The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,863,569 members ⚫ 1,270,059 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Military

Most popular at the top

  • The Scarlet Splendourby Helen Burton

    Grosvenor House Publishing 2012; US$ 5.99

    When Liz Courtney uncovers the remains of a Spitfire in Haggard's Copse, her discovery triggers a chain of supernatural events which evoke the summer of 1940 when Fitzdeverall Field was a fighter station and the Battle of Britain a few short weeks away. Liz finds herself drawn compulsively towards the men and women of Fitzdeverall whose poignant story... more...

  • Starshineby John Wilcox

    Allison & Busby 2012; US$ 8.99

    1914. Outnumbered British forces are desperately trying to hold off the oncoming German soldiers in France. Star shells fly high into the night, illuminating the chaos, violence and death taking place in the French trenches below. Like so many other men, Jim Hickman and Bertie Murphy are plunged into this nightmare. As the war progresses, Jim receives... more...

  • An Honorable Germanby Charles L. McCain

    Grand Central Publishing 2009; US$ 14.00

    In the tradition of Das Boot and The Hunt for Red October comes a sweeping saga of World War II, featuring a heroic and conflicted German U-Boat commander. An Honorable German When World War II begins, Max Brekendorf, a proud young German naval officer, fights for his country with honor and courage. With the unstoppable German war machine overrunning... more...

  • Survivor of Nam: Baptism - Book #1by Donald E. Zlotnik

    Grand Central Publishing 2009; US$ 10.00

    Private David Woods, newly arrived in Vietnam, faces his first bloody firefight and a deadly mission into Laos. Book 1 of Survivor of Nam. more...

  • Survivor of Nam: Black Market - Book #3by Donald E. Zlotnik

    Grand Central Publishing 2009; US$ 10.00

    Book 3 of this exciting Vietnam adventure series involves the military Black Market, where everything is for sale: contraband military supplies, drugs, booze, and even women. Now the time has come for the payoffs to stop and this chapter of the Black Market to be closed down for good. more...

  • Survivor of Nam: Court Martial - Book #4by Donald E. Zlotnik

    Grand Central Publishing 2009; US$ 10.00

    You fought the enemy in Vietnam--and came home to another kind of war. Book 4 of Survivor of Nam by Donald E. Zlotnik. more...

  • Survivor of Nam: P.O.W. - Book #2by Donald E. Zlotnik

    Grand Central Publishing 2009; US$ 10.00

    The second exciting book in this authentic series about Vietnam involves a 17-year-old corporal who is imprisoned by the Viet Cong and must endure the horrors of his capture until the U.S. Special Forces can rescue him. A super-heroic series, focusing on the grim realities of war. more...

  • The Borderby A. J. Brooks

    30 Degrees South Publishers 2007; US$ 7.50

    The Border is a racy drama set against the backdrop of southern Africa’s border wars in the 1980’s. This is a tale of intertwined lives; hatred, trauma and the horror of war forcing each to strangle some sense, some purity out of the world they now find themselves in while teetering on the border of their own sanity. An ordinary soldier fights... more...

  • The Fancyby Monica Dickens

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2013; US$ 6.99

    Women from all walks of life have been thrown together by the War. Together they must toil for long hours in the aircraft factory whilst striving to navigate their disrupted lives. Overseeing their work is the kindly Edward Ledward, whose beloved rabbits provide an escape from his loveless marriage. Given a promotion, and somewhat scared of 'his girls',... more...

  • They Used Dark Forcesby Dennis Wheatley

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2013; US$ 5.99

    'Before there was James Bond, there was Gregory Sallust.' Tina Rosenberg, Salon.com They Used Dark Forces is the eighth in Dennis Wheatley's bestselling Gregory Sallust series featuring the debonair spy Gregory Sallust, a forerunner to Ian Fleming's James Bond. It is 1943 and secret agent Gregory Sallust parachutes into Nazi Germany. In the... more...