The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Psychological

Most popular at the top

  • In the Heart of the Heart of the Countryby William H. Gass; Joanna Scott

    New York Review Books 2014; US$ 15.95

    First published in 1968, In the Heart of the Heart of the Country established William Gass as one of America?s finest and boldest writers of fiction, and nearly fifty years later, the book still stands as a landmark of contemporary fiction. The two novellas and three short stories it contains are all set in the Midwest, and together they offer ... more...

  • Tristanaby Benito Perez Galdos; Jeremy Treglown; Margaret Jull Costa

    New York Review Books 2014; US$ 14.95

    An NYRB Classics Original Don Lope is a Don Juan, an aging but still effective predator on the opposite sex. He is also charming and generous, unhesitatingly contributing the better part of his fortune to pay off a friend?s debts, kindly assuming responsibility for the friend?s orphaned daughter, lovely Tristana. Don Lope takes her into his house... more...

  • El número de la traiciónby Karin Slaughter; Juan Castilla Plaza

    Roca Editorial/Open Road Español 2014; US$ 6.99

    En la sala de urgencias del hospital más ajetreado de Atlanta, la doctora Sara Linton se ocupa de una mujer muy malherida: desnuda y con evidentes signos de haber sido torturada, está claro que ha sido presa de una mente retorcida. El detective Will Trent, de la Oficina estatal de Investigación de Georgia y su compañera Faith Mitchell, comienzan la... more...

  • Sweet Damageby Rebecca James

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 25.00

    From the internationally bestselling author of Beautiful Malice comes a captivating novel of psychological suspense about love and friendship, loyalty and betrayal?perfect for readers of S. J. Watson and Lisa Unger.   Tim Ellison feels lucky when he finds a cheap place to rent in his dream location, close to the restaurant where he works as a... more...

  • The Happy Marriage and Other Storiesby R. V. Cassill

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 14.99

    Beautifully rendered and psychologically astute tales of life, family, and art from a true American master ?The Sunday Painter,? a surprisingly comic tale, is the account of an amateur artist whose obsession with distilling his work to its most basic form?light?leads to a mental breakdown. ?The First Day of School? is a moving and intimately observed... more...

  • The Father and Other Storiesby R. V. Cassill

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 14.99

    A masterful, multifaceted story collection from one of American literature?s most influential writers and teachers As a creative writing teacher whose students included Raymond Carver, Joy Williams, and Andre Dubus, and as longtime editor of The Norton Anthology of Short Fiction , R. V. Cassill profoundly impacted the development of the short... more...

  • The Garden Pathby Kitty Burns Florey

    Open Road Distribution 2014; US$ 6.99

    Rosie Mortimer, celebrity gardener with a successful TV show, has a pleasantly uneventful life with her undemanding beau. Her gay son and his partner live nearby. When her estranged daughter, Susannah, product of a fractured family, returns to Rosie?s Connecticut town with her husband, a former priest, to open a restaurant, the tense relationships... more...

  • Vigil for a Strangerby Kitty Burns Florey

    Open Road Distribution 2014; US$ 6.99

    A chance encounter on a train leads painter Christine Ward to wonder whether Orin Pierce, her beloved college friend, believed dead for two decades, may actually be alive. As she begins to track down the man she believes he might be, she finds herself in the grip of a troubling past she thought she had come to terms with. In her search through the... more...

  • Flirting with Peteby Barbara Delinsky

    Scribner 2003; US$ 7.99

    In Flirting with Pete, bestselling author Barbara Delinsky weaves together two fascinating narratives that merge in a dramatic, highly emotional, and totally unexpected conclusion, as a daughter's struggle to win the approval of the father she never knew becomes a journey of self-discovery. Casey Ellis has arrived at a lonely place in her life.... more...

  • Puccini's Ghostsby Morag Joss

    Random House Publishing Group 2006; US$ 15.00

    CWA Silver Dagger Award winner Morag Joss peers into the soul of a wounded family in this haunting, harrowing masterpiece of psychological suspense. With equal parts subtlety and menace, Joss takes us on a dizzying journey toward a collision between fantasy and reality?and an astounding moment of revelation that shatters illusions, hopes, and lives... more...