The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Mystery

Most popular at the top

  • A Prisoner in Maltaby Phillip DePoy

    St. Martin's Press 2016; US$ 27.99

    In 1583, the nineteen-year-old Christopher Marlowe---with a reputation as a brawler, a womanizer, a genius, and a social upstart at Cambridge University---is visited by a man representing Marlowe's benefactors. There are rumors of a growing plot against her majesty Queen Elizabeth I, and the Queen's spymaster, Sir Francis Walsingham, has charged... more...

  • Run Afoulby Joan Druett

    St. Martin's Press 2016; US$ 8.99

    U.S. Exploring Expedition linguist Wiki Coffin sails with the famous convoy of ships toward Brazil, where he faces a whole new set of trials and tribulations, not the least being blamed for the sudden grave illness of a fellow crewman. But soon his own fate will be the least of his problems. As the great flagship Vincennes leads the convoy... more...

  • Shark Islandby Joan Druett

    St. Martin's Press 2016; US$ 20.99

    Wiki Coffin, linguist aboard the U.S. Exploring Expedition, the famous voyage meant to put America at the forefront of 19th century scientific discovery, brings many skills to his job. Whether he's translating native languages, assisting his good friend Captain George Rochester as unofficial first mate, or upholding the rule of law as deputy to the... more...

  • Akin to Murderby Alanna Knight

    Allison & Busby 2016; US$ 18.94

    The year is 1864 and Detective Inspector Faro's idyllic life has been shattered by the escape of convicted murderer John McLaw. With countless dead end sightings of the killer and further criminal activity Faro realises that this case is far more complicated than he had first assumed. When the disappearance of a maid comes to light, Faro begins to... more...

  • The Big Brush-offby Michael Murphy

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 2.99 US$ 2.24

    The irresistible Jake & Laura return in Michael Murphy?s witty, fast-paced mystery series?perfect for readers of Dorothy Cannell and Christopher Fowler. In The Big Brush-off, the charming and indomitable duo heads to the Midwest to solve a chilling cold case of a young girl?s murder.   Blackie Doyle is dying. That?s what Jake Donovan?s literary... more...

  • Dearly Departedby Hy Conrad

    Kensington 2016; US$ 21.25

    Fanny and Amy Abel, the dynamic mother-and-daughter owners of a NYC travel agency, have just booked their biggest trip yet. But with danger in the air, the itinerary may include murder... Paisley MacGregor, a maid to the rich, made a dying request to send all of her wealthy employers on a first-class wake to spread her ashes around the world. Amy... more...

  • The Fine Art of Murderby Emily Barnes

    Crooked Lane Books 2016; US$ 12.99

    Former Police Chief Katherine Sullivan has been called brilliant, brave, compassionate, and quirky, but after decades of crime fighting, this resilient grandmother with an artist?s soul is discovering that retirement can be just as deadly as being on the job. When Katherine returned to her hometown, her only thought was to comfort her recently divorced... more...

  • The Mary Russell Series 9-Book Bundleby Laurie R. King

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 137.00 US$ 102.99

    In daring to re-imagine the life of Arthur Conan Doyle?s iconic Sherlock Holmes, Laurie R. King?s New York Times bestselling mystery series succeeds on the strength of its own now-beloved protagonist: Mary Russell, the young American who literally stumbles upon the great retired detective-turned-beekeeper. With the dazzling mix of suspense, period... more...

  • Murder on a Summer's Dayby Frances Brody

    St. Martin's Press 2016; US$ 26.99

    When the India Office seek help in finding Maharajah Narayan, last seen hunting on the Bolton Abbey estate, they call upon the expertise of renowned amateur detective Kate Shackleton to investigate. But soon a missing persons case turns to murder. Shot through the heart, Narayan's body has obviously not been in the woods overnight. Who brought... more...

  • Murder on Wheelsby Lynn Cahoon

    Kensington 2016; US$ 5.99

    The food truck craze has reached the charming coastal town of South Cove, California, but before Jill Gardner?owner of Coffee, Books, and More?can sample the eats, she has to shift gears and put the brakes on a killer . . . Now that Kacey Austin has got her new gluten-free dessert truck up and running, there?s no curbing her enthusiasm?not even when... more...