • The Eagle's Conquest (Eagles of the Empire 2)by Simon Scarrow

    Headline 2008; Not Available

    THE EAGLE'S CONQUEST is the thrilling second novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Essential reading for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. When Centurion Macro arrives on British soil as one of Emperor Claudius's invasion force in AD 43, he is facing one of the toughest campaigns of his battle-scarred career.... more...

  • Hornet Flightby Ken Follett

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 8.79

    From the master storyteller, Ken Follett, Hornet Flight a startling thriller set amidst the Danish Resistance. It is June 1941 and Denmark is under German occupation. On the rocky coast of Denmark, two brothers, Harald and Arne Olufsen are straining against the rigid confines imposed by their elderly parents. Meanwhile, a network of MI6 spies is... more...

  • The Key to Rebeccaby Ken Follett

    Pan Macmillan 2011; US$ 8.79

    The Key to Rebecca is gripping thriller set during the Second World War, from the author of Eye of the Needle , Ken Follett. 'Our spy in Cairo is the greatest hero of them all . . .' Field Marshal Erwin Rommel, September 1942 He is known to the Germans as 'Sphinx', to others as Alex Wolff, a European businessman. He arrives suddenly in Cairo... more...

  • Larry Bond's Red Dragon Rising: Blood of Warby Larry Bond; Jim DeFelice

    Tom Doherty Associates 2013; US$ 10.99 US$ 8.79

    Larry Bond's Red Dragon Rising : an explosive new thriller from New York Times bestselling author. As depression and drought wrack China, the country's new premier has launched a deadly war with Vietnam. The assault has left the world on the precipice of disaster.... U.S. Army Major Zeus Murphy disobeys his commander and plunges headlong into... more...

  • The Kite Runnerby Khaled Hosseini

    Doubleday Canada 2009; US$ 21.00

    ?I sat on a bench near a willow tree and watched a pair of kites soaring in the sky. I thought about something Rahim Khan said just before he hung up, almost as an afterthought, ?There is a way to be good again.?? Now in paperback, one of the year?s international literary sensations -- a shattering story of betrayal and redemption set in war-torn... more...