The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Mystery

Most popular at the top

  • Striking Murderby AJ Wright

    Allison & Busby 2016; US$ 18.94

    1893. Wigan is in the grip of a devastating national miners' strike and a harsh winter. Arthur Morris, a wealthy colliery owner whose intransigence on miners' pay is the main cause of the strike, is found brutally murdered in Scholes, a rough working-class district where he is universally hated and blamed for the grinding hardship the strike is causing.... more...

  • The Adventure of Bruce-Partington Plansby Arthur Conan Doyle

    The Floating Press 1912; US$ 3.99

    Fancy a good mystery? Dive into this Sherlock Holmes tale from the pen of the master, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. Drawn from Doyle's last collection of Sherlock Holmes stories, "The Adventure of the Bruce-Partington Plans" centers on a set of secret blueprints for a state-of-the-art underwater vessel -- and the identity of the man who was... more...

  • The Alchemists Of Vraby Thomas Corfield

    Scribl 2016; US$ 0.00

    In which the governments of the world are threatened by a fanatical cat with a disconcerting obsession with cushions. more...

  • Even the Deadby Benjamin Black

    Henry Holt and Co. 2016; US$ 27.99

    A suspicious death, a pregnant woman suddenly gone missing: Quirke's latest case leads him inexorably toward the dark machinations of an old foe Perhaps Quirke has been down among the dead too long. Lately the Irish pathologist has suffered hallucinations and blackouts, and he fears the cause is a brain tumor. A specialist diagnoses an old head... more...

  • Holy Spyby Rory Clements

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 8.99

    For fans of CJ Sansom and SJ Parris, Holy Spy features the Queen?s Intelligencer John Shakespeare in the latest of Rory Clements?s acclaimed and bestselling series of Tudor spy thrillers In London?s smoky taverns, a conspiracy is brewing: a group of wealthy young Catholic dissidents plot to assassinate Elizabeth, free Mary Queen of Scots?and... more...

  • The Innocence of Father Brownby G. K. Chesterton

    The Floating Press 1911; US$ 3.99

    The star of these stories is Father Brown, a character created by writer G. K. Chesterton. Based on a parish priest who was partially responsible for Chesterton's conversion to Catholicism in 1922, Brown is a stubby Catholic priest equipped with a large umbrella, a formless outfit and a sharp insight into the human nature. The stories included... more...

  • The Pot Thief Who Studied Georgia O'Keeffeby J. Michael Orenduff

    Open Road Media Mystery & Thriller 2016; US$ 11.99

    America?s favorite pot thief must face off against the US Army to rescue a precious relic from obscurity in this clever and captivating mystery A dealer in traditional Native American pottery, Hubie Schuze scours New Mexico in search of ancient treasures. The Bureau of Land Management calls him a criminal, but Hubie knows that the real injustice... more...

  • The Purging Of Ruenby Thomas Corfield

    Scribl 2016; US$ 0.00

    In which Oscar battles a misguided echelon of authoritative animals to save a beautiful city from certain destruction. more...

  • The Purging Of Ruen - Abridgedby Thomas Corfield

    Scribl 2016; US$ 8.49

    An insane and bitter cat schemes to save her beloved city by destroying it. more...

  • The Thirty-Nine Stepsby John Buchan

    The Floating Press 1915; US$ 5.99

    British writer John Buchan's The Thirty-Nine Steps is the first of five adventure novels to star Richard Hannay, a man with a remarkable knack for getting out of sticky situations, and indeed getting into them in the first place. In May of 1914, Europe draws close to war. Hannay has just returned to London when approached by a freelance spy called... more...