The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Military

  • 1356by Bernard Cornwell

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 11.99

    Bernard Cornwell, the "master of martial fiction" (Booklist), brings Thomas of Hookton from the popular Grail Quest series into a new adventure in 1356 , a thrilling stand-alone novel. On September 19, 1356, a heavily outnumbered English army faced off against the French in the historic Battle of Poitiers. In 1356 , Cornwell resurrects this dramatic... more...

  • 1798: Tomorrow the Barrow We'll Crossby Joe Murphy

    Liberties Press 2011; US$ 14.57

    Two brothers, Dan and Tom Banville, find their comfortable rural existence ravaged as Ireland tips inevitably towards war. As the whispers and nods in the pubs and fields explode into all-out Rebellion, the Banville brothers find themselves thrust to the forefront of the revolution. Even as they fight the might of the British empire, more sinister... more...

  • 1805by Richard Woodman

    Little, Brown Book Group 2014; US$ 3.99

    It is the summer of 1804 and Napoleon is massing his vast army for the invasion of England. Nathaniel Drinkwater has command of HMS Antigone , and he and his men are sent to patrol the Channel coast, helping the Royal Navy maintain a blockade of the enemy's ports. As Nelson's and Napoleon's mighty fleets draw closer to one another, Drinkwater is... more...

  • 1862by Robert Conroy

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 7.99

    Robert Conroy is a semi-retired business and economic history teacher living in suburban Detroit. From the Paperback edition. more...

  • 1901by Robert Conroy

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 7.99

    The year is 1901. Germany?s navy is the second largest in the world; their army, the most powerful. But with the exception of a small piece of Africa and a few minor islands in the Pacific, Germany is without an empire. Kaiser Wilhelm II demands that the United States surrender its newly acquired territories: Guam, Puerto Rico, Cuba, and the Philippines.... more...

  • 1945by Robert Conroy

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 14.95

    America has dropped atomic bombs on Hiroshima and Nagasaki. But Japan has only begun to fight. . . . In 1945, history has reached a turning point. A terrible new weapon has been unleashed. Japan has no choice but to surrender. But instead, the unthinkable occurs. With their nation burned and shattered, Japanese fanatics set in motion a horrifying... more...

  • The 47th Samuraiby Stephen Hunter

    Simon & Schuster 2007; US$ 9.99

    In The 47th Samurai, Bob Lee Swagger, the gritty hero of Stephen Hunter's bestselling novels Point of Impact and Time to Hunt, returns in Hunter's most intense and exotic thriller to date. Bob Lee Swagger and Philip Yano are bound together by a single moment at Iwo Jima, 1945, when their fathers, two brave fighters on opposite sides, met... more...

  • Above Us The Skyby Milly Adams

    Random House 2015; US$ 8.45

    A compelling new Second World War novel. Evacuees, the WI, and keeping calm and carrying on. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Ellie Dean. As the threat of bombing raids intensifies, newly-qualified teacher, Phyllis Saunders, is evacuated with her school to Dorset. Here she encounters prejudice and suspicion. But she is determined to make... more...

  • The Accidentby Mihail Sebastian; Stephen Henighan

    Biblioasis 2011; US$ 17.99

    Available for the first time in English, this novel of love and betrayal has enthralled readers all over Europe. more...

  • The Accidental Agentby Andrew Rosenheim

    Random House 2016; US$ 26.78 US$ 20.00

    America is at war. A long and deadly conflict seems inevitable, unless there is a breakthrough in the development of a ?Super Weapon?. The British and Americans are working feverishly to harness the terrifying power of the atom, convinced the Germans are also making a nuclear bomb. Science is mobilised for war. A deadly race is on... In Chicago,... more...