The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Military

Most popular at the top

  • Dust and Steelby Patrick Mercer

    HarperCollins Publishers 2010; Not Available

    Thrilling military history from the author of To Do and Die. Perfect for fans of Andy McNabb and Richard Sharpe. more...

  • Where Eagles Dareby Alistair MacLean

    HarperCollins Publishers 2009; Not Available

    The classic World War II thriller from the acclaimed master of action and suspense. Now reissued in a new cover style. more...

  • Hornet's Stingby Derek Robinson

    Quercus Publishing 2011; US$ 13.63

    It's 1917, and Captain Stanley Woolley joins an R.F.C. squadron whose pilots are starting to fear the worst: their war over the Western Front may go on for years.A pilot's life is usually short, so while it lasts it is celebrated strenuously. Distractions from the brutality of the air war include British nurses; eccentric Russian pilots; bureaucratic... more...

  • The Volunteersby Douglas Reeman

    Random House 2012; US$ 12.72

    Writing as himself, Douglas Reeman spins a marvellous and enthralling yarn of the sea in The Volunteers . He also writes as his pen author Alexander Kent; author of the bestselling Bolitho adventures. They were the men and women of the Royal Navy's Special Operations units. Carrying out lightning raids on hostile coasts, they became a... more...

  • March to the Sound of the Gunsby Ray Grover

    Random House New Zealand 2012; US$ 28.01

    Acclaimed novel about New Zealand at the Western Front in World War One. During World War I New Zealand shipped one hundred thousand young men halfway round the world to fight at Gallipoli and the Western Front. Eighteen thousand were killed - a death rate of nearly one in five. Thousands more were maimed physically and emotionally. The men had gone... more...

  • Lost Soldiersby James Webb

    Random House Publishing Group 2002; US$ 7.99

    Once in a great while there comes a novel of such emotional impact and acute insight that it forever changes the way a reader sees a nation or an era. Writing with an unerring sense of suspense and of history experienced firsthand, James Webb takes us on a myth-shattering cultural odyssey deep into the heart of contemporary Vietnam, with a riveting... more...

  • Ashes of a Black Frostby Chris Evans

    Pocket Books 2011; US$ 9.99

    Bones jutted from the sand at angles?not odd angles, though, for that would suggest that there were ways bones could protrude that made sense?and the eyes of those still living stared and saw nothing. Amidst a scene of carnage on a desert battlefield blanketed in metallic snow, Major Konowa Swift Dragon sees his future, and it is one drenched in... more...

  • Raven Strike: A Dreamland Thrillerby Dale Brown; Jim DeFelice

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 9.99

    New York Times bestselling author Dale Brown (?The best military adventure writer in the country? ?Clive Cussler) joins forces once again with Jim DeFelice for another electrifying Dreamland novel, Raven Strike . In this breathtaking international thriller, Dreamland?s elite Whiplash unit is called to action when an illegal CIA black ops mission... more...

  • Assignment Gestapoby Sven Hassel

    Orion 2010; Not Available

    A sobering portrait of the absurdity of the Nazi regime and the atrocities committed by Hitler's secret police, now relaunched with a stunning new look. more...

  • Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon: Choke Pointby Peter Telep

    Penguin Group US 2012; US$ 9.99

    The U.S. Army's Special Forces are known for their highly specialized training and courage behind enemy lines. But there?s a group that?s even more stealthy and deadly. It?s composed of the most feared operators on the face of the earth?the soldiers of Ghost Recon. When the American ambassador to Colombia is kidnapped, the Ghost Recon team battles... more...