The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Psychological

Most popular at the top

  • Barracudaby Christos Tsiolkas

    Crown Publishing Group 2014; US$ 26.00

    Man Booker Prize-longlisted author of The Slap (soon to be an NBC miniseries) returns in an ?immensely moving? ( Sunday Times ) story of a young athlete?s coming of age   Fourteen-year-old Daniel Kelly is special. Despite his upbringing in working-class Melbourne, he knows that his astonishing ability in the swimming pool has the potential... more...

  • What's Left Behindby Lorrie Thomson

    Kensington Publishing Corp. 2014; US$ 13.50

    When the person you?ve built your whole life around is gone, what do you do? It?s not the first time Abby Stone has faced the question. At eighteen, she envisioned a future with her childhood sweetheart, Charlie, only to have him go off to school and leave a pregnant Abby behind. But that pales beside a second loss, when her eighteen-year-old son,... more...

  • The Hidden Girlby Louise Millar

    Atria/Emily Bestler Books 2014; US$ 15.00

    From "a writer to watch," this gripping psychological thriller follows a young woman who uncovers a decades-old secret in her idyllic suburban neighborhood?but who will believe her? THE PERFECT HOUSE . . . THE PERFECT LIFE . . . THE PERFECT TRAP Hannah Riley and her musician husband, Will, hope that a move to the countryside will provide a fresh... more...

  • The Mill River Redemptionby Darcie Chan

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 15.00

    New York Times bestselling author Darcie Chan returns to the enchanting town of Mill River in a heartwarming novel of family, self-discovery, and forgiveness. Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy.   Josie DiSanti is starting over. Recently widowed, she has fled her New York City home with her two young daughters?spirited Rose and shy Emily?in tow.... more...

  • The Jennifer McMahonby Jennifer McMahon

    HarperCollins 2014; Not Available

    From  New York Times  bestselling author Jennifer McMahon comes five dark and chilling novels in one e-book, including:  Promise Not to Tell ,  Island of Lost Girls ,  Dismantled ,  Don't Breathe a Word , and  The One I Left Behind . Promise Not to Tell ?A chilling novel about a woman whose past and present collide when she returns to her small... more...

  • The Anatomy of Dreamsby Chloe Benjamin

    Atria Books 2014; US$ 15.00

    Long-listed for the 2014 Flaherty-Dunnan First Novel Prize ?A sly, promising and ambitious debut.? ? Publishers Weekly ?Chloe Benjamin is a great new talent.? ?Lorrie Moore, author of Bark: Stories It?s 1998, and Sylvie Patterson, a bookish student at a Northern California boarding school, falls in love with a spirited, elusive classmate... more...

  • The Way Innby Will Wiles

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 12.99

    Up in the Air meets Inception in this smart, innovative, genre-synthesizing novel from the acclaimed author of Care of Wooden Floors ?hailed as ? Fawlty Towers crossed with Freud,? by the Daily Telegraph ?that takes the polished surfaces of modern life, the branded coffee, and the free wifi, and twists them into a surrealistic nightmare of... more...

  • Leaving Tomorrowby David Bergen

    HarperCollins Canada 2014; US$ 21.99

    From the Giller Prize-winning author of the #1 bestseller, The Age of Hope , a thoughtful, tender, often wry novel of growing up and falling in love. In the small Alberta town of Tomorrow, young Arthur yearns for a larger life. His father prefers the love of horses and good books, while his mother is guided by practicality and her faith. Bev,... more...

  • Wolf in White Vanby John Darnielle

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2014; US$ 24.99

    Welcome to Trace Italian, a game of strategy and survival! You may now make your first move. Isolated by a disfiguring injury since the age of seventeen, Sean Phillips crafts imaginary worlds for strangers to play in. From his small apartment in southern California, he orchestrates fantastic adventures where possibilities, both dark and bright,... more...

  • The Golem of Hollywoodby Jonathan Kellerman; Jesse Kellerman

    Penguin Group US 2014; US$ 14.99

    ?An extraordinary work of detection, suspense, and supernatural mystery. I spent three days totally lost in the world Jonathan and Jesse Kellerman have created. This is brilliant, page-turning fiction with mythic underpinnings that give it a special resonance; a rare collaboration where the sum is truly greater than the parts. The book is like nothing... more...