The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,725,826 members ⚫ 1,209,635 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Mystery

Most popular at the top

  • Black Outby John Lawton

    Atlantic Books 2012; US$ 3.99

    Written by 'a sublimely elegant historical novelist as addictive as crack' ( Daily Telegraph ), t he Inspector Troy series is perfect for fans of Le Carr?, Philip Kerr and Alan Furst. The Blitz, London, 1944. As the Luftwaffe make their last desperate assault on the city, Londoners take to the shelters once again and eagerly await the signal... more...

  • No Room for Error: A Lexi Carmichael Mystery, Book Sevenby Julie Moffett

    Carina Press 2015; US$ 4.99

    Trouble follows me, Lexi Carmichael, like a little black cloud. At least according to my boyfriend, Slash: brilliant hacker, national treasure and vault of secrets. Even I have to admit he could be right. After a series of high-profile cases at my cyberintelligence firm, I was looking forward to a simple job. All I had to do was personally deliver... more...

  • Fox Redby Roswell Brown

    Renaissance E Books 2004; US$ 4.99

    THE FAST-ACTING, QUICK THINKING 1930S WOMAN PRIVATE EYE IS BACK! A generation or two ago, strong female private detectives were few and far between. Grace Culver of the Noonan Detective Agency is one of those few, and this red-headed investigative dynamo was (literarily) ahead of her time. Grace doesn't cower in the corner, waiting for some he-man... more...

  • Classic Mystery Collectionby MobileReference

    MobileReference.com 2007; US$ 4.99

    Classic Mystery Collection - Crime, Suspense, Detective fiction (100+ works including The Complete Collection of Sherlock Holmes). List of Works by Author. Honore De Balzac An Historical Mystery. John Buchan The Thirty-Nine Steps. Egerton Castle The Baron''s Quarry. Edmund Clerihew Bentley Trent''s Last Case. Gilbert Keith Chesterton.... more...

  • Works of Agatha Christieby MobileReference

    MobileReference.com 2007; US$ 5.99

    Indulge Yourself with the best mystery literature on Your PDA. Navigate easily to any novel from Table of Contents or search for the words or phrases. more...

  • The Unbelieversby Alastair Sim

    St. Martin's Press 2010; US$ 7.39

    A brooding, Victorian murder mystery set in the Scottish Highlands and featuring Inspector Allerdyce and Sergeant McGillivray Scotland's richest man has been shot dead and dumped down a well. Was the Duke of Dornoch murdered by one of the miners whose wages he cut because of "market forces"? Was he killed in return for his part in clearing the Highlands... more...

  • Touch-Me-Notby Cynthia Riggs

    St. Martin's Press 2010; US$ 7.39

    Victoria Trumbull, the ninety-two-year-old poet/sleuth, is back in another entertaining mystery, set in beautiful Martha's Vineyard. A mathematical knitters group is working on a coral reef quilt for a competition to draw attention to global warming. When a telephone stalker begins preying on their members, they become terrified and distracted and... more...

  • The Tulip Virusby Danielle Hermans

    St. Martin's Press 2010; US$ 7.39

    A gripping debut mystery set in contemporary London with roots in 17th century Holland and the mysterious tulip trade In 1636 Alkmaar, Holland, Wouter Winckel's brutally slaughtered body is found in the barroom of his inn, an antireligious pamphlet stuffed in his mouth. Winckel was a respected tulip-trader and owned the most beautiful collection... more...

  • Scary Stuffby Sharon Fiffer

    St. Martin's Press 2009; US$ 7.39

    Antique picker Jane Wheel has always loved old stuff, from vintage salt and pepper shakers to other families' old photos and orphaned Bakelite buttons, and she can't really explain why. But she makes a living out of it, searching high and low at estate sales and antique shops and reselling her finds to other collectors. At least, it's half a living---she... more...

  • The Silver Locomotive Mysteryby Edward Marston

    Allison & Busby 2009; US$ 12.99

    An exquisitely designed silver coffee-pot in the shape of a locomotive is on its way to Cardiff in the care of the young, talented silversmith, Hugh Kellow. It has been commissioned by wealthy ironmaster Clifford Tomkins for his acquisitive wife, who wants it to be the envy of all her friends - and enemies. But the coffee-pot is stolen. When a gruesome... more...