The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Psychological

Most popular at the top

  • The Bell Jarby Sylvia Plath

    HarperCollins Canada 2014; US$ 5.99

    Esther Greenwood begins the summer with an internship at a popular women?s magazine, but her hopes for a career as a writer are dashed when she returns home to Massachusetts to discover she?s been rejected from a prestigious writing seminar. Listless and suffering from the onset of depression, Esther attempts suicide, and eventually finds herself... more...

  • The Bell Jarby Sylvia Plath

    HarperCollins Canada 2014; US$ 9.99

    Esther Greenwood is a talented and intelligent, just beginning her promising career with a magazine internship in New York City. However, Esther is restless and unhappy, disoriented by life in the big city and finding her job increasingly difficult to deal with. After the completion of her internship, she returns to her family home in Massachusetts... more...

  • Black Augustby William Harrison

    Texas Review Press 2013; US$ 2.99

    William Harrison is the author of nine novels, three collections of short stories, two major screenplays, essays and travel pieces. He was the co-founder of the writing program at the University of Arkansas and still lives in Fayetteville. Six couples from Austin, Texas, have vacationed on Lake Como in Italy during the month of August for the last... more...

  • The Transcriptionistby Amy Rowland

    Algonquin Books 2014; US$ 14.95

    ?Haunting and provocative . . . Rowland?s writing is compelling and masterful.? ?Delia Ephron, author of The Lion Is In Once, there were many transcriptionists at the Record, a behemoth New York City newspaper, but new technology has put most of them out of work. So now Lena, the last transcriptionist, sits alone in a room--a human conduit,... more...

  • In Doubtby Drusilla Campbell

    Grand Central Publishing 2014; Not Available

    EVERYONE WANTS THE BOY TO PAY FOR HIS CRIME. ONLY ONE WOMAN WANTS TO SAVE HIM. IN DOUBT Defense Attorney Sophie Giraudo is about to open a new legal practice in her hometown of San Sebastian, California, when the beloved governer is shot and seriously wounded during a celebration in the town park. The only thing more shocking than... more...

  • The Conductor of Illusionsby Metin Arditi; Alison Anderson

    Roaring Forties Press 2014; US$ 8.99

    Alexis Kandilis is an international conductor at the height of his profession. He receives standing ovations at every concert and wildly enthusiastic reviews from the media. Yet, on a personal level he is deeply unfulfilled. Mahler?s haunting "Song on the Death of Children" plays over and over in his mind, bringing back ugly childhood memories he... more...

  • The Ninth Configurationby William Peter Blatty

    Tom Doherty Associates 2014; US$ 15.99 US$ 12.79

    Hidden away in a brooding Gothic manor in the deep woods is Center Eighteen, a secret military "rest camp" currently housing twenty-seven inmates, all officers who have succumbed to a sudden outbreak of mental illness. Have the men truly lost their minds, are they only pretending to be insane to avoid combat, or is some more sinister conspiracy at... more...

  • The Sleeperby Emily Barr

    Headline 2013; Not Available

    A tense, gripping psychological thriller, with Hitchcockian overtones, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn's GONE GIRL and Sophie Hannah. Lara Finch is living a lie. Everyone thinks she has a happy life in Cornwall, married to the devoted Sam, but in fact she is desperately bored. When she is offered a new job that involves commuting to... more...

  • Tarnishedby Julia Crouch

    Headline 2013; Not Available

    Peg always felt a little blurred, a little lacking in definition. Her mother died when she was six, her father simply disappeared, and she was brought up by her grandparents and her obese, bedridden aunt. But, despite all this, she never developed the habit of asking questions. At least, not until she met Loz, her straight-talking, psychotherapeutically... more...

  • Heart-Shaped Bruiseby Tanya Byrne

    Headline 2012; Not Available

    A compelling, brutal and heart-breaking story about identity, infamy and how far a person might go to seek revenge, from debut author Tanya Byrne. more...