The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Psychological

Most popular at the top

  • The Murder of Mary Russellby Laurie R. King

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 28.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? Laurie R. King?s Mary Russell?Sherlock Holmes series weaves rich historical detail and provocative themes with intriguing characters and enthralling suspense. Russell and Holmes have become one of modern literature?s most beloved teams. But does this adventure end it all?   Mary Russell is used to dark secrets?her... more...

  • Playing with Fireby Tess Gerritsen

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 28.00

    A gripping standalone thriller by the New York Times bestselling author of the Rizzoli & Isles series INTERNATIONAL THRILLER WRITERS AWARD FINALIST ? NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY  LOS ANGELES TIMES  AND  SUSPENSE MAGAZINE   In a shadowy antiques shop in Rome, violinist Julia Ansdell happens upon a curious piece of music?the... more...

  • Different Classby Joanne Harris

    Transworld 2016; US$ 26.78 US$ 20.00

    The gripping new psychological thriller from Joanne Harris, to follow her bestselling Gentlemen & Players and Blueeyedboy. Perfect for fans of Claire Mackintosh, BA Paris. Paula Hawkins and Tracy Chevalier. After thirty years at St Oswald?s Grammar in North Yorkshire, Latin master Roy Straitley has seen all kinds of boys come and go.... more...

  • What She Left Behindby Ellen Marie Wiseman

    Kensington 2013; US$ 12.99

    In this stunning new novel, the acclaimed author of The Plum Tree merges the past and present into a haunting story about the nature of love and loyalty--and the lengths we will go to protect those who need us most. Ten years ago, Izzy Stone's mother fatally shot her father while he slept. Devastated by her mother's apparent insanity, Izzy, now seventeen,... more...

  • 'Salem's Lotby Stephen King

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2008; US$ 7.99

    Stephen King?s second novel, the classic vampire bestseller ?SALEM?S LOT , tells the story of evil in small-town America. For the first time in a major trade edition, this terrifying novel is accompanied by previously unpublished material from King?s archive, two short stories, and eerie photographs that bring King?s fictional darkness and evil to... more...

  • The Castle in the Forestby Norman Mailer

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 17.00

    delivers myriad twists and surprises along with characteristically astonishing insights into the struggle between good and evil that exists in us all.   Praise for The Castle in the Forest   ?This remarkable novel about the young Adolf Hitler, his family and their shifting circumstances, is Mailer?s most perfect apprehension of the absolutely... more...

  • Imperfect Strangersby Stuart Woods

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.49

    Sandy Kinsolving's once-glittering life hangs by a threat; his future depends on his wife's inheritance and whether or not she's about to throw him out on his ear. What he wouldn't give for a solution to his money and marriage problems. If this were an Alfred Hitchcock movie, the solution would be obvious. Enter a stranger with wife problems of... more...

  • Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafeby Fannie Flagg

    Random House Publishing Group 2011; US$ 7.99

    The remarkable novel of two Southern friendships--the basis of the hit film--available for the first time in large print. more...

  • Penhallowby Georgette Heyer

    Random House 2010; US$ 12.68

    Sparkling characterisation and inventive plot from one of the best known and beloved detective novelists of all time. The death of Adam Penhallow on the eve of his birthday seems, at first, to be by natural causes. He was elderly after all. But Penhallow wasn't well liked. He had ruled over his estate with an iron will and a sharp tongue. He had... more...

  • Reliquaryby Douglas Preston; Lincoln Child

    Tom Doherty Associates 2005; US$ 9.99 US$ 7.99

    Hidden deep beneath Manhattan lies a warren of tunnels, sewers, and galleries, mostly forgotten by those who walk the streets above. There lies the ultimate secret of the Museum Beat. When two grotesquely deformed skeletons are found deep in the mud off the Manhattan shoreline, museum curator Margo Green is called in to aid the investigation. Margo... more...