The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Mystery

  • Steps to the Gallowsby Edward Marston

    Allison & Busby 2016; US$ 21.86

    A scurrilous newspaper has built up a large following by publishing details of political and sexual scandals. It is remarkably well-informed and has therefore created a whole host of enemies. When the editor is killed and the printing press smashed to bits, the Invisible Detectives are hired by the man who financed the production of the paper. He... more...

  • The Big Brush-offby Michael Murphy

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 2.99 US$ 2.24

    The irresistible Jake & Laura return in Michael Murphy?s witty, fast-paced mystery series?perfect for readers of Dorothy Cannell and Christopher Fowler. In The Big Brush-off, the charming and indomitable duo heads to the Midwest to solve a chilling cold case of a young girl?s murder.   Blackie Doyle is dying. That?s what Jake Donovan?s literary... more...

  • The Fine Art of Murderby Emily Barnes

    Crooked Lane Books 2016; US$ 12.99

    Former Police Chief Katherine Sullivan has been called brilliant, brave, compassionate, and quirky, but after decades of crime fighting, this resilient grandmother with an artist?s soul is discovering that retirement can be just as deadly as being on the job. When Katherine returned to her hometown, her only thought was to comfort her recently divorced... more...

  • The Mary Russell Series 9-Book Bundleby Laurie R. King

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 137.00 US$ 102.99

    In daring to re-imagine the life of Arthur Conan Doyle?s iconic Sherlock Holmes, Laurie R. King?s New York Times bestselling mystery series succeeds on the strength of its own now-beloved protagonist: Mary Russell, the young American who literally stumbles upon the great retired detective-turned-beekeeper. With the dazzling mix of suspense, period... more...

  • Murder on a Summer's Dayby Frances Brody

    St. Martin's Press 2016; US$ 26.99

    When the India Office seek help in finding Maharajah Narayan, last seen hunting on the Bolton Abbey estate, they call upon the expertise of renowned amateur detective Kate Shackleton to investigate. But soon a missing persons case turns to murder. Shot through the heart, Narayan's body has obviously not been in the woods overnight. Who brought... more...

  • The Pot Thief Who Studied Georgia O'Keeffeby J. Michael Orenduff

    Open Road Media Mystery & Thriller 2016; US$ 11.99

    America?s favorite pot thief must face off against the US Army to rescue a precious relic from obscurity in this clever and captivating mystery A dealer in traditional Native American pottery, Hubie Schuze scours New Mexico in search of ancient treasures. The Bureau of Land Management calls him a criminal, but Hubie knows that the real injustice... more...

  • A Deadly Tailby Dixie Lyle

    St. Martin's Press 2016; US$ 8.99

    Deirdre "Foxtrot" Lancaster returns-with her otherworldly animal companions Whiskey and Tango-to shine a light on the dark side of fame... Foxtrot has seen a lot of strange things as assistant to billionaire Zelda Zoransky at her wacky mansion. And that includes her telepathic cat Tango and ectoplasmic pooch Whiskey. So it's no surprise to find... more...

  • Murder on Wheelsby Lynn Cahoon

    Kensington 2016; US$ 5.99

    The food truck craze has reached the charming coastal town of South Cove, California, but before Jill Gardner?owner of Coffee, Books, and More?can sample the eats, she has to shift gears and put the brakes on a killer . . . Now that Kacey Austin has got her new gluten-free dessert truck up and running, there?s no curbing her enthusiasm?not even when... more...

  • Holy Spyby Rory Clements

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 8.99

    For fans of CJ Sansom and SJ Parris, Holy Spy features the Queen?s Intelligencer John Shakespeare in the latest of Rory Clements?s acclaimed and bestselling series of Tudor spy thrillers In London?s smoky taverns, a conspiracy is brewing: a group of wealthy young Catholic dissidents plot to assassinate Elizabeth, free Mary Queen of Scots?and... more...

  • Jane and the Waterloo Mapby Stephanie Barron

    Soho Press 2016; US$ 25.95

    Jane Austen turns sleuth in this delightful Regency-era mystery   November, 1815. The Battle of Waterloo has come and gone, leaving the British economy in shreds; Henry Austen, high-flying banker, is about to declare bankruptcy?dragging several of his brothers down with him. The crisis destroys Henry?s health, and Jane flies to his London bedside,... more...