The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,637,813 members ⚫ 1,169,093 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Mystery

  • The White Mirrorby Elsa Hart

    St. Martin's Press 2016; US$ 26.99

    In The White Mirror , the follow-up to Elsa Hart?s critically acclaimed debut, Jade Dragon Mountain , Li Du, an imperial librarian and former exile in 18th century China, is now an independent traveler. He is journeying with a trade caravan bound for Lhasa when a detour brings them to a valley hidden between mountain passes. On the icy planks of... more...

  • Woman in the Shadowsby Jane Thynne

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 16.00

    Perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah?s The Nightingale and Jacqueline Winspear?s Journey to Munich, here is the next exciting historical novel featuring Clara Vine, the actress and British spy in prewar Germany who maneuvers through the treacherous Nazi society gathering intelligence?and discovering a deadly secret.   Berlin, 1937. Clara Vine?s... more...

  • Revenge in a Cold Riverby Anne Perry

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 28.00

    Revenge in a Cold River, Monk faces his darkest hour ever as he spars with a quarry hell-bent on vengeance.   When Commander Monk of the Thames River Police is called to investigate the drowning of an escaped prisoner, he?s forced to contend with customs officer McNab, who clearly bears a bitter grudge against him. But the reason is a mystery in... more...

  • Fire in the Starsby Barbara Fradkin

    Dundurn 2016; US$ 8.99

    Former aid worker Amanda Doucette returns from Nigeria to rebuild her life in Newfoundland after a shocking experience drove her from the field. Seeking a new purpose in life, she soon finds herself putting her crisis-response training to full effect when she?s wrapped up in a murder and missing-persons case and a social media storm. more...

  • Lament for Bonnieby Anne Emery

    ECW Press 2016; US$ 17.99

    The ninth mystery in a series that "gets better with every book" (Globe and Mail)Twelve-year-old Bonnie MacDonald — the beloved stepdancing, fiddling youngest member of Cape Breton’s famed Clan Donnie band — vanishes after a family party. There was no stranger spotted lurking around, but no one thinks for one minute that Bonnie... more...

  • Murder has a Motiveby Francis Duncan

    Random House 2016; US$ 12.68 US$ 9.51

    Amateur sleuth Mordecai Tremaine is back in another classic mystery from the author of Murder for Christmas When Mordecai Tremaine emerges from the train station, murder is the last thing on his mind. But then again, he has never been able to resist anything in the nature of a mystery ? and a mystery is precisely what awaits him in the village... more...

  • So Pretty a Problemby Francis Duncan

    Random House 2016; US$ 12.68 US$ 9.51

    Amateur sleuth Mordecai Tremaine is back in another classic mystery from the author of Murder for Christmas Adrian Carthallow, enfant terrible of the art world, is no stranger to controversy. But this time it?s not his paintings that have provoked a blaze of publicity ? it?s the fact that his career has been suddenly terminated by a bullet... more...

  • In at the Deathby Francis Duncan

    Random House 2016; US$ 12.68 US$ 9.51

    Amateur sleuth Mordecai Tremaine is back in another classic mystery from the author of Murder for Christmas Mordecai Tremaine and Chief Inspector Jonathan Boyce are never pleased to have a promising game of chess interrupted ? though when murder is the disrupting force, they are persuaded to make an exception. A quick stop at Scotland Yard... more...

  • Behold a Fair Womanby Francis Duncan

    Random House 2016; US$ 12.68 US$ 9.51

    Amateur sleuth Mordecai Tremaine is back in another classic mystery from the author of Murder for Christmas Mordecai Tremaine?s hobby of choice ? crime detection ? has left him in need of a holiday. A break away from that gruesome business of murder will be just the ticket, and the picturesque island of Moulin d?Or seems to be just the destination.... more...

  • Killer Punchby Amy Korman

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 1.99

    Sassy crime-lite and the glitterati of a society column combine to spice up the Philadelphia Main Line in KILLER PUNCH Antiques dealer Kristin Clark is ready for summer: Her friends?Holly, Sophie, and Bootsie?have been busy party-planning for the annual Tomato Show at the country club, and plotting to beat long-time nemesis, Eula, in the tennis... more...