The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,693,353 members ⚫ 1,195,028 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • Perfume Riverby Robert Olen Butler

    Oldcastle Books 2016; US$ 9.99

    Profound and poignant, Perfume River is a masterful novel that examines family ties and the legacy of the Vietnam War through the portrait of a single North Florida family. It is the finest novel yet from the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of A Good Scent from a Strange Mountain. Robert Quinlan and his wife Darla teach at Florida State University.... more...

  • Monday's Childby Linda Finlay

    Penguin Books Ltd 2016; US$ 8.45

    A little girl is found abandoned on a beach one chilly Monday in October, alone apart from the body of her mother, cold beside her. Rendered completely silent by her traumatic experience, she is given the name Monday by the woman who discovers her and takes her to the Red Cliffs Ragged School - an old, crumbling building perched above the Torquay... more...

  • Sisters at Warby Milly Adams

    Random House 2016; US$ 8.45 US$ 6.34

    A compelling new Second World War novel. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Ellie Dean. Bryony and Hannah are sisters, but they couldn't be more different, and war has brought even more of a rift between them. Bryony is happiest where her family and loved ones are - at Combe Lodge, the family home - and these uncertain times have brought them... more...

  • Hitler?s Home Frontby Don A Gregory; Wilhelm R Gehlen

    Pen and Sword 2016; US$ 19.07

    Twelve years of rule by Hitler and the Nazi Party could have made Germany a third world country after the end of the war, and according to some highly placed Allied officials of the time; that would not have been such a bad idea. Whatever treatment the Allies had in mind for the Germans could not have been much worse than the conditions already in... more...

  • The One Manby Andrew Gross

    Pan Macmillan 2016; US$ 14.67

    Auschwitz, 1944. Alfred Mendl's days are numbered. But he has little left to live for - his family were torn away from him, his life's work burned in front of his eyes - until a glimmer of hope arises as he watches a game of chess. To the guards Mendl is just another prisoner, but in fact he holds knowledge that only two people in the world possess.... more...

  • Le Secret du sergentby Charles Leroy; Alphonse Allais; Ligaran

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 2.99

    Extrait : "? Dis, François, ils vont donc vendre tout ? François, avant de répondre, dut attendre que sa voix fût un peu assurée. ? Oui, Étiennette, ils vont vendre tout. ? La table?? Les chaises?? ? La table et les chaises. ? Et l'armoire avec le linge?? ? L'armoire comme le reste. ? Oh ! Étiennette baissa la tête. Femme déjà, la dispersion du linge... more...

  • Fusil chargéby Eugène Mouton; Ligaran

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 2.99

    Extrait : "Il est dans le midi de la France quelques contrées où les travaux des champs gardent encore la majesté de l'agriculture primitive. Là, de toutes les scènes rustiques que le retour des saisons ramène, il en est peu d'aussi belles que le dépiquage du blé. Sur une des collines charmantes qui bordent la plaine du Lauraguais, une famille de... more...

  • Thérèse Aubertby Charles Nodier; Antoine Calbet; Ligaran

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 2.99

    Extrait : "Je m'appelle Adolphe de S?, je suis né à Strasbourg, le 19 janvier 1777, d'une famille noble dont j'étais le dernier rejeton. J'ai perdu mon père dans l'émigration. Ma mère a péri dans une maison de détention pour les suspects ; je n'ai ni frères, ni s?urs, ni parents de mon nom. J'ai dix-sept ans et demi depuis quelques jours, et rien... more...

  • Shelter from the Stormby Ellie Dean

    Random House 2016; US$ 8.45 US$ 6.34

    It is 1943 and April Wilton is devastated when she is forced to leave Portsmouth and the WRENs where she has found friendship, fulfilment and love. Rejected by her mother, and facing an uncertain future, she travels to Cliffehaven. However, she carries with her a secret, one that could change her life for ever. Can the warmth and support of Peggy... more...

  • Bad Soldierby Chris Ryan

    Hodder & Stoughton 2016; US$ 23.99

    A migrant boat battles through the rough Mediterranean. Its passengers are desperate, starving and scared. They are also being ruthlessly targeted by the SAS. Islamic State militants are smuggling themselves into Europe using these boats. Only by locating such men before they make it into the UK can the Regiment stop them committing their acts of... more...