The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,757,227 members ⚫ 1,221,934 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Mystery

Most popular at the top

  • The Amber Roomby Steve Berry

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 9.99

    BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Steve Berry?s The Columbus Affair. The Amber Room is one of the greatest treasures ever made by man: an entire room forged of exquisite amber, from its four massive walls to its finely crafted furniture. But it is also the subject of one of history?s most intriguing mysteries. Originally commissioned... more...

  • Heart of Dixieby Tami Hoag

    Random House Publishing Group 2008; US$ 6.99

    #1 New York Times bestselling author Tami Hoag mixes mystery and romance in this moving classic novel of a missing woman and the search that brings together the unlikeliest of lovers.? She was a blond goddess, a box office megastar. Every woman wanted to be her; every man wanted to bed her. But over a year ago Devon Stafford vanished without a... more...

  • Lamentationby C. J. Sansom

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 9.89

    Matthew Shardlake is back in Lamentation , from the number one bestselling author C. J. Sansom. Summer, 1546. King Henry VIII is slowly, painfully dying. His Protestant and Catholic councillors are engaged in a final and decisive power struggle; whoever wins will control the government of Henry's successor, eight-year-old Prince Edward. As heretics... more...

  • The Ghost Fieldsby Elly Griffiths

    Quercus 2015; US$ 13.99

    WINNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. A bullet-ridden body is unearthed from a buried WW2 plane - but the body isn't from WW2. Dr Ruth Galloway must discover who the victim was, and who put him there, in this atmospheric mystery for fans of Val McDermid and Ann Cleeves. 'An almost gothic plot, involving family feuds and a crumbling stately... more...

  • The Other Side of Silenceby Philip Kerr

    Quercus 2016; US$ 23.99

    The French Riviera, 1956. A world-weary Bernie Gunther is working under a false name as a hotel concierge. His attempts to keep his nose clean go horribly awry when a wartime acquaintance sucks him into a blackmail plot involving one of the most famous British writers of the 20th century and the Cambridge Spies. Bernie is missing his old detective... more...

  • Murder for Christmasby Francis Duncan

    Random House 2015; US$ 12.68

    A classic mystery for the festive season: mulled wine, mince pies...and murder. Mordecai Tremaine, former tobacconist and perennial lover of romance novels, has been invited to spend Christmas in the sleepy village of Sherbroome at the country retreat of one Benedict Grame. Arriving on Christmas Eve, he finds that the revelries are in full flow... more...

  • Fox Redby Roswell Brown

    Renaissance E Books 2004; US$ 4.99

    THE FAST-ACTING, QUICK THINKING 1930S WOMAN PRIVATE EYE IS BACK! A generation or two ago, strong female private detectives were few and far between. Grace Culver of the Noonan Detective Agency is one of those few, and this red-headed investigative dynamo was (literarily) ahead of her time. Grace doesn't cower in the corner, waiting for some he-man... more...

  • Classic Mystery Collectionby MobileReference

    MobileReference.com 2007; US$ 4.99

    Classic Mystery Collection - Crime, Suspense, Detective fiction (100+ works including The Complete Collection of Sherlock Holmes). List of Works by Author. Honore De Balzac An Historical Mystery. John Buchan The Thirty-Nine Steps. Egerton Castle The Baron''s Quarry. Edmund Clerihew Bentley Trent''s Last Case. Gilbert Keith Chesterton.... more...

  • Works of Agatha Christieby MobileReference

    MobileReference.com 2007; US$ 5.99

    Indulge Yourself with the best mystery literature on Your PDA. Navigate easily to any novel from Table of Contents or search for the words or phrases. more...

  • The Unbelieversby Alastair Sim

    St. Martin's Press 2010; US$ 6.79

    A brooding, Victorian murder mystery set in the Scottish Highlands and featuring Inspector Allerdyce and Sergeant McGillivray Scotland's richest man has been shot dead and dumped down a well. Was the Duke of Dornoch murdered by one of the miners whose wages he cut because of "market forces"? Was he killed in return for his part in clearing the Highlands... more...