The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Mystery

Most popular at the top

  • The Hanging Shedby Gordon Ferris

    Atlantic Books 2011; US$ 4.36

    Glasgow, 1946. The last time Douglas Brodie came home it was 1942 and he was a dashing young warrior in a kilt. Now, the war is over but victory's wine has soured and Brodie's back in Scotland to try and save childhood friend Hugh Donovan from the gallows. Everyone thought Hugh was dead, shot down in the war. Perhaps it would have been kinder if... more...

  • Roman Gamesby Bruce Macbain

    Head of Zeus 2012; US$ 7.28

    Roman Senator Pliny the Younger investigates a locked-room murder in the first in a series set in Ancient Rome's most decadent age. more...

  • Pilgrim Soulby Gordon Ferris

    Atlantic Books 2013; US$ 7.28

    From the author of The Hanging Shed comes the third instalment in the Douglas Brodie series. It's 1947 and the worst winter in memory: Glasgow is buried in snow, killers stalk the streets - and Douglas Brodie's past is engulfing him . It starts small. The Jewish community in Glasgow asks Douglas Brodie, ex-policeman turned journalist, to solve... more...

  • The Bull Slayerby Bruce Macbain

    Head of Zeus 2013; US$ 7.28

    Roman governor Pliny the Younger faces betrayal and death in a remote frontier province. more...

  • Six and a Half Deadly Sinsby Colin Cotterill

    Soho Press 2015; US$ 7.25

    Laos, 1979: Dr. Siri Paiboun, the twice retired ex-National Coroner of Laos, receives an unmarked package in the mail. Inside is a handwoven pha sin , a colorful traditional skirt worn in northern Laos. A lovely present, but who sent it to him, and why? And, more importantly, why is there a severed human finger stitched into the sin ?s lining? Siri... more...

  • Red Velvet Cupcake Murderby Joanne Fluke

    Kensington 2014; US$ 6.99

    This summer has been warmer than usual in Lake Eden, Minnesota, and Hannah Swensen is trying to beat the heat both in and out of her bakery kitchen. But she's about to find out the hard way that nothing cools off a hot summer day like a cold-blooded murder. . . Features over Ten Cookie and Dessert Recipes from The Cookie Jar, including Red Velvet... more...

  • The Graveyard of the Hesperidesby Lindsey Davis

    Hodder & Stoughton 2016; US$ 23.99

    From renowned author Lindsey Davis, creator of the much-loved character, Marcus Didius Falco and his friends and family, comes the fourth novel in her all-new series set in ancient Rome. We first met Flavia Albia, Falco's feisty adopted daughter, in The Ides of April . Albia is a remarkable woman in what is very much a man's world: young, widowed... more...

  • The Lavender Ladies Detective Agency: Death in Sunset Groveby Minna Lindgren

    Pan Macmillan 2016; US$ 4.95

    Good detectives come in all manner of guises... Meet Siiri and Irma, best friends and the queen bees of Sunset Grove, a retirement community for those still young at heart. With a combined age of nearly 180, Siiri and Irma are still just as inquisitive and witty as when they first met decades ago. But when their comfortable world is upturned... more...

  • Revelationby C. J. Sansom

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 9.91

    C. J. Sansom's bestselling adventures of MAtthew Shardlake continue in the fourth title of the series, the haunting Revelation . Spring, 1543. King Henry VIII is wooing Lady Catherine Parr, whom he wants for his sixth wife. But this time the object of his affections is resisting. Archbishop Cranmer and the embattled Protestant faction at court are... more...

  • Death on Telegraph Hillby Shirley Tallman

    St. Martin's Press 2012; US$ 8.99

    "Bringing Victorian San Francisco to colorful life, Tallman offers an entertaining mystery?that will appeal to fans of Anne Perry and Rhys Bowen." ?Library Journal San Francisco, 1882. After enjoying an evening listening to the young Oscar Wilde, crusading young lawyer Sarah Woolson and her brother, Samuel, are making their way home when a gunshot... more...