The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Military

Most popular at the top

  • Air Battle Forceby Dale Brown

    HarperCollins 2009; Not Available

    In military circles it's known as Air Battle Force -- an air combat unit of the future, under the command of aerialwarfare expert Major General Patrick McLanahan,capable of launching stealthy, precision-guidedfirepower to anywhere on the globe within hours. And now McLanahan and his warriors have their first target. Driven from Afghanistan, the parasitic... more...

  • Cold Harbourby Jack Higgins

    HarperCollins Publishers 2011; Not Available

    An explosive World War Two adventure from the author of THE EAGLE HAS LANDED set on the eve of D-Day. more...

  • At the Break of Dayby Margaret Graham

    Random House 2015; US$ 9.58

    A compelling novel about a young woman?s determination to make something of herself in a post-Second World War world full of struggle and austerity. Previously published as The Future is Ours. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Ellie Dean. It is 1946, and as Europe slowly picks itself up after the trauma of war, Rosie Norton faces a bright... more...

  • 1945by Robert Conroy

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 14.95

    America has dropped atomic bombs on Hiroshima and Nagasaki. But Japan has only begun to fight. . . . In 1945, history has reached a turning point. A terrible new weapon has been unleashed. Japan has no choice but to surrender. But instead, the unthinkable occurs. With their nation burned and shattered, Japanese fanatics set in motion a horrifying... more...

  • The Flag Captainby Alexander Kent

    McBooks Press 1999; US$ 9.99

    April 1797, Falmouth Bay. As France continues her bitter struggle for supremacy on land and sea, the Royal Navy receives a crippling blow at home: the Great Mutiny. Returning home after eighteen-months' service, Flag Captain Richard Bolitho finds himself at the center of the crisis. more...

  • Tenth Man Downby Chris Ryan

    Random House 2010; US$ 12.78

    A non-stop, action-packed Geordie Sharp novel, from the multi-bestselling master of the military thriller. When an SAS team is sent to train government troops in Karmanga, a poverty-stricken and war-torn republic in the dark heart of southern Africa, Geordie Sharp is caught up un the most dangerous and difficult assignment of his military career.... more...

  • Reunionby Fred Uhlman

    Random House 2012; US$ 12.78

    FROM THE PUBLISHERS OF STONER AND REVOLUTIONARY ROAD COMES REUNION Reunion is a little-known novel. But it is also a universal story of friendship. It is a book of great power, waiting to be discovered. On a grey afternoon in 1932, a Stuttgart classroom is stirred by the arrival of a newcomer. Middle-class Hans is intrigued by the aristocratic... more...

  • Sarah's Keyby Tatiana De Rosnay

    Hodder & Stoughton 2008; US$ 14.99

    Released in 2010 as a major motion picture starring Kristin Scott Thomas. Paris, July 1942. Sarah, a ten year-old Jewish girl, is arrested by the French police in the middle of the night, along with her mother and father. Desperate to protect her younger brother, she locks him in a cupboard and promises to come back for him as soon as she can. ... more...

  • A Blaze of Gloryby Jeff Shaara

    Random House Publishing Group 2012; US$ 16.00

    ?[An] exciting read . . . [Jeff] Shaara returns to the U.S. Civil War in this first book of a new trilogy. . . . This novel is meticulously researched and brings a vivid reality to the historical events depicted.?? Library Journal   NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Spring 1862. The Confederate Army in the West teeters on the brink of collapse.... more...

  • 1356by Bernard Cornwell

    HarperCollins Publishers 2013; Not Available

    Go with God and Fight Like the Devil. The remarkable new novel by Britain?s master storyteller, which culminates at the Battle of Poitiers. more...