The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,725,826 members ⚫ 1,209,635 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Political

Most popular at the top

  • Rosaby Jonathan Rabb

    Picador 2012; US$ 7.39

    November 1918. A socialist revolution is sweeping across Germany, wreaking havoc on war-torn Berlin. Amid the ruin of the city's slums, four women are found dead?all with identical scars on their backs. Detective Inspector Nikolai Hoffner and his assistant, Hans Fichte, are baffled by the killings, and when another body is discovered, the case takes... more...

  • Black Outby John Lawton

    Atlantic Books 2012; US$ 3.99

    Written by 'a sublimely elegant historical novelist as addictive as crack' ( Daily Telegraph ), t he Inspector Troy series is perfect for fans of Le Carr?, Philip Kerr and Alan Furst. The Blitz, London, 1944. As the Luftwaffe make their last desperate assault on the city, Londoners take to the shelters once again and eagerly await the signal... more...

  • A Conflict of Interestby Barbara Dunlop

    Harlequin 2013; US$ 4.74

    She tried to stay away from him. More than once, White House PR specialist Cara Cranshaw has considered that reporter Max Gray might want her only because he can't have her. Given their work, a relationship is diceyand impossible now that the president has taken office. For Max, their relationship may be a lark, a flingmaybe she's just another... more...

  • Water Fall - A Sexy Billionaire Romance Novelette from Steam Booksby Annette Archer; Steam Books

    Steam Books 2014; US$ 2.99

     Georgia has a problem. She meets Alton at the bar where she works, and he takes interest in her. Georgia is passionate about the environment, but he is an heir to an oil empire. Georgia is determined not let anything tempt her into forming a relationship with Alton. Not the fact that he is charming. Not the fact that he is smart.  Not the fact that... more...

  • Blow the House Downby Robert Baer

    Crown/Archetype 2006; US$ 14.95

    Former CIA operative Robert Baer pushes fiction to the absolute limit in this riveting and unnervingly plausible alternative history of 9/11. Veteran CIA officer Max Waller has long been obsessed with the abduction and murder of his Agency mentor. Though years of digging yield the name of a suspect?an Iranian math genius turned terrorist?the trail... more...

  • The Coupby Jamie Malanowski

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2007; US$ 22.95

    A savagely funny and knowing political satire about a vice president with an irresistible itch to move up a notch. Godwin Pope, the current vice president of the United States, is bored out of his skull. The one-time software billionaire and hyperconfident alpha male has been reduced to the most empty tasks while the administration of President Jack... more...

  • Windy Cityby Scott Simon

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 16.00

    The acclaimed author of the intensely powerful novel Pretty Birds , Scott Simon now gives us a story that is both laugh-out-loud funny and heart-piercing?as sprawling and brawling as Chicago, where politics is a contact sport. The mayor of Chicago is found in his office late at night, sitting in his boxer shorts, facedown dead in a pizza. The... more...

  • A Tale of Two Citiesby Charles Dickens

    ReadHowYouWant 2009; US$ 4.99

    A Tale of Two Cities is the most popular and innovative effort of Dickens, set against the fierce upheaval of French Revolution. It propagates the theme of injustice, brutal aristocratic feudal system, social mayhem, resignation that leads to rejuvenation of spirits. The characters are true to nature and the story keeps the reader engrossed till the... more...

  • The Confirmationby Ralph Reed

    B&H Publishing Group 2010; US$ 15.99

    A timely, well-informed legal/political thriller by leading conservative Ralph Reed about the top domestic (abortion, same-sex marriage) and international (terrorism) issues of today. more...

  • An Obedient Fatherby Akhil Sharma

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2000; US$ 7.39

    Corrosive, funny, and frightening--one of the year's most absorbing first novels "My general incompetence and laziness at work had been apparent for so long that I now think it was arrogant of Mr. Gupta to pick me as his money man. I am the type of person who does not make sure that a file includes all the pages it must have or that the pages... more...