The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Mystery

Most popular at the top

  • Last Act In Palmyraby Lindsey Davis

    Random House 2011; US$ 11.27

    One of the stories from the bestselling historical fiction Falco series. The spirit of adventure callls Marcus Didius Falco on a new spying mission for the Emperor Vespasian to the untamed East. He's picking up extra fees from his old friend Thalia the snake dancer as he searches for Sophrona, her lost water organist. With the Chief Spy Anacrites... more...

  • Betrayal at Lisson Groveby Anne Perry

    Headline 2011; US$ 10.99

    Another fantastic Pitt novel from the master storyteller of the Victorian mystery. 1895 and an increasingly violent tide of political unrest is rising fast all over Europe. Special Branch?s Inspector Thomas Pitt knows that they must find those responsible before England is overrun by reformists intent on overthrowing the government. When he finds himself... more...

  • Drop Dead Chocolateby Jessica Beck

    St. Martin's Press 2012; US$ 8.99

    Drop Dead Chocolate Jessica Beck The whole town of April Springs is stirring over the upcoming mayoral election. Suzanne Hart's mother, for one, is dead-set on replacing the current mayor?and what better way for Momma to drum up support than by luring in voters with Suzanne's drop-dead-delicious donuts? Just add chocolate, and they're sure to... more...

  • The 19th Wife (Random House Reader's Circle Deluxe Reading Group Edition)by David Ebershoff

    Random House Publishing Group 2012; US$ 15.00

    This new deluxe eBook edition features more than sixty-five additional pages of exclusive, author-approved annotations throughout the text, which contain new illustrations and photographs, to enrich your reading experience. You can access the eBook annotations with a simple click or tap on your eReader via the convenient links. Access them as you... more...

  • Come Death and High Waterby Ann Cleeves

    Pan Macmillan 2013; US$ 4.83

    Come Death and High Water is the second novel featuring George and Molly Palmer-Jones by Ann Cleeves, author of the Shetland and Vera Stanhope crime series. The privately-owned island of Gillibry off the North Devon coast is the perfect site for murder. A routine weekend visit by the Gillibry Bird Observatory Trust is made memorable by the owner's... more...

  • The Kennedy Imperativeby Leon Berger

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 3.99

    Berlin, 1961: In this exciting political thriller, factual events are interwoven in an exciting fictional plot. While the construction of the Berlin Wall challenges JFK with the first major crisis of his presidency, young CIA agent Philip Marsden is sent into East Berlin on his first mission. While the tanks face off at Checkpoint Charlie, he uncovers... more...

  • Dreaming Spiesby Laurie R. King

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 16.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? WINNER OF THE AGATHA AWARD FOR BEST HISTORICAL NOVEL ?  NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST MYSTERIES OF THE YEAR BY THE SEATTLE TIMES Laurie R. King?s novels of suspense featuring Mary Russell and her husband, Sherlock Holmes, are critically acclaimed and beloved by readers for the author?s adept interplay of history and adventure.... more...

  • Between a Rock and a Hard Placeby Marty Wingate

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 3.99

    Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton or Susan Wittig Albert , the Potting Shed Mystery series from bestselling author Marty Wingate  heads to Scotland as Pru Parke plans her wedding . . . all while a vengeful murderer is poised to strike again.    After her romantic idyll with the debonair Detective Chief Inspector Christopher Pearse culminates... more...

  • Treachery at Lancaster Gateby Anne Perry

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 28.00

    Gripping and provocative, the latest Thomas and Charlotte Pitt mystery by New York Times bestselling author Anne Perry peers unflinchingly into the corrupt affairs of Victorian society on the brink of the century?s turn. The world is poised for social and political change, but England holds tight to its traditions, classes, and prejudices.   When... more...

  • London Rainby Nicola Upson

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 11.99

    Intrepid writer and amateur sleuth Josephine Tey returns in this sixth installment of Nicola Upson?s popular series?perfect for fans of Agatha Christie?s Hercule Poirot and Jaqueline Winspear?s Maisie Dobbs?that unfolds in 1930s London as England prepares to crown a new king. London, 1937. Following the gloomy days of the abdication of King Edward... more...