The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Mystery

Most popular at the top

  • Between a Rock and a Hard Placeby Marty Wingate

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 3.99

    Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton or Susan Wittig Albert , the Potting Shed Mystery series from bestselling author Marty Wingate  heads to Scotland as Pru Parke plans her wedding . . . all while a vengeful murderer is poised to strike again.    After her romantic idyll with the debonair Detective Chief Inspector Christopher Pearse culminates... more...

  • The Mysterious Affair At Stylesby Agatha Christie

    The Floating Press 1920; US$ 4.99

    Who doesn't love a good mystery novel? Curl up with The Mysterious Affair at Styles, a tale from the pen of Agatha Christie, a writer who is regarded by critics and fans alike as one of the masters of the form. This classic manor-house mystery introduces Christie's much beloved character, the detective Hercule Poirot. more...

  • Wedding Cake Murderby Joanne Fluke

    Kensington 2016; US$ 22.10

    Everyone in Lake Eden, Minnesota, may have had their doubts, but at long last, Hannah Swensen is getting married! Hannah is thrilled to be marrying Ross Barton, her college crush. And her excitement only grows when she learns he?ll be able to join her on her trip to New York City for the Food Channel?s dessert chef contest. They get a taste... more...

  • Wish You Were Hereby Rita Mae Brown

    Random House Publishing Group 2004; US$ 7.99

    Curiosity just might be the death of Mrs. Murphy--and her human companion, Mary Minor "Harry" Haristeen.  Small towns are like families:  Everyone lives very close together. . .and everyone keeps secrets.  Crozet, Virginia, is a typical small town-until its secrets explode into murder.  Crozet's thirty-something post-mistress, Mary Minor "Harry" Haristeen,... more...

  • Rest in Piecesby Rita Mae Brown

    Random House Publishing Group 2004; US$ 7.99

    Mrs. Murphy thinks the new man in town is the  cat's meow.... Maybe she should think again.  Small towns don't take kindly to strangers--unless  the stranger happens to be a drop-dead gorgeous and  seemingly unattached male. When Blair Bainbridge  comes to Crozet, Virginia, the local matchmakers  lose no time in declaring him perfect for their  newly... more...

  • Murder at Monticelloby Rita Mae Brown

    Random House Publishing Group 2004; US$ 7.99

    Mrs. Murphy digs into Virginia history?and gets her paws on a killer. The most popular citizen of Virginia has been dead for nearly 170 years. That hasn't stopped the good people of tiny Crozet, Virginia, from taking pride in every aspect of Thomas Jefferson's life. But when an archaeological dig of the slave quarters at Jefferson's home, Monticello,... more...

  • Legacy of the Deadby Charles Todd

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 7.99

    The weathered remains found on a Scottish mountainside may be those of Eleanor Gray, but the imperious Lady Maude Gray, Eleanor's mother, will have to be handled delicately. This is not the only ground that Inspector Ian Rutledge of Scotland Yard must tread carefully, for the case will soon lead him to Scotland, where many of Rutledge's ghosts rest... more...

  • The Lost Symbolby Dan Brown

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2009; US$ 9.99

    In this stunning follow-up to the global phenomenon The Da Vinci Code , Dan Brown demonstrates once again why he is the world's most popular thriller writer. The Lost Symbol is a masterstroke of storytelling?a deadly race through a real-world labyrinth of codes, secrets, and unseen truths . . . all under the watchful eye of Brown's most terrifying... more...

  • Burn Marksby Sara Paretsky

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 7.99

    Someone knocking on the door at 3 A.M. is never  good news. For V.I. Warshawski, the bad news  arrives in the form of her wacky, unwelcome aunt Elena.  The fire that has just burned down a sleazy  SRO hotel has brought Elena to  V.I.'s doorstep. Uncovering an arsonist  -- and the secrets hidden behind Elena's boozy  smile -- will send V.I. into the  seedy... more...

  • Dark Matterby Philip Kerr

    Crown/Archetype 2010; US$ 15.99

    I swore not to tell this story while Newton was still alive. 1696, young Christopher Ellis is sent to the Tower of London, but not as a prisoner. Though Ellis is notoriously hotheaded and was caught fighting an illegal duel, he arrives at the Tower as assistant to the renowned scientist Sir Isaac Newton. Newton is Warden of the Royal Mint, which... more...