The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,788,875 members ⚫ 1,234,658 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Military

  • Omega Cultby Don Pendleton

    HarperCollins Publishers 2017; US$ 3.63

    more...

  • Shadow Killby Chris Ryan

    Hodder & Stoughton 2017; US$ 21.99

    Held up by rebel forces in a brutal siege, John Porter is tested to the limit in the African jungle. Strikeback hero John Porter is sent on a mission with Regimental scallywag John Bald. Where Porter plays it by the book, Bald will always want to break the rules. They are sent to Sierra Leone to extract Ronald Soames, a former CO of the Regiment... more...

  • A View Across the Merseyby Anne Baker

    Headline 2017; US$ 24.99

    A VIEW ACROSS THE MERSEY by Anne Baker is a dramatic Liverpool family saga sure to appeal to fans of Katie Flynn, Annie Groves and Lyn Andrews. The youngest of five siblings, Lottie Mortimer has never felt like she belonged. Her mother died shortly after she was born, leaving her father and grandmother to raise the family and, despite their... more...

  • Deadly Gameby Matt Johnson

    Orenda Books Ltd 2017; US$ 7.99

    Reeling from the attempts on his life and that of his family, Police Inspector Robert Finlay returns to work to discover that any hope of a peaceful existence has been dashed. Assigned to investigate the Eastern European sex-slave industry just as a key witness is murdered, Finlay, along with his new partner Nina Brasov, finds himself facing a ruthless... more...

  • To Do or Dieby James Barrington

    Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd 2017; US$ 2.99

    Treachery and valour in the Second World War As Hitler?s armies march across Europe, Eddie Dawson , an explosives expert and lance-corporal in the Royal Engineers, is sent to France on an assessment mission. His task completed, he anticipates an early return to Britain. Instead, he?s sent to German territory where the French have launched an ill-advised... more...

  • Right and Gloryby James Barrington

    Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd 2017; US$ 5.99

    Bravery and close combat in the fight against Hitler Eddie Dawson and Major Sykes are sent to the impregnable Eben Emael in Belgium, the strongest fort in the world. That night activity in the village wakes them and they return to the fort and witness a group of German soldiers landing on the roof in gliders. This main attack lasts 20 minutes,... more...

  • Silver Starsby Michael Grant

    Egmont UK Ltd 2017; US$ 8.99

    The second novel in the epic new young adult series that Michael Grant is calling his best yet! It's WWII but not as you know it from school. This time the girls are on the Front Lines and not on the Home Front. Summer 1943. The enemy has been bloodied, but Nazi Germany is very far from beaten. Now the American army is moving on to their next... more...

  • The Underdogsby Mariano Azuela

    Dancing Unicorn Books 2017; US$ 0.99

    The book tells us the story of peasant Demetrio Macías, who becomes the enemy of a local cacique in his town, and so has to abandon his family when the government soldiers come looking for him. He escapes to the mountains, and forms a group of rebels who support the Mexican Revolution. more...

  • The War of the Worldsby H. G. Wells

    Dancing Unicorn Books 2017; US$ 1.99

    Mankind finds itself in a fight for its very survival when invaders from Mars land on Earth. Using their vastly superior technology the Martians make short order of all the great powers of Earth, laying waste to everything in their path. The novel follows an unnamed man as he flees for his life while trying to locate his wife in the shattered ruins... more...

  • Charlotteby David Foenkinos; Sam Taylor

    Canongate Books 2017; US$ 15.79

    Charlotte Salomon is born into a family stricken by suicide and a country at war ? but there is something exceptional about her. She has a gift, a talent for painting. And she has a great love, for a brilliant, eccentric musician.But just as she is coming in to her own as an artist, death is coming to control her country. The Nazis have come to power... more...