The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Military

  • The Lady From Zagrebby Philip Kerr

    Quercus 2015; Not Available

    In 1942, there are many worse places to be than Zurich, and detective Bernie Gunther has seen his fair share of them. So when a superior asks him to track down a glamorous German actress believed to be hiding in Zurich, he takes the job. Not that he has much choice: the superior is Goebbels himself. more...

  • The Lady From Zagrebby Philip Kerr

    Quercus 2015; US$ 21.22

    In 1942, there are many worse places to be than Zurich, and detective Bernie Gunther has seen his fair share of them. So when a superior asks him to track down a glamorous German actress believed to be hiding in Zurich, he takes the job. Not that he has much choice: the superior is Goebbels himself. more...

  • Thunder of the Gods: Empire VIIIby Anthony Riches

    Hodder & Stoughton 2015; Not Available

    The eighth book in the Empire sequence takes Centurion Marcus Aquila and his Tungrian legion on a dangerous mission to the heart of the Parthian empire With Rome no longer safe Marcus and the Tungrians are ordered east, to the desolate border lands where Rome and Parthia have vied for supremacy for centuries. Ordered to relieve the siege of... more...

  • Thunder of the Gods: Empire VIIIby Anthony Riches

    Hodder & Stoughton 2015; US$ 21.22

    The eighth book in the Empire sequence takes Centurion Marcus Aquila and his Tungrian legion on a dangerous mission to the heart of the Parthian empire With Rome no longer safe Marcus and the Tungrians are ordered east, to the desolate border lands where Rome and Parthia have vied for supremacy for centuries. Ordered to relieve the siege of... more...

  • Double Blindsideby Don Pendleton

    Harlequin (UK) Limited 2015; US$ 4.80

    STONY MAN Operating undercover at the President's command, the expert soldiers and cyber techs of the Stony Man team fight for freedom and the rights of the innocent, opposing terrorism in all its deadly forms wherever the need arises. NUCLEAR JEOPARDY The killing of U.S. operatives in Turkey threatens to jeopardize U.S.-Turkish relations. Committed... more...

  • At The Water's Edgeby Sara Gruen

    Hodder & Stoughton 2015; Not Available

    THE NEW NOVEL FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF WATER FOR ELEPHANTS . A gripping and poignant love story set in a remote village in the Scottish Highlands at the end of the Second World War - perfect for all the fans of Water For Elephants . After embarrassing themselves at the social event of the year in high society Philadelphia on New... more...

  • Heart of Warby John Masters

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2015; US$ 7.99

    January 1 1916: Europe is bleeding to death as the corpses rot from Poland to Gallipoli in the cruel grip of the Great War... Heart of War follows the fate and fortunes of the Rowland family and those people bound up in their lives: the Cate squirearchy, the Strattons who manage the Rowland owned factory, and the humble, multi-talented Gorse... more...

  • At the Break of Dayby Margaret Graham

    Random House 2015; US$ 9.58

    A compelling novel about a young woman?s determination to make something of herself in a post-Second World War world full of struggle and austerity. Previously published as The Future is Ours. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Ellie Dean. It is 1946, and as Europe slowly picks itself up after the trauma of war, Rosie Norton faces... more...

  • Bordersby Roy Jacobsen; Don Bartlett; Don Shaw

    Quercus 2015; Not Available

    Can Germany's finest general and a father's love save the doomed 6th Army at Stalingrad? more...

  • Bordersby Roy Jacobsen; Don Bartlett; Don Shaw

    Quercus 2015; US$ 21.22

    Can Germany's finest general and a father's love save the doomed 6th Army at Stalingrad? more...