The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Military

Most popular at the top

  • Seasons of Warby Christopher Lee

    Penguin Group Australia 2015; Not Available

    'The best Australian novel on war since David Malouf's  Ransom .' Richard Glover Packed into tiny boats, Michael, his brother Dan and their mates think only of what is to come. These young Australians miss home, hate the enemy and are choking in fear. After the surreal panic of that first dawn charge up the Turkish beaches, when nothing... more...

  • Seasons of Warby Christopher Lee

    Penguin Books Ltd 2015; US$ 10.18

    I was young then. I remember the landing on the beach and the days of my time on the peninsula and returning home from war, the past and the present coming together in my mind over the years. I remember the beauty of the ugly place. Packed into tiny boats, Michael, his brother Dan and their mates think only of what is to come. These young Australians... more...

  • At the Break of Dayby Margaret Graham

    Random House 2015; US$ 9.58

    A compelling novel about a young woman?s determination to make something of herself in a post-Second World War world full of struggle and austerity. Previously published as The Future is Ours. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Ellie Dean. It is 1946, and as Europe slowly picks itself up after the trauma of war, Rosie Norton faces... more...

  • Heart of Warby John Masters

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2015; US$ 7.99

    January 1 1916: Europe is bleeding to death as the corpses rot from Poland to Gallipoli in the cruel grip of the Great War... Heart of War follows the fate and fortunes of the Rowland family and those people bound up in their lives: the Cate squirearchy, the Strattons who manage the Rowland owned factory, and the humble, multi-talented Gorse... more...

  • The Munitions Girlsby Rosie Archer

    Quercus Publishing 2015; Not Available

    An enthralling, eventful WW2 saga from the popular writer of the Daisy Lane novels. more...

  • The Munitions Girlsby Rosie Archer

    Quercus Publishing 2015; US$ 11.92

    An enthralling, eventful WW2 saga from the popular writer of the Daisy Lane novels. more...

  • Sharpe's Triumphby Bernard Cornwell

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 11.60

    "The greatest writer of historical adventures today." ? Washington Post Critically acclaimed, perennial New York Times bestselling author Bernard Cornwell ( Agincourt, The Fort , the Saxon Tales) makes real history come alive in his breathtaking historical fiction. Praised as "the direct heir to Patrick O'Brian" ( Agincourt, The Fort ), Cornwell... more...

  • Through Enemy Eyesby David Sabben

    Allen & Unwin 2005; US$ 29.95

    Based on extensive research into actual events this is a fictionalised retelling of the Battle of Long Tan, told from the Viet Namese side. more...

  • Seal Team Seven 10: Frontal Assaultby Keith Douglass

    Penguin Publishing Group 2000; US$ 5.99

    More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA. more...

  • The Mercenaries: Thunderkillby P. W. Storm

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.99

    The client is the CIA, as a beautiful, seductive Company agent enlists the help of Mad Dog and his men. The assignment is Uzbekistan, where an America-hating warlord plans to assassinate the country's newly elected, U.S.-supported president. But the mercenaries don't know that they're flying straight into the nightmare of a state-sponsored double-cross.... more...