The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,915,026 members ⚫ 1,276,665 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Mystery

Most popular at the top

  • Dark Fireby C. J. Sansom

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 8.91

    Winner of the CWA Ellis Peters Historical Dagger, Dark Fire is the second thrilling historical crime novel from C. J. Sansom. It is 1540 and the hottest summer of the sixteenth century. Matthew Shardlake, believing himself out of favour with Thomas Cromwell, is busy trying to maintain his legal practice and keep a low profile. But his involvement... more...

  • Flying Finishby Dick Francis

    Penguin Books Ltd 2012; US$ 11.27

    Flying Finish is a classic novel from Dick Francis, one of the greatest thriller writers of all time. Amateur jockey Lord Henry Grey decides on a whim to join the bloodstock market, transporting racehorses around the world. And when he meets the glamorous Gabriella in Italy, he is sure he's hit the good life. That is, until a horse unexpectedly... more...

  • Killing Bridezillaby Laura Levine

    Kensington 2012; US$ 6.99

    When writer-for-hire Jaine Austen signs on to script vows for the ultimate Bridezilla, "I do's" soon become "I wish I hadn't's"--and curtains for the bride spell a veil of woes for Jaine. . . Jaine's accepted her share of lame gigs to pay the bills, but rewriting Shakespeare's got to be an all-time low. The fiasco begins with a call from Jaine's... more...

  • Time of Fog and Fireby Rhys Bowen

    St. Martin's Press 2016; US$ 11.89

    Molly Murphy Sullivan's husband Daniel, a police captain in turn-of-the-century New York City, is in a precarious position. The new police commissioner wants him off the force altogether. So when Daniel’s offered an assignment from John Wilkie, head of the secret service, he’s eager to accept. Molly can’t draw any details of the assignment out of him,... more...

  • The Confessionby Charles Todd

    HarperCollins 2012; US$ 11.24

    “One of the best historical series being written today.” — Washington Post “Todd once and for all establishes the shell-shocked Rutledge as the genre’s most complex and fascinating detective.” — Entertainment Weekly The Confession is historical crime fiction at its finest, continuing Charles Todd’s New York Times bestselling mystery series... more...

  • Heart Of Iceby Alys Clare

    Hodder & Stoughton 2007; US$ 10.99

    It is February 1194. A desperately ill man is making for Hawkenlye Abbey in the hope of a miracle cure. In his delirium he sees the Virgin Mary and, sinking to his knees, he begins to pray. She is the last person he will ever see. The winter cold intensifies and the Vale lake freezes over. It is only when the thaw sets in that a corpse is discovered... more...

  • Dorchester Terrace (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 27)by Anne Perry

    Headline 2011; US$ 10.99

    Treachery and ambition collide with devastating consequences... With a traitor among his ranks, Pitt has a difficult case on his hands in Dorchester Terrace , the twenty-seventh novel in Anne Perry's Thomas Pitt mystery series. Perfect for fans of C. J. Samson and Ann Granger. 'The always clever Anne Perry infuses Dorchester Terrace... more...

  • The Enchanter's Forestby Alys Clare

    Hodder & Stoughton 2008; US$ 7.99

    In the Great Wealden Forest, power has fallen into the wrong hands. It is Midsummer 1195. A ruthlessly ambitious man has fallen deeply into debt, his desperate situation made even more difficult by the contribution he has had to pay towards King Richard's ransom. To make matters worse the beautiful wife he tricked into marriage has tired of him... more...

  • The Faithful Deadby Alys Clare

    Hodder & Stoughton 2003; US$ 8.99

    An elderly pilgrim dies in Hawkenlye Vale. Nothing suspicious about that: he was gravely ill when he arrived. Meanwhile Josse d'Acquin has a visit from Prince John. Accompanied by his seer, the Prince urgently seeks news of a stranger, Galbertius Sidonius. Hurrying to Hawkenlye Abbey to enlist the Abbess Helewise's help, Josse finds that she has... more...

  • A Dark Night Hiddenby Alys Clare

    Hodder & Stoughton 2007; US$ 8.99

    Josse D'Acquin and the Abbess Helewise are appalled by the views of the fanatical new priest, Father Micah, but are even more horrified when his body turns up by the side of the road. Whatever his methods he was a man of God. And, when it appears that a band of evangelical heretics, who Micah condemned to the stake, might be behind his death, the... more...