The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,794,961 members ⚫ 1,236,034 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Political

Most popular at the top

  • American Assassinby Vince Flynn

    Atria Books 2010; US$ 9.99

    #1 New York Times bestselling author Vince Flynn introduces the young Mitch Rapp on his first assignment, a mission of vengeance that made him a CIA superagent. Two decades after the Cold War, Islamic terrorism is on the rise, and CIA Operations Director Thomas Stansfield forms a new group of clandestine operatives?men who do not exist?to meet this... more...

  • Edge of Eternityby Ken Follett

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 8.69

    Five families. Three decades. One extraordinary era. As the decisions made in the corridors of power bring the world to the brink of oblivion, five families from across the globe are brought together in an unforgettable tale of passion and conflict during the Cold War. When Rebecca Hoffmann, a teacher in East Germany, finds herself pursued by the... more...

  • The Lions of Lucerneby Brad Thor

    Atria Books 2003; US$ 9.99

    In a daring and chilling debut, Brad Thor draws us into a sinister labyrinth of political intrigue and international terrorism, serving up an explosive cocktail of unrelenting action -- and a shattering climax -- as one man is pushed to the edge. On the snow-covered slopes of Utah, the unthinkable has just become a nightmarish reality: thirty Secret... more...

  • A Little White Deathby John Lawton

    Atlantic Books 2012; US$ 5.99

    Written by 'a sublimely elegant historical novelist as addictive as crack' ( Daily Telegraph ), t he Inspector Troy series is perfect for fans of Le Carr?, Philip Kerr and Alan Furst. 1963. England is a country set to explode but Troy, now Britain's most senior police detective, is fighting his own battle against ill-health. While he is on... more...

  • Snowdropsby A. D. Miller

    Atlantic Books 2011; US$ 8.99

    SHORTLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2011 Snowdrops. That's what the Russians call them - the bodies that float up into the light in the thaw. Drunks, most of them, and homeless people who just give up and lie down into the whiteness, and murder victims hidden in the drifts by their killers. Nick has a confession. When he worked as a high-flying... more...

  • Greenmantleby John Buchan

    Birlinn 2012; US$ 6.99

    Richard Hannay sets off an a hair-raising journey through German-occupied Europe to meet his old friend, Sandy Arbuthnot in Constantinople. They struggle to subvert German espionage attempts in the Middle East and halt the further spread of pro-German sympathy in the Muslim world.Introduced by Christopher Hitchens. more...

  • Blow the House Downby Robert Baer

    Crown/Archetype 2006; US$ 14.95

    Former CIA operative Robert Baer pushes fiction to the absolute limit in this riveting and unnervingly plausible alternative history of 9/11. Veteran CIA officer Max Waller has long been obsessed with the abduction and murder of his Agency mentor. Though years of digging yield the name of a suspect?an Iranian math genius turned terrorist?the trail... more...

  • A Tale of Two Citiesby Charles Dickens

    ReadHowYouWant 2009; US$ 4.99

    A Tale of Two Cities is the most popular and innovative effort of Dickens, set against the fierce upheaval of French Revolution. It propagates the theme of injustice, brutal aristocratic feudal system, social mayhem, resignation that leads to rejuvenation of spirits. The characters are true to nature and the story keeps the reader engrossed till the... more...

  • The Confirmationby Ralph Reed

    B&H Publishing Group 2010; US$ 15.99

    A timely, well-informed legal/political thriller by leading conservative Ralph Reed about the top domestic (abortion, same-sex marriage) and international (terrorism) issues of today. more...

  • An Obedient Fatherby Akhil Sharma

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2000; US$ 6.79

    Corrosive, funny, and frightening--one of the year's most absorbing first novels "My general incompetence and laziness at work had been apparent for so long that I now think it was arrogant of Mr. Gupta to pick me as his money man. I am the type of person who does not make sure that a file includes all the pages it must have or that the pages... more...