The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Political

Most popular at the top

  • The Running Mateby Joe Klein

    Random House Publishing Group 2000; US$ 13.95

    Hailed as "astonishingly powerful" by The New York Times , and "written perfectly" by The Washington Post , Joe Klein's #1 bestseller, Primary Colors , was the most-talked-about political novel of the past century. Now acclaimed journalist and author Joe Klein returns with another brilliant and slyly subversive novel set in the gladiatorial arena... more...

  • Big Governmentby Ev Ehrlich

    Grand Central Publishing 2001; US$ 9.99

    Satire of the American political process by a former Clinton Administration official. more...

  • Mortal Alliesby Brian Haig

    Grand Central Publishing 2002; US$ 7.99

    JAG lawyer Sean Drummond has gotten himself in way over his head -- with a case that challenges his deepest fears and a co-counselor who challenges just about everything else. Assigned to South Korea as an advocate for a gay officer accused of brutally killing the son of a South Korean war hero, Drummond is teamed up with an old law-school nemesis.... more...

  • The Greater Goodby Casey Moreton

    Atria Books 2004; US$ 7.99

    A high-velocity political thriller from a gifted first-time novelist follows the hunt for a videotape that terrifyingly reveals Washington's deadliest secret: the shocking identity of the vice president's assassin. First, there is the bullet -- the bullet fired from the rifle of one of the world's most elusive assassins. Second, there is the body... more...

  • Flaming Swordby Michael Har-Even

    Hard Shell Word Factory 2002; US$ 7.00

    An embittered Jewish widower and a sexually traumatized Arab woman, lovers in their youth, are now entangled in terrorist intrigue and black market feuds in Israel.Their survival depends not only on their wits and courage - they must also deal with their pasts and with what they've become. more...

  • A Changed Manby Francine Prose

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 12.99

    What is charismatic Holocaust survivor Meyer Maslow to think when a rough-looking young neo-Nazi named Vincent Nolan walks into the Manhattan office of Maslow's human rights foundation and declares that he wants to "save guys like me from becoming guys like me"? As Vincent gradually turns into the sort of person who might actually be able to do this,... more...

  • Dead Watchby John Sandford

    Penguin Group US 2006; US$ 9.99

    More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA more...

  • Takedownby Brad Thor

    Atria Books 2006; US$ 9.99

    After years without a terrorist attack on American soil, one group has picked the 4th of July weekend to pull out all the stops. In a perfectly executed attack, all of the bridges and tunnels leading into and out of Manhattan are destroyed just as thousands of commuters begin their holiday exodus. With domestic efforts focused on search and rescue,... more...

  • Harlot's Ghostby Norman Mailer

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 18.00

    Harlot?s Ghost is a panoramic achievement in the tradition of Tolstoy, Melville, and Balzac, a triumph of Mailer?s literary prowess.   Praise for Harlot?s Ghost   ?[Norman Mailer is] the right man to exalt the history of the CIA into something better than history.? ?Anthony Burgess, The Washington Post Book World   ?Elegantly written... more...

  • The Yacoubian Buildingby Alaa Al Aswany

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 11.99

    This controversial bestselling novel in the Arab world reveals the political corruption, sexual repression, religious extremism, and modern hopes of Egypt today. All manner of flawed and fragile humanity reside in the Yacoubian Building, a once-elegant temple of Art Deco splendor now slowly decaying in the smog and bustle of downtown Cairo: a... more...