The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Military

Most popular at the top

  • Satan?s Tail (Dale Brown?s Dreamland, Book 7)by Dale Brown; Jim DeFelice

    HarperCollins Publishers 2013; Not Available

    The seventh in the series of high-tech thrillers centred on Dreamland ? a top-secret USAF weapons research centre ? from the acclaimed author of FLIGHT OF THE OLD DOG and PLAN OF ATTACK more...

  • From Here to Eternityby James Jones

    Penguin Books Ltd 2013; Not Available

    'I'll never understand the fucking Army.' Prew won't conform. He could have been the best boxer and the best bugler in his division, but he chooses the life of a straight soldier in Hawaii under the fierce tutelage of Sergeant Milt Warden. When he refuses to box for his company for mysterious reasons, he is given 'The Treatment', a relentless... more...

  • From the Trenchesby Mark Dapin

    Penguin Group Australia 2013; Not Available

    Others have written the myth, but the Anzacs themselves wrote their stories. Around the country, bronze soldiers in slouch hats stand silently at attention. It is the Anzacs' remarkable writing that reveals the lives behind the national legend. In the Trenches is a collection of gripping, awe-inspiring and sometimes terrifying accounts... more...

  • An Honorable Germanby Charles L. McCain

    Grand Central Publishing 2009; US$ 17.06

    In the tradition of Das Boot and The Hunt for Red October comes a sweeping saga of World War II, featuring a heroic and conflicted German U-Boat commander. An Honorable German When World War II begins, Max Brekendorf, a proud young German naval officer, fights for his country with honor and courage. With the unstoppable German war machine overrunning... more...

  • Survivor of Nam: Baptism - Book #1by Donald E. Zlotnik

    Grand Central Publishing 2009; US$ 8.53

    Private David Woods, newly arrived in Vietnam, faces his first bloody firefight and a deadly mission into Laos. Book 1 of Survivor of Nam. more...

  • Survivor of Nam: Black Market - Book #3by Donald E. Zlotnik

    Grand Central Publishing 2009; US$ 8.53

    Book 3 of this exciting Vietnam adventure series involves the military Black Market, where everything is for sale: contraband military supplies, drugs, booze, and even women. Now the time has come for the payoffs to stop and this chapter of the Black Market to be closed down for good. more...

  • Survivor of Nam: Court Martial - Book #4by Donald E. Zlotnik

    Grand Central Publishing 2009; US$ 8.53

    Book 4 of Survivor of Nam by Donald E. Zlotnik. more...

  • Survivor of Nam: P.O.W. - Book #2by Donald E. Zlotnik

    Grand Central Publishing 2009; US$ 8.53

    The second exciting book in this authentic series about Vietnam involves a 17-year-old corporal who is imprisoned by the Viet Cong and must endure the horrors of his capture until the U.S. Special Forces can rescue him. A super-heroic series, focusing on the grim realities of war. more...

  • The Borderby A. J. Brooks

    30 Degrees South Publishers 2007; US$ 7.50

    The Border is a racy drama set against the backdrop of southern Africa’s border wars in the 1980’s. This is a tale of intertwined lives; hatred, trauma and the horror of war forcing each to strangle some sense, some purity out of the world they now find themselves in while teetering on the border of their own sanity. An ordinary soldier fights... more...

  • From The Trenchesby Mark Dapin

    Penguin Books Ltd 2013; Not Available

    Others have written the myth, but the Anzacs themselves wrote their stories. Around the country, bronze soldiers in slouch hats stand silently at attention. It is the Anzacs' remarkable writing that reveals the lives behind the national legend. From the Trenches is a collection of gripping, awe-inspiring and sometimes terrifying accounts of life at... more...