The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,964,430 members ⚫ 1,303,930 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Political

  • Basket of Deplorablesby Tom Rachman

    Quercus 2017; US$ 10.99

    Almost-true stories for a post-truth world Wrong! Not Nice! Sad! A Manhattan party on election night. Liberal media types gather with big grins and high-end canapés to watch the Trump-Clinton results come in, expecting a smooth victory for Hillary. As the outcome shifts and they descend into panic, the host stands abruptly before her guests,... more...

  • The God Peakby Patrick Hemstreet

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 14.99

    "I can’t wait to read what happens next."—James Rollins, New York Times bestselling author The thrilling speculative techno-science epic begun in Patrick Hemstreet's  The God Wave continues in this explosive adventure in which a team of neuroscientists must face the consequences of playing God when the superhumans they’ve created threaten to... more...

  • The Only Caféby Linden MacIntyre

    Random House of Canada 2017; US$ 25.00

    Scotiabank Giller prize-winner Linden MacIntyre is back with a timely and gripping novel in which a son tries to solve the mystery of his father's death--a man who tried but could not forget a troubled past in his native Lebanon. Pierre Cormier had secrets. Though he married twice, became a high-flying lawyer and a father, he didn't let anyone really... more...

  • The Localsby Jonathan Dee

    Random House Publishing Group 2017; US$ 28.00

    “Summons up a small American town at precisely the right moment in our history . . . a bold, vital, and view-expanding novel.”—George Saunders A rural working-class New England town elects as its mayor a New York hedge fund millionaire in this inspired novel for our times—fiction in the tradition of Jonathan Franzen and Jennifer Egan. Mark Firth... more...

  • Albaby Ron Culley

    Grosvenor House Publishing 2017; US$ 4.99

    In 1985, as he prepared to release information that could have brought down the government of Prime Minister Margaret Thatcher, solicitor and senior Scottish Nationalist politician Willie McRae was found in a remote highland glen. He had been under surveillance by officers of the Special Branch who had followed him from Glasgow. He had been shot... more...

  • Os Novos Europeusby J. J. Ward; Rachel Chiganer

    Babelcube Inc. 2017; US$ 5.00

    Espionagem: a velha Europa está se desintegrando, e caso aconteça, que escuras substituições esperam para emergir? O antigo consenso liberal na Europa parece estar em colapso e ninguém sabe o que irá substituí-lo. O referendo britânico sobre a adesão à UE pode ser apenas o início de uma mudança radical em todo o continente. E, como sempre, há quem... more...

  • Nuestra mujer en Jamaicaby J. J. Ward; Verónica Fernández Pérez

    Babelcube Inc. 2017; US$ 5.00

    A veces las urnas y las balas no son incompatibles…  Jamaica, 1980. Elecciones generales a la vista. El Partido Nacional del Pueblo (PNP), de centro-izquierda, tiene la posibilidad de obtener un tercer mandato de reformas sociales radicales. Los vínculos con Rusia y Cuba pueden verse estrechados y las relaciones con el FMI, rotas. El surgimiento de... more...

  • La Petite Voixby Joss Sheldon; Laura Dinraths

    Babelcube Inc. 2017; US$ 4.00

    LE BEST-SELLER #1 QUE LE SYSTÈME NE VEUT PAS QUE VOUS LISIEZ !!! Obtenez votre copie du nouveau roman rebelle de Joss Sheldon dès aujourd’hui… Cher lecteur, Mon caractère a été façonné par deux forces opposées ; la pression de me conformer aux normes sociales et celle d’être moi-même. Pour être franc, ces forces m’ont vraiment déchiré. Elles m’ont... more...

  • Cartel de la comandante Brenda, Elby Leticia Del Rosario Barrientos

    ABG-Selector USA 2017; US$ 4.99

    La frontera entre México y Guatemala es el escenario donde se desarrolla esta historia. Roberto Hart Ibáñez, jefe de un poderoso cártel mexicano de la droga, invita a Juan, un viejo amigo, a unirse al negocio. Juan y su grupo de sicarios se encargan de “limpiar” de enemigos el territorio por donde pasa su mercancía. Él está enamorado de Brenda, una... more...

  • Johannesburgby Fiona Melrose

    Little, Brown Book Group 2017; US$ 21.99

    6 December 2013. Johannesburg. Gin has returned home from New York to throw a party for her mother's eightieth birthday; a few blocks away, at the Residence, Nelson Mandela's family prepare to announce Tata's death... So begins Johannesburg , Fiona Melrose's searing second novel. An irascible mother, an anxious daughter trying to negotiate her... more...