The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Military

  • 1356by Bernard Cornwell

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 13.88

    Bernard Cornwell, the "master of martial fiction" (Booklist), brings Thomas of Hookton from the popular Grail Quest series into a new adventure in 1356 , a thrilling stand-alone novel. On September 19, 1356, a heavily outnumbered English army faced off against the French in the historic Battle of Poitiers. In 1356 , Cornwell resurrects this dramatic... more...

  • 1798: Tomorrow the Barrow We'll Crossby Joe Murphy

    Liberties Press 2011; US$ 13.99

    Two brothers, Dan and Tom Banville, find their comfortable rural existence ravaged as Ireland tips inevitably towards war. As the whispers and nods in the pubs and fields explode into all-out Rebellion, the Banville brothers find themselves thrust to the forefront of the revolution. Even as they fight the might of the British empire, more sinister... more...

  • 1862by Robert Conroy

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 7.99

    Robert Conroy is a semi-retired business and economic history teacher living in suburban Detroit. From the Paperback edition. more...

  • 1901by Robert Conroy

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 7.99

    The year is 1901. Germany?s navy is the second largest in the world; their army, the most powerful. But with the exception of a small piece of Africa and a few minor islands in the Pacific, Germany is without an empire. Kaiser Wilhelm II demands that the United States surrender its newly acquired territories: Guam, Puerto Rico, Cuba, and the Philippines.... more...

  • 1945by Robert Conroy

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 14.95

    America has dropped atomic bombs on Hiroshima and Nagasaki. But Japan has only begun to fight. . . . In 1945, history has reached a turning point. A terrible new weapon has been unleashed. Japan has no choice but to surrender. But instead, the unthinkable occurs. With their nation burned and shattered, Japanese fanatics set in motion a horrifying... more...

  • The 47th Samuraiby Stephen Hunter

    Simon & Schuster 2007; US$ 9.99

    In The 47th Samurai, Bob Lee Swagger, the gritty hero of Stephen Hunter's bestselling novels Point of Impact and Time to Hunt, returns in Hunter's most intense and exotic thriller to date. Bob Lee Swagger and Philip Yano are bound together by a single moment at Iwo Jima, 1945, when their fathers, two brave fighters on opposite sides, met... more...

  • Above Us The Skyby Milly Adams

    Random House 2015; US$ 9.58

    A compelling new Second World War novel. Evacuees, the WI, and keeping calm and carrying on. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Ellie Dean. As the threat of bombing raids intensifies, newly-qualified teacher, Phyllis Saunders, is evacuated with her school to Dorset. Here she encounters prejudice and suspicion. But she is determined to make... more...

  • The Accidentby Mihail Sebastian; Stephen Henighan

    Biblioasis 2011; US$ 17.95

    Available for the first time in English, this novel of love and betrayal has enthralled readers all over Europe. more...

  • The Accidental Agentby Andrew Rosenheim

    Random House 2016; US$ 30.38

    1942: THE RACE IS ON TO CREATE THE ATOMIC BOMB. James Nessheim has gone back to college and thinks he has left his life as a spy behind. But the covert nuclear programme at the University of Chicago has been infiltrated by an enemy agent, and Nessheim is persuaded by the FBI to help track him down. At the same time, an old flame re-enters Nessheim?s... more...

  • An Act of Dutyby Elizabeth Coldwell

    Totally Entwined Group Ltd 2014; US$ 2.50

    When duty becomes mixed up with desire, can a battle-scarred soldier leave behind the horrors of war and enter a world of fantasy and fulfilment? For Corporal Mark Stockdale, a trip to Amsterdam won?t just provide some much-needed R and R away from the horrors of the Afghanistan battlefield ? it?s also a way of keeping a promise to a fallen comrade.... more...