The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Military

  • At the Break of Dayby Margaret Graham

    Random House 2015; US$ 9.58

    A compelling novel about a young woman?s determination to make something of herself in a post-Second World War world full of struggle and austerity. Previously published as The Future is Ours. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Ellie Dean. It is 1946, and as Europe slowly picks itself up after the trauma of war, Rosie Norton faces... more...

  • Bordersby Roy Jacobsen; Don Bartlett

    Quercus Publishing 2015; Not Available

    Can Germany's finest general and a father's love save the doomed 6th Army at Stalingrad? more...

  • Bordersby Roy Jacobsen; Don Bartlett

    Quercus Publishing 2015; US$ 21.33

    Can Germany's finest general and a father's love save the doomed 6th Army at Stalingrad? more...

  • The Munitions Girlsby Rosie Archer

    Quercus Publishing 2015; Not Available

    An enthralling, eventfulWW2saga from the popular writer of the Daisy Lane novels. more...

  • The Munitions Girlsby Rosie Archer

    Quercus Publishing 2015; US$ 12.08

    An enthralling, eventfulWW2saga from the popular writer of the Daisy Lane novels. more...

  • Seasons of Warby Christopher Lee

    Penguin Group Australia 2015; Not Available

    I was young then. I remember the landing on the beach and the days of my time on the peninsula and returning home from war, the past and the present coming together in my mind over the years. I remember the beauty of the ugly place. Packed into tiny boats, Michael, his brother Dan and their mates think only of what is to come. These young... more...

  • Seasons of Warby Christopher Lee

    Penguin Books Ltd 2015; Not Available

    I was young then. I remember the landing on the beach and the days of my time on the peninsula and returning home from war, the past and the present coming together in my mind over the years. I remember the beauty of the ugly place. Packed into tiny boats, Michael, his brother Dan and their mates think only of what is to come. These young Australians... more...

  • Mind Bombby Don Pendleton

    Harlequin (UK) Limited 2015; US$ 5.49

    STONY MAN Operating under covert Presidential directives, the elite black ops group known as Stony Man is bound by honor to risk the ultimate price to uphold freedom. MENTAL MELTDOWN Following a series of suicide bombing attacks along the U.S.-Mexican border, the relatives of a dead female bomber attack Able Team, descending from social to homicidal... more...

  • Dragon Keyby Don Pendleton

    Harlequin (UK) Limited 2015; US$ 5.49

    In the dragon's lair. When an American operative is jailed, Mack Bolan must finish the agent's mission to smuggle a Chinese activist and his family out of the country. But getting the dissident away alive becomes a logistical nightmare for Bolan and the two inexperienced CIA agents assisting him. Not only are the Chinese authorities on their tail,... more...

  • Now, God be Thankedby John Masters

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2014; US$ 7.99

    The gripping story of a world – and a family – at war. The Rowlands, powerful and rich, are at the centre of British high society, but they are blind to the changes that the Great War will bring. For the younger Rowlands, the excitement of war becomes a bloody reality in the mud-filled trenches of Flanders. For the older generation left at home,... more...