The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,812,032 members ⚫ 1,249,629 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Mystery

Most popular at the top

  • Angels & Demonsby Dan Brown

    Atria Books 2005; US$ 9.99

    The explosive Robert Langdon thriller from Dan Brown, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Da Vinci Code and Inferno ?now a major film directed by Ron Howard and starring Tom Hanks and Felicity Jones. An ancient secret brotherhood. A devastating new weapon of destruction. When world-renowned Harvard symbologist Robert Langdon is... more...

  • Shadows In Bronzeby Lindsey Davis

    Random House 2011; US$ 12.68

    One of the stories from the bestselling historical fiction Falco series. Rome, AD 71. Against his better judgement, Marcus Didius Falco secretly disposes of a decayed corpse for the Emperor Vespasian, then heads for the beautiful Bay of Naples with his best friend Petronius. He conveniently forgets to mention to his companion that this will be no... more...

  • Past Imperfectby Julian Fellowes

    Orion 2008; US$ 12.99

    SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author of SNOBS and creator and writer of the international phenomenon, DOWNTON ABBEY, returns with a thrilling new novel. Damian Baxter is very, very rich - and he's dying. He lives alone in a big house in Surrey, looked after by a chauffeur, butler, cook and housemaid. He has but one concern: who should inherit his... more...

  • Blowbackby Peter May

    Quercus 2013; US$ 9.99

    THE FIFTH ENZO THRILLER, FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF COFFIN ROAD , ENTRY ISLAND AND THE LEWIS TRILOGY. PUY-DE-DÔME, FRANCE. A Silenced Man. Footprints in the snow lead to the murder scene of Marc Fraysse, France's most celebrated chef - brutally shot before he could make the revelation of his career. A Determined Man. Seven years... more...

  • Lamentationby C. J. Sansom

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 9.90

    Matthew Shardlake is back in Lamentation , from the number one bestselling author C. J. Sansom. Summer, 1546. King Henry VIII is slowly, painfully dying. His Protestant and Catholic councillors are engaged in a final and decisive power struggle; whoever wins will control the government of Henry's successor, eight-year-old Prince Edward. As heretics... more...

  • Black Outby John Lawton

    Atlantic Books 2012; US$ 3.99

    Written by 'a sublimely elegant historical novelist as addictive as crack' ( Daily Telegraph ), the Inspector Troy series is perfect for fans of Le Carré, Philip Kerr and Alan Furst. The Blitz, London, 1944. As the Luftwaffe make their last desperate assault on the city, Londoners take to the shelters once again and eagerly await the signal for... more...

  • The Ashes of Londonby Andrew Taylor

    HarperCollins Publishers 2016; US$ 12.33

    From the No.1 bestselling author of The American Boy and The Silent Boy comes a brand new historical thriller set during the time of the Great Fire of London. The first of an exciting new series of novels. more...

  • Fox Redby Roswell Brown

    Renaissance E Books 2004; US$ 4.99

    THE FAST-ACTING, QUICK THINKING 1930S WOMAN PRIVATE EYE IS BACK! A generation or two ago, strong female private detectives were few and far between. Grace Culver of the Noonan Detective Agency is one of those few, and this red-headed investigative dynamo was (literarily) ahead of her time. Grace doesn't cower in the corner, waiting for some he-man... more...

  • Classic Mystery Collectionby MobileReference

    MobileReference.com 2007; US$ 4.99

    Classic Mystery Collection - Crime, Suspense, Detective fiction (100+ works including The Complete Collection of Sherlock Holmes). List of Works by Author. Honore De Balzac An Historical Mystery. John Buchan The Thirty-Nine Steps. Egerton Castle The Baron''s Quarry. Edmund Clerihew Bentley Trent''s Last Case. Gilbert Keith Chesterton.... more...

  • Works of Agatha Christieby MobileReference

    MobileReference.com 2007; US$ 5.99

    Indulge Yourself with the best mystery literature on Your PDA. Navigate easily to any novel from Table of Contents or search for the words or phrases. more...