The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Mystery

  • See Also Deceptionby Larry D. Sweazy

    Prometheus Books 2016; US$ 11.99

    In a small North Dakota town in 1964, indexer Marjorie Trumaine investigates the alleged suicide of the local librarian, uncovering a web of secrets that puts her own life in jeopardy.   October 1964?Just months after freelance indexer Marjorie Trumaine helped solve a series of murders in Dickinson, North Dakota, she is faced with another death... more...

  • Lawyer for the Catby Lee Robinson

    St. Martin's Press 2016; US$ 25.99

    Sally Baynard is one of the best lawyers around. In the years since her divorce from Family Court Judge Joe Baynard, she dedicated herself to representing the worst and craziest Charleston, S.C. had to offer. But none of the murderers, burglars, or angry divorcing clients compared to Sherman, the dog her ex-husband appointed her to represent. Although... more...

  • The Mirror Thiefby Martin Seay

    Melville House 2016; US$ 27.95

    A globetrotting, time-bending, wildly entertaining masterpiece in the tradition of Cloud Atlas . Publishers Weekly raved that "with near-universal appeal . . . Seay?s debut novel is a true delight, a big, beautiful cabinet of wonders that is by turns an ominous modern thriller, a supernatural mystery, and an enchanting historical adventure story." Set... more...

  • The Grave of Truthby Evelyn Anthony

    Open Road Distribution 2016; US$ 6.99

    Max has been having the same dream ever since the end of the war. The horrifying final moments in the Führer?s Bunker, the brutal beating, the dying man?and his last desperate words.   Years later Max hears the same words on the lips of another dying man, and finds himself caught in a chilling search for Hitler?s last legacy?the Führer?s final evil... more...

  • The Relicby Evelyn Anthony

    Open Road Distribution 2016; US$ 6.99

    When Yuri Varienski, a Ukranian emigré, dies in Jersey, he leaves his daughter Lucy an object?and a great responsibility. Lucy must take the gold filigree cross she is bequeathed to Geneva, and deliver it into the hands of exiled former dissident leader, Volkov. Lucy innocently accepts her father?s charge. But Volkov, broken by imprisonment, is not... more...

  • Fireby C C Humphreys

    Random House 2016; US$ 21.14 US$ 15.85

    First came Plague , now comes Fire . The epic tale of the hunt for a serial killer threatening London?s rich and poor during the Great Fire of London. Perfect for fans of S J Parris and C J Sansom. 1666. The Great Plague has passed. Londoners celebrate survival in different ways. They drink. They gamble. They indulge in carnal delights. But... more...

  • Conspiracyby S. J. Parris

    HarperCollins Publishers 2016; US$ 21.42

    Perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and The Name of the Rose, the fifth historical thriller featuring Giordano Bruno, heretic, philosopher and spy. more...

  • Against the Pawby Diane Kelly

    St. Martin's Press 2016; US$ 8.99

    Police officer Megan Luz and her K-9 partner are on the lookout for a convict who has been unleashed. . . PAW PATROL IS ON THE CASE Megan has her sights set on finding a convicted burglar who?s broken his parole, and she has the perfect partner to help sniff him out. Unfortunately, her shepherd-mix Brigit?s dog bowl is already full. A Peeping... more...

  • Bloodrootby Cynthia Riggs

    St. Martin's Press 2016; US$ 26.99

    It's just another day at the dentist's office for Victoria Trumbull when fellow patient, wealthy Mrs. Wilmington, dies. It's an unfortunate, though seemingly not murderous incident, but the receptionist is hysterical, so one of the dental assistants offers to drive her home. But after making a quick pit stop, he finds her body floating in the harbor.... more...

  • A Killer Ball at Honeychurch Hallby Hannah Dennison

    St. Martin's Press 2016; US$ 25.99

    When antique dealer Kat Stanford stumbles upon the partially mummified body of a young woman in an abandoned wing at Honeychurch Hall, suspicion falls on those who had been living there many years ago. And it appears that the deceased had been murdered. Given her mother Iris?s checkered past, Kat is not surprised to learn that Iris knew the victim.... more...