The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,817,579 members ⚫ 1,261,085 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Military

  • Dance Your Troubles Awayby Pamela Evans

    Headline 2017; US$ 24.99

    Pam Evans' heartwarming London saga, DANCE YOUR TROUBLES AWAY, is set during the Second World War and is sure to appeal to fans of Katie Flynn and Cathy Sharp. When Polly Pritchard learns that her husband has been killed in action, she brings up their young daughter Emmie alone. To make ends meet she gets a job at the Cherry Ballroom in West London... more...

  • The Empire Collection Volume IIIby Anthony Riches

    Hodder & Stoughton 2017; US$ 17.99

    more...

  • Their Finestby Lissa Evans

    Transworld 2017; US$ 11.27 US$ 9.50

    Now a major film starring Gemma Arterton, Sam Claflin and Bill Nighy. It's 1940. In a small advertising agency in Soho, Catrin Cole writes snappy lines for Vida Elastic and So-Bee-Fee gravy browning. But the nation is in peril, all skills are transferable and there's a place in the war effort for those who have a knack with words. Catrin is conscripted... more...

  • The Bomb Girls? Secretsby Daisy Styles

    Penguin Books Ltd 2017; US$ 9.86

    In the Phoenix Munitions Factory everyone has their secrets . . . As WWII rolls across Europe, Kitty boards a ship set for England; leaving her cruel father for war work in a munitions factory. She hadn't wanted to leave Ireland, but the money sounded too good to resist. And money is what she really needs right now, what with tiny baby Billy back... more...

  • La leçon d?écritureby Jean-Pierre Taurel

    Primento Digital Publishing 2017; US$ 10.99

    Rêver d'amour pour oublier les atrocités de la guerre Ce roman a vu le jour dans la quiétude de la bibliothèque Mazarine, à l?Institut de France. Peut-être ais-je pensé en entrant dans cette illustre maison que la proximité des grands auteurs pourrait me souffler inspiration et talent ... ?La leçon d?écriture?, est la 6° fiction née de mes rêveries... more...

  • A Handful of Earthby Simon Bruinders

    Penguin Random House South Africa 2017; US$ 12.00

    For Abraham de Bruyn and the young men of The Island, World War II offers more than a chance to prove their mettle. Compensation for signing up to fight is a dream come true: each soldier will receive a piece of land to call his own. Having been removed to The Island years before from land at the foot of the majestic Outeniqua Mountains in the southern... more...

  • Tu signais Ernst K.by Françoise Houdart

    Primento Digital Publishing 2017; US$ 20.99

    La vie sous l'Occupation Février 1917. Juliette avait regardé le jeune soldat allemand qui se présentait à elle, muni d?un ordre de réquisition de logement sous son toit, avec un étrange sentiment fait de peur et de pitié. « Je m?appelle Ernst K. », c?étaient les seuls mots qu?avait pu réunir ce gamin de dix-neuf ans à peine, dans un mauvais français... more...

  • N'oubliez pas le guideby Alain Lallemand

    Primento Digital Publishing 2017; US$ 10.99

    Comment évoquer le pire sans exhumer, dans un même mouvement, le meilleur ? Irak, printemps 2004. Un journaliste et son guide arabe traversent la guerre en découvrant une amitié naissante. Mais le second est assassiné par la rébellion? Grand reporter et correspondant de guerre, Alain Lallemand livre ici un hommage aux guides et interprètes anonymes... more...

  • La moitié du jour, il fait nuitby Stanislas Cotton

    Primento Digital Publishing 2017; US$ 14.99

    Au c?ur d'un conflit armé en Afrique centrale... Des milices armées écument une région d?Afrique centrale sous la conduite du cruel Cobra. Elles déciment les familles, violent les femmes, détruisent les récoltes et pillent les maisons. La haine bâtit son empire. Lors d?une soirée très arrosée, Kostia Vassiliev, correspondant de guerre au Journal,... more...

  • Betrayal: The Centurions Iby Anthony Riches

    Hodder & Stoughton 2017; US$ 18.99

    Rome, AD 68. Nero has committed suicide. One hundred years of imperial rule by the descendants of Julius Caesar has ended, and chaos rules. His successor Galba dismisses the incorruptible Germans of the Imperial Bodyguard for the crime of loyalty to the dead emperor. Ordering them back to their homeland he releases a Batavi officer from a Roman... more...