The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,720,765 members ⚫ 1,207,593 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Military

  • The Ashes of Berlinby Luke McCallin

    Oldcastle Books 2016; US$ 9.99

    From the author of The Man from Berlin , shortlisted for the CWA Endeavour Historical Dagger 'Bold, brutal, bloody and brilliant' - Crime Review 1947 and Gregor Reinhardt has been hired back onto Berlin's civilian police force. The city is divided among the victorious allied powers, tensions are growing, and the police are riven by internal... more...

  • Fifteen Wordsby Monika Jephcott Thomas

    Clink Street Publishing 2016; US$ 4.99

    Two young doctors form a profound and loving bond in Nazi Germany; a bond that will stretch them to the very limits of human endurance. Catholic Max - whose religious and moral beliefs are in conflict, has been been conscripted to  join the war effort as a medic, despite his hatred of Hitler?s regime. His beloved Erika, a privileged young woman, is... more...

  • The Cthulhu Campaignsby Mark Latham; RU-MOR

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2016; US$ 10.99

    Rome, the greatest empire the world has ever known, limitless in breadth and power, magnificent in its glory! But something evil, ancient and unknowable gnaws at the heart of the empire. Dark gods, trapped for centuries in thrice-warded tombs, have been disturbed by Roman plunderers. A secret war is fought daily between those who would harness this... more...

  • Nous veillerons ensemble sur le sommeil des hommesby Françoise Lalande

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 20.99

    Le destin de trois membres d'une famille juive dans l'après-Auschwitz Dans ce roman en quatre parties, le lecteur ne trouvera ni jolie femme blonde assassinée ni enquêteur à la recherche de celui qui a fait le coup. Il trouvera des millions de morts et leur assassin est connu. Mais il accompagnera un enquêteur qui observe certains enfants de cette... more...

  • Warby Janne Teller

    Simon & Schuster UK 2016; US$ 8.99 US$ 6.50

    Endorsed by Amnesty International. Imagine if war broke out ? not in Iraq or Afghanistan, somewhere far far away, but here, in our country. In War , Janne Teller embarks on a thought-provoking experiment: by simply turning the current crisis on its head, she reveals what it is like to flee your home country, to be exiled, and to fight for survival... more...

  • Perfume Riverby Robert Olen Butler

    Oldcastle Books 2016; US$ 9.99

    Profound and poignant, Perfume River is an examination of relationships, personal choice, and how war resonates down the generations. It is the finest novel yet from the Pulitzer Prize?winning author of A Good Scent from a Strange Mountain Robert Quinlan and his wife Darla teach at Florida State University. Their marriage, forged in the fervor... more...

  • Monday's Childby Linda Finlay

    Penguin Books Ltd 2016; US$ 8.45

    A little girl is found abandoned on a beach one chilly Monday in October, alone apart from the body of her mother, cold beside her. Rendered completely silent by her traumatic experience, she is given the name Monday by the woman who discovers her and takes her to the Red Cliffs Ragged School - an old, crumbling building perched above the Torquay... more...

  • Sisters at Warby Milly Adams

    Random House 2016; US$ 8.45 US$ 6.99

    A heart wrenching new Second World War novel from Milly Adams. Perfect for fans of Lily Baxter, Ellie Dean and Katie Flynn. Bryony and Hannah are sisters, but they couldn't be more different, and war has brought even more of a rift between them. Bryony is happiest where her family and loved ones are - at Combe Lodge, the family home - and these... more...

  • Hitler?s Home Frontby Don A Gregory; Wilhelm R Gehlen

    Pen and Sword 2016; US$ 18.66

    Twelve years of rule by Hitler and the Nazi Party could have made Germany a third world country after the end of the war, and according to some highly placed Allied officials of the time; that would not have been such a bad idea. Whatever treatment the Allies had in mind for the Germans could not have been much worse than the conditions already in... more...

  • The One Manby Andrew Gross

    Pan Macmillan 2016; US$ 14.99

    Auschwitz, 1944. Alfred Mendl's days are numbered. But he has little left to live for - his family were torn away from him, his life's work burned in front of his eyes - until a glimmer of hope arises as he watches a game of chess. To the guards Mendl is just another prisoner, but in fact he holds knowledge that only two people in the world possess.... more...