The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,794,961 members ⚫ 1,236,034 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Mystery

Most popular at the top

  • Freeze Frameby Peter May

    Quercus 2013; US$ 8.99

    ENZO MACLEOD TACKLES ONE OF FRANCE'S MOST NOTORIOUS UNSOLVED CASES, IN THE FOURTH OFFERING FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING MASTER OF CRIME. ILE DE GROIX, FRANCE. A Frozen Island. This tiny isle off the coast of Brittany is the scene of a murder left shrouded in mystery and grief. A Frozen Crime. Adam Killian's study has been left... more...

  • Crimson Joyby Robert B. Parker

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 7.99

    A serial killer is on the loose in Beantown and the cops can't catch him. But when the killer leaves his red rose calling card for Spenser's own Susan Silverman, he gets all the attention that Spenser and Hawk can give. Spenser plays against time while he tracks the Red Rose killer from Boston's Combat Zone to the suburbs. His trap is both daring... more...

  • The Godwulf Manuscriptby Robert B. Parker

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 7.99

    Spenser earned his degree in the school of hard knocks, so he is ready when a Boston university hires him to recover a rare, stolen manuscript. He is hardly surpised that his only clue is a radical student with four bullets in his chest. The cops are ready to throw the book at the pretty blond coed whose prints are all over the murder weapon but... more...

  • The Hauntingby Alan Titchmarsh

    Hodder & Stoughton 2011; US$ 9.99

    How can the mysterious disappearance of Anne Flint in 1816 and the drowning of a young girl in a chalk stream so long ago possibly affect the life of schoolteacher Harry Flint some two centuries later? Having left his job and with a failed marriage behind him, Harry begins to research his ancestors. The deeper he digs, the more he realises that the... more...

  • A Little White Deathby John Lawton

    Atlantic Books 2012; US$ 5.99

    Written by 'a sublimely elegant historical novelist as addictive as crack' ( Daily Telegraph ), t he Inspector Troy series is perfect for fans of Le Carr?, Philip Kerr and Alan Furst. 1963. England is a country set to explode but Troy, now Britain's most senior police detective, is fighting his own battle against ill-health. While he is on... more...

  • Lamentationby C. J. Sansom

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 9.93

    Matthew Shardlake is back in Lamentation , from the number one bestselling author C. J. Sansom. Summer, 1546. King Henry VIII is slowly, painfully dying. His Protestant and Catholic councillors are engaged in a final and decisive power struggle; whoever wins will control the government of Henry's successor, eight-year-old Prince Edward. As heretics... more...

  • A Carol for the Dead ? Illaun Bowe Crime Thriller #1by Patrick Dunne

    Gill Books 2005; US$ 3.99

    Uncover the deadly secrets hidden behind impenetrable walls in A Carol for the Dead , the first Illaun Bowe crime thriller by international bestseller Patrick Dunne. Gripping, clever and unpredictable, contemporary murders are intertwined with ancient Celtic mysteries in an intoxicating web of spine-tingling conspiracies. Unputdownable! more...

  • The Lazarus Bell ? Illaun Bowe Crime Thriller #2by Patrick Dunne

    Gill Books 2006; US$ 3.99

    A gruesome summer crimewave in the Boyne Valley complete with ritual murders and a mysterious plague-bringing Madonna ? intrepid archaeologist Illaun Bowe is back in Irish king of crime Patrick Dunne?s spine-tingling The Lazarus Bell ! more...

  • Fox Redby Roswell Brown

    Renaissance E Books 2004; US$ 4.99

    THE FAST-ACTING, QUICK THINKING 1930S WOMAN PRIVATE EYE IS BACK! A generation or two ago, strong female private detectives were few and far between. Grace Culver of the Noonan Detective Agency is one of those few, and this red-headed investigative dynamo was (literarily) ahead of her time. Grace doesn't cower in the corner, waiting for some he-man... more...

  • Classic Mystery Collectionby MobileReference

    MobileReference.com 2007; US$ 4.99

    Classic Mystery Collection - Crime, Suspense, Detective fiction (100+ works including The Complete Collection of Sherlock Holmes). List of Works by Author. Honore De Balzac An Historical Mystery. John Buchan The Thirty-Nine Steps. Egerton Castle The Baron''s Quarry. Edmund Clerihew Bentley Trent''s Last Case. Gilbert Keith Chesterton.... more...