The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,840,610 members ⚫ 1,266,180 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Mystery

  • The Hiding Placesby Katherine Webb

    Orion 2017; US$ 18.99

    The perfect book group read for fans of Kate Morton, Rachel Hore and Santa Montefiore. A secret buried so deep, only a liar could uncover it Wiltshire, 1922. When murder comes to the idyllic, sleepy village of Slaughterford one hot summer, nobody is prepared for it - or for the sudden loss of one of their own. The killing is a shock... more...

  • The Second Sisterby Claire Kendal

    HarperCollins Publishers 2017; US$ 11.21

    The chilling new psychological thriller from the author of the top ten bestseller, THE BOOK OF YOU, which was selected for Richard and Judy in 2015. Perfect for fans of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN and DISCLAIMER. more...

  • Sidney Chambers and The Persistence of Loveby James Runcie

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2017; US$ 7.99

    The sixth book in the James Runcie's much-loved series, adapted for ITV's Grantchester which stars James Norton as Sidney Chambers. Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton. It is May 1971 and the Cambridgeshire countryside is bursting into summer. Archdeacon Sidney Chambers is walking in a bluebell wood with his daughter Anna and their ageing Labrador... more...

  • Murderous Mayhem at Honeychurch Hallby Hannah Dennison

    St. Martin's Press 2017; US$ 18.19

    When the only copy of Ravished, Iris Stanford?s new manuscript, never arrives at her London publisher?s office, her daughter Kat investigates the tiny local village post office, where it appears the package never left the building. Iris is on tenterhooks?not only is her novel gone with the wind, but she?s deathly afraid that Muriel Jarvis, the postmistress... more...

  • Your Killin' Heartby Peggy O'Neal Peden

    St. Martin's Press 2017; US$ 18.19

    Contrary to popular belief, not everyone in Nashville is an aspiring country music star. Campbell Hall, for one, just wants to get her travel agency off the ground and move on from a break-up. But when she gets the opportunity to visit the mansion of mysterious country icon Jake Miller, she jumps at the chance. After all, who knows what clues are... more...

  • Magick & Mayhemby Sharon Pape

    Kensington 2017; US$ 3.99

    What?s in a murderer?s bag of tricks? Twenty-something Kailyn Wilde has learned to embrace her unpredictable life as a descendant of small-town New Camel?s most magickal family. She just didn?t expect to inherit her mother and grandmother?s centuries-old shop, Abracadabra, so suddenly. The surprises keep coming when Kailyn goes to finalize the estate... more...

  • Love & Death in Burgundyby Susan C. Shea

    St. Martin's Press 2017; US$ 17.49

    From critically acclaimed author, Susan C. Shea, comes Love & Death in Burgundy , an atmospheric mystery novel filled with good Chablis, french cheese, and, of course, murder. After three years of living in the small town of Reigny-sur-Canne, all Katherine Goff really wants is to be accepted by her neighbors into their little community. But as an... more...

  • Reconciliation Dayby Christopher Fowler

    MysteriousPress.com/Open Road 2017; US$ 2.99

    A man obsessed with Dracula pursues a legendary lost edition of the classic vampire book in this chilling story from the author of the Bryan and May Mysteries. Carter, one of the world?s leading experts on Dracula , owns many editions of Bram Stoker?s novel, maybe even as many as his well-heeled rival, Mikaela Klove. But one thing has always... more...

  • Nemesisby Joyce Carol Oates

    Open Road Media Mystery & Thriller 2017; US$ 9.99

    This ?mesmerizing? novel about a crime at an elite music school ? calls to mind a David Lynch film? ( The New York Times ) .   Shy piano teacher Maggie Blackburn has selflessly devoted her life and career to her students at the Forest Park Conservatory of Music in an affluent Connecticut suburb. Then a rape shakes the school?s refined grounds.... more...

  • Dying to Liveby Michael Stanley

    Orenda Books Ltd 2017; US$ 7.49

    When the body of a Bushman is discovered near the Central Kalahari Game Reserve, the death is written off as an accident. But all is not as it seems. An autopsy reveals that, although he's clearly very old, his internal organs are puzzlingly young. What's more, an old bullet is lodged in one of his muscles ... but where is the entry wound? When the... more...